Reviews For Communication
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rosebud Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2018 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

This review is for both Communication and Exploration. I did not anticipate that they would be so believable and sweet, considering the subject matter. I was hanging on your every word, like it was canon. It was so endearing and so hot. You nailed Spock's personality at this time in his life perfectly. You know those fics that are so perfect that you can literally hear the gravel of Nimoy's voice in your as you read it? That's what you did. I really appreciate the poetry books with the pagemarkers; that was a huge takeaway for me. 10/10. Perfect. So romantic. 

Reviewer: TPren Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2013 9:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this. It is so great to have these 2 envolved.

I saw what looks to be  prequal to this on your wall but do you plan a sequal of sorts? IDK maybe have something like Jim falls over or some other loud noise to draw Spock from his quarters through their shared bathroom or Uhura "accidently" listen in while she is "monitoring" frequencies (the new her seems the type to get off on that sort of thing no matter how prim she pretends) and have her pull "her" Spock into the viewing?

Reviewer: objectlesson Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2012 11:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was so hot. I usually don't like nutrek fics, but you did a magnificent job. I wasn't expecting to be as into the spock prime/nukirk pairing...but damn! It was so hot. And also angst and sad. Lovely. Thank you!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm quite flattered that you enjoyed despite it not being your universe or pairing preference! :)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2012 10:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hnrgh. Hot. Very hot. And I think Spock would not be as disinclined to accept Jim as he thinks he is. Good job!

Author's Response:

Hot, you say?  MISSION ACCOMPLISHED.  (And I haven't decided if nuSpock is accepting or not in this version of events.  Either way, Jim has at least one Spock!)  Thank you for commenting!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 12:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, wow.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed (I think)! :D

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 12:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was nice..I love this pairing. There is just something more at ease with these two, compared with Nu Spock. Spock Prime being so much older is less reserved than he was in his youth....

 

Great job...



Author's Response:

I had never seriously attempted this pairing before for some reason - now I'm hoping to do more in the future!  I agree, there is an interesting dynamic going on with them (like you said, probably because TOS Spock is so mellowed out).  Glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 11:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow .... great!  Am enjoying that complexity of feeling Jim has for his two Spock's - and how subtly yet clearly you bring that off.  Very nice.



Author's Response:

This ended up being an interesting fic to write, in terms of all the odd feelings.  I'm glad you thought it worked well!  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Atilol Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 4:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

I adore this. Not only was it supremely hot, I loved the bit of angst - especially how you neutralized it with "t'hy'la." Great work!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I didn't expect the angst when it started - kinda snuck up on me!

You must login (register) to review.