You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2016 10:55 AM Title: One

That was a lovely little story.

Reviewer: Cabbageheart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2013 1:22 AM Title: One

Very, very good job! I especially liked your Jim, he was true to character and super cute:)



Author's Response:

Awwweeee, thanks! :) <3

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2013 9:32 AM Title: One

It's great that Jim found peace and love^^ I'm desperately fluffy ;b

Author's Response:

LOL. We all need the fluff at some point, no? It's like cotton candy at the rodeo, or your favorite popcorn with a movie...

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2012 10:17 AM Title: One

This was such a great read and it's a shame it came to an end so quickly,I love how Winona confessed and I wish I could read the part that Jim shows off his lover.



Author's Response:

Lol. Thank you. I thought about doing the whole reunion...but...I dunno. I suck at confrontation. If Jim and someone in his family got into a wits battle, it would probably come off sounding really corny if I wrote it, LOL. I'm not good a disses. ahahah. Either way, I'm really glad you liked and thank you for reviewing. :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2012 2:37 PM Title: One

Very nice. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Thank you for saying so. ;)

Reviewer: derk Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2012 2:00 AM Title: One

I really have no idea what I'm going to major in... I could probably do pretty much anything because I have a high aptitude in most areas, but my guess is that my future career won't have much to do with science. I don't think my school even has computer science, but I could be wrong. Everyone who gives me "advice" says I should be some kind of engineer, but that just doesn't really interest me. I'll probably end up in the humanities or social sciences, which unfortunately don't have the highest salaries. :P Also, the Intergalactic Fuck Olympics are quite entertaining. I will review when I read more of the series. xD Do you still take requests? Maybe I could come up with an idea that you'd like. ;)



Author's Response:

Wow, I can't believe I missed your review here. I usually notice when the numbers change, but the more fics I post, the harder it is to do so. Oh well, better late than never. You are absolutely right, humanities and social sciences aren't going to reap you much benefit, and it's going to suck afterward when you all kinds of money lol. TRUST ME! Engineering and other science/math based degrees is where all the money is at currently, and probably where it will stay for the foreseeable future. And, like you, none of that interests me. I probably would have failed out immediately. Only you can decide what is right for you. You'll make it so long as whatever you do, you intern, volunteer and gather experience in that field while you're studying.


Also, thank you for liking my series, lol. I do, in fact, take requests so fire away.

Reviewer: derk Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2012 1:31 AM Title: One

Nice story, and I agree that the barn swinging is the best. ;) I hope that the novel you're working on goes well. I've kind of always wanted to be a writer... I wrote my first book when I was five, but considering that going to school for writing probably isn't the best idea, I'm going to have to figure out something else to major in (I'll be starting college soon!) I've never gone barn swinging, although I do, in a sense, come from hick country. I wonder if any of the barns near me would have a suitable place to try it. xD I also really liked the part here when Kirk's mom trys to reconcile with him. Keep on writing! Now it's time for a porno. ;)



Author's Response:

Ha! Thank you for the well wishes. You certainly don't need a degree in creative writing to write, but you should certainly take some classes as part of your elective courses to expand your vocabulary and enrich yourself, blah blah blah...if you're prepping for college, you've probably already heard it all before. If you have a mind for it and find it interesting...do something technology oriented, like computer science or Computer Information Systems. That's where all the money is--computer engineering and software development. There are over nine hundred thousand jobs for that field and only five hundred thousand available qualified workers. My husband is about to sign a contract for 80k/yr starting and he JUST graduated in december. LOL. It's good money. Personally, I could never wrap my ahead around that shit...guess that explains why I married someone who could ahahahah.

Thanks for reviewing! Good luck finding a good place to barn swing. I'm from Missouri. We always went to Branson. ;)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2012 4:09 PM Title: One

Awesome read :)

Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: crystalclear8050 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 8:22 PM Title: One

I liked it!  But I was kind of hoping to see the actual Kirk Family Asshole Convention!  Or would that just be a seperate crack story?  BTW, I love all of your stuff!



Author's Response:

*sigh* Alright, alright. I'm gonna have to write it now, aren't I? lol.

Thank you for reviewing and it gives me all kinds of warm fuzzies that you like the rest of my stuff as well. ;)

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 6:16 PM Title: One

Oh that's just plain disgusting.

Would you care if I answered this challenge as well? I want to get my aggression towards my miserable passive-agressive stepfather worked out in fiction.



Author's Response:

Hey, no problems here, in fact feel free to pick up where I left off if you think there's anything to pick up and run with. Like I said, my confrontation skills are a less than awesome. :D Unless of course it involves a psychopath trying to kill people on the Enterprise, then I seem to fair pretty well...I don't know, probably because I DID get enough hugs as a child, LMAO

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 4:57 PM Title: One

Awww....you wuv me. If I keep being depressed, will you get me a pony? :)



Author's Response:

How I about I write you a story where Jim and Spock fuck on a pony? LOL


*light bulb* Oh my God, I think I just found my next prompt for the Intergalatic Fuck Olympics...

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 4:36 PM Title: One

There weren't really a lot of errors, but the "tinsel" caught me up since I was wondering what tinsel had to do with barn swinging. Since English isn't my first language I sometimes wonder if there are meanings I just never learned. Therefore I'm very careful with correcting people's grammar and typos.

Manic house cleaning is almost finished, I'm taking tonight off to read and maybe watch some Star Trek movies (Nos. IV and V are on TV).

I'm very much looking forward to your update of HH, hope it's soon.



Author's Response:

I HATE cleaning house and I know how exhausting it is preparing to have company over, especially when it's your family who will talk shit about the clutter in the corner for years and years to come, LOL. Yes, take a night off and do something for you. That's really all you can do. I'm working on that next chapter now. I probably won't have it done until tomorrow :( But at least I'm working on it. Real life really messed with my plans this week, that and the holiday. I've also got like two or three things to beta...woo hoo. I think I may have over extended...just a tad...oh well!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 5:45 AM Title: One

Wonderful story! I can so understand Jim's apprehension in regards to the family convention. (I'm having a family get-together on Saturday, hence the manic house cleaning...) I loved Jim and Winona making up and Jim and Spock getting together.

I do hope it cheers CMM up and inspires her muse.

On the proof-reading angle: I think it should be "Tensile strength" and not "Tinsel strength", and you missed a "know" somewhere in there but I couldn't find the sentence again right now. Sorry if I'm nit-picking.



Author's Response:

Yes, you are correct about that spelling error. I'll get it changed. I was crunching to get this baby out yesterday because I need to work on my longer fic today and get an update out, lol. Anyway, I'm glad you liked it and don't worry about nit-picking. This is the closest I've every come to posting error free. I like it when readers can find the whoopsies that I miss, lol.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 5:30 AM Title: One

Now that is a lovely tale. I hope it cheers CMM up.  It did me.  Winnoa's confession and Jim's confession to Spock. A lovely ending.  I would like a follow up chapter of the confrontation with Frank from the Winnoa, Sam, Jim, joint front.



Author's Response:

I'm glad it cheered you up as well. You are not the first to request a follow up, but I'm telling you all now, I didn't write that scene for a reason. I mean, sure, I could come up with a confrontation, but to me it always comes out terrible. I'm sooooo not good at it yet. I pick around with it here and there in my longer fics  just to work on it, but and entire chapter of it? I know it would come out sounding childish and awkward. lol. I may revisit this little fic if I become struck with a stroke of evil genius, but we'll have to wait and see.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and of course the rating as well. ;)

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 5:14 AM Title: One

the puddle of fan-girl goo that used to be sierra scarlet would like to inform you that this is adorable and she loved it



Author's Response:

Awe, that's so sweet. Would you like me to scoop you into an ice tray? I'm sure we could make a lovely fan-pop out of you, lol. I'm just messing. I'm very happy that you liked so much. Thank you for taking the time to tell me so.

Reviewer: Firesen Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 5:01 AM Title: One

 This made me smile!



Author's Response:

I'm very glad to hear it. That was the point, after all. Thank you so much for reviewing. ;)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 2:48 AM Title: One

Loved it!



Author's Response:

I'm gratified to know. Thank you for reviewing and for the wonderful rating. :)

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 12:55 AM Title: One

LOL. Thanks.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2012 12:27 AM Title: One

This was bloody FANTASTIC!!!! It is so awesome that you answered one of my challanges^^ (does a happy dance) I loved it!!!! My eyes did a double take when I saw it and it's gret you dedicated it to CMM^^ She's one of my favorite authors as well^^ So that's just makes it even more fantastic^^



Author's Response:

I'm very glad that you like it. I hope Ms. C does as well. We will have to see. Anywho, I liked your challenge very much, it reminded me of "my best friend's wedding" lol.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 11:56 PM Title: One

I enjoyed it, especially the idea of Spock on a rope swing, but I really wanted to meet Jim's relatives; I'd love to compare them with mine and see who's assholes are bigger. :)



Author's Response:

Every family has it's assholes, but none of Jim's really made an appearance and I did that for two reasons: 1) First this was dedicated to CMM and so I wanted to keep the focus on Jim and Winona, sharpen their mother/son relationship. You'll understand the correlation if you've been paying attention to the dialogue in the review section of some her fics. Second, I really, really suck at writing confrontations. I really need to practice coming up with meaningful, deep seeded shit slinging, lol. I might write an entire fic dedicated to poo flinging and then you guys can tell me just how awful it really is once it's done, lol.

You must login (register) to review.