Reviews For After the Fire
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 7:18 PM Title: A Love that Lasts for Life--and Beyond

dramatic story with a dramatic end... beginn... and there is always hope.

Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 6:54 PM Title: A Love that Lasts for Life--and Beyond

Even though I know that this was not the real end for them it still made me cry just remembering TWOK and how I cried than watching that movie. I can only say that you did a wonderful story and I love all of it. I do know if are planning a sequeal or not but I think it would be a great story for you to pick up when Spock is brought back to life and see how Jim and he would deal with him not remembering at first the love that is between them and how Jim would fight to help he remember or relearn the love that they have for each other.

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 6:52 PM Title: A Love that Lasts for Life--and Beyond

Damn that was so sad i ended up crying, happy endings are not supposed to make one cry. Please do a sequel and reunite them.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 5:53 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

I know and I loved it. Just unexpected. LOL.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 5:48 PM Title: A Love that Lasts for Life--and Beyond

What a way to end it. Wow. A heartbreaker from start to finish. Still, I loved it. Can't wait to see what other plots you come up with, although, this wasn't quite the happy ending that I was expecting. Awesome though!. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Well, it's kind of happy. They are back together, and you know Spock is going to beat death. Anyway, glad you liked it.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 6:07 AM Title: A Loss of Trust

Yay. Sarek to the rescue. Poor Jim all depressed and shit.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 2:57 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

You give them a heaven on quixksanda292;then Sarek came...to kick their ass?

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 2:34 AM Title: A Loss of Trust

Spock isn't going any where, he has finally embraced his human side. And yes it took Jim nearly dying to get him to this point. Now Jim needs to face his fears hopefully Sarek can help him. Spock was right in buying a new home for them,  their old home has to many painful memories attached to it. They need a new start, no more affairs, no running away. Time for them to finally get bonded they are t'hyla, a long romantic and passionate honeymoon. then the stars await them. As long as they are together they will be home. So need a happy ending this story has been one long emotional angst filled story.

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 2:14 AM Title: The Only Logical Action

Oh my tears are right. tissues are needed for this chaiter.

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 1:21 AM Title: A Loss of Trust

I am loving this story so far and I can understand Jim's reluctance to trust Spock again. Than after admitting it to Spock that he is afraid to trust him not to leave again here we have Sarek at the door and what does he say but "Good day, my son". When I read that all I can think is that Spock has spoke with his father about taking Jim as his bondmate so that is what bring him here as well as to see how Jim is progressing well at least that is what I think. I just hope that you will update the story agin VERY SOON PLEASE!!!????

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 1:03 AM Title: A Moment for Discussion

So much pain.

Reviewer: BatsNBirds Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 11:35 PM Title: A Loss of Trust

Saaareeek, my faaavoriiittteee, what are you doinnggg. This is exciting. Especially with one chapter left.


This has been such a long and winding road of everyone being an asshole that I can't be mad at anyone anymore, and frankly I don't blame Jim for not being able to settle in and trust Spock not to leave. I dunno how it will work out!

Congrats on finding the flashdrive, and thank you for the update!

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 11:16 PM Title: A First Attempt to Mend What's Broken

Sorry i feel no pity for Jim Kirk. Not once but 14 times he has been unfaithful. How dare he get angry with Spock, no way is he going to get away with that bullshit. Im losing my ship, my crew, all i hear out of that whining, lieing, self pitying mouth is I, I, I . This is his excuse for cheating with that slut. Whats his excuse for all the other times. The man needs to take a good look at himself and get help. If he wants to be with Spock then he needs to see a therapist. YOUR SUCH A GOOD WRITER ONE TENDS TO GET A LITTLE EMOTIONAL WHEN READING THIS STORY.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 10:29 PM Title: A Loss of Trust

Awwwe, poor Jim. Isn't it lovely how you can start a fic and all the characters rally up and tell you, I hate YOUR JIM IN THIS FIC, only to have them later sympathize with him? lol S'why I didn't start it til later! I sense that the end is nigh...

Couple of typos in there:

a rare smiling lighting his saturnine features, probably meant 'smile', yeah?


And you scrambled a 'he' somewhere. Thought I would let you know since you're always kind enough to point mine out. :D

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 9:38 PM Title: A Loss of Trust

Sarek...
does he close Spocks checkcard because he needs to much money? lol.

Ok. I hope Jim can trust Spock and they comes really together...

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 8:31 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

I hope you're not going to break them up! Other than that, can't wait. :)

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 7:34 PM Title: A Loss of Trust

I hope Sarek's there for the reason I think he is. And very happy that your flash drive decided to show itself. LOL. Damn thing. Hope that Jim and Spock find their way again. Don't know what Spock's thinking being outside. It's a soggy, windy, freezing mess down here in Benson, AZ. Must be summer in your fic. LOL. Loved this chapter, but sad to see only one more left. Will beg and grovel for it!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

You are going to LOVE what I do next--I don't think this has ever been done in the history of Trek-slash. And no, Sarek's not going to sleep with them.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2013 8:41 PM Title: The Only Logical Action

Oh a good way to return, muse. Very well done!

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2013 6:44 PM Title: A Painful Confrontation or Two

I have to make a little stop here and tell you how much in love I am with Amanda and Sarek. They are absolutely terrific! You depict the drama between spock and kirk very well. I can understand both of them, but my heart bleeds especially for spock. the scene where his father embraced him from behind was... wow. I could only begin to imagine what must have been going on in the two vulcans. great work!



Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 9:26 PM Title: The Only Logical Action

Good. They have a chance.

How bad are Jims injury? All good?

Author's Response:

Jim's pretty banged up, but he'll be all right now that he and Spock have one another again.

You must login (register) to review.