Reviews For After the Fire
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 11:03 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

I think it is... Well, in my headcannon it is for this situation. Personally, I think Jim's ethics are so high that if he made that kind of commitment to Spock, he sure as hell wouldn't fuck it up like this, mid-life crisis or not. Although, I may drop out of reading this fic until things start to get better. I don't think I can handle this level of angst yet. LOL. I'm so squimish about that stuff.



Author's Response:

Before long, I'm going to be writing this story for me and my ferrets--everyone's threatening to drop it; everybody wants me to go get Jim knocked up again with quadruplets. SIGH.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 10:55 PM Title: A Heart Too Trusting

Wow. I need a drink after this. So, so bad. Just wow. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Yes, but is it in character for both of them? That's what I want to make certain of.

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 10:32 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

What an entro, now I'm just waiting for the other shoe to drop and for the urge to kick Jim's ass to ease off a little . . . at least until the next chapter.  Not many authors can inspire me to want to do violence to a fictional character . . . my hats off to you, my Dear!



Author's Response:

Breathe deep, lol.

Reviewer: Martiangrl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 1:01 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

Wow, two of my prompts picked out by the great CMM. I feel like I just won the lotto. . .twice!


Can't wait to see how you tackle this. I know you'll make me bawl my eyes out. ;)



Author's Response:

The great CMM? where? I've always wanted to meet her; I hear she's larger than life, lol.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 10:15 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

Well this can't end well. Damn.

Author's Response:

Oh yes it can--and it will--eventually.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 8:48 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

Wow - this prompt looks fantastic & I'm really looking forward to reading this story!!

I definitely see Kirk as being capable of infidelity, to the point that I actually don't find Kirk and Spock being in a long-term, sexually monogamous relationship all that believable, so I can't wait to see what you do with this prompt!

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 6:15 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

I don't think I'm going to read the rest until it's finished.  I just hate infidelity - it's a testament to your writing that I'm reading it at all.  More power to  you for tackling such a touchy subject.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 4:36 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

Totally going to read this but have NO TIME this week! OMG FML!! lol. I knew you were looking for the right challenge upon which to open a can of angst. Going to be a fun, bumpy ride. I haven't read yet, but I'm guessing Jim's issues are going to be with his humanity--aging, settling down, etc, etc, typical male mid life crisis shiz, am I at least partly correct? Sounds like TOS Jim issues to me, LOL

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 2:53 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

I am going to love this story.  I can see Jim straying to prove to himself that he isn't aging and losing the Enterprise.  Tactfully handled.  I can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 1:53 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

This is not going to be fun. Oh boy. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Reviewer: pattylou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 11:25 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

Okay, first I am one of your biggest fans! The only stories I refuse to read are Major Character Death ones. But to have Jim cheating on Spock? Wow! That just goes against every Kirk/Spock molecule in my body. BUT since I know your writing and I love your work I am going to hang in there and hope Jim comes out of his douchbagness because I know your stories are so well written and enjoyable. But don't forget your other WIPs, please.

Author's Response:

Nope; I won't forget tehm. I'm working on a new chapter of james T. Kirk Powers right now.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 6:22 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

So, I've been working these 10-12 hour days with people who are really sick and dealing with their own kinds of terrible life stuff and right now I don't think I can do the kind of angst this story is gonna have ,,,,,,sooo, I'm just gonna hover over here in this corner for a few chapters and catch up later ok?

ok.



Author's Response:

No problem. You can come back and read it when it's all over and they're happy.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 5:52 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

Oh boy, right off a plot thick as pea soup!!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 3:35 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

How could he? Grrrrr.....Great beginning.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 2:53 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

It is hard to imagine Jim betraying Spock.   I am very curious how will you handle Jim's personality.

Wait the next.

 

Reviewer: Ambient Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 1:39 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

Wow! Poor Spock! Can't wait to read the next chapter, I feel this is gonna be rough sailing. Bring on the angst!

You must login (register) to review.