Reviews For After the Fire
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2012 8:05 PM Title: A Game Changer

guh. Sorry, noticed you're using Ciani instead of Ciana--good on you.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2012 7:08 PM Title: A Moment to Head Once More into the Breach

Their meeting on the bridge is a so heartbreaking moment. I remember in the movie, i crying in that moment. O my. I was 13 Years old then and i dont think to that time about k/s but this scene has something hard to describe. And you give it the big, right, background.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2012 6:17 PM Title: A Moment to Head Once More into the Breach

Just wondering if Spock will learn how much Jim suffered? Good chapter.

Author's Response:

Oh, there will be angst and arguments and making up a-plenty eventually.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2012 4:12 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

I noticed. Whatever works for you. I love it no matter what, even if it's like watching a train wreck in progress. LOL.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2012 4:06 PM Title: A Moment to Head Once More into the Breach

No problem with you not rehashing most of ST:TMP. Some parts were great, others not so much.

Fantastic chapter. Very too the point and you got the sense of urgency that the Enterprise was moving under. Spock's parts were awesome. Loved it! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Author's Response:

Yeah, for instance, I'm avoiding most of the Iliya and Decker crap.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 9:24 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

We know what is going to happen, yet you weave the scenes so well. I especially like the behind closed doors, never completely dialogued scene in Nogura's office. It sounds so plausible, typical kirk brinkmanship of the first order.



Author's Response:

Yeah, this is Jim bluffing with a pair of twos all right. Thanks. I love fleshing out scenes we never got to see.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 6:45 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

This is wonderful , you weaved ST TMP in your story.



Author's Response:

Yes, that's the direction the fic is going.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 6:30 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

Yeah. Jim really kinda earned though. Can't wait!

Reviewer: BatsNBirds Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 6:27 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

I'm pretty sure it's public domain, so feel free! xD

(More ugh. I both dread and anticipate what is to come.)

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 6:26 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

I don't really Spock though. Not after all the shit Jim has pulled. Still, I was kind of hoping that things would be a little.less bumpy for these two from here on out.

Author's Response:

Well, if you've seen ST TMP, you'd remember that when Spock arrived, he wasn't too warm.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 6:21 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

You just can't give this man a break in this fic. Spock's going to kill him by the end of this, I just know it.

Author's Response:

No, but he's probably going to bitch-slap Spock, who has all but completely purged his emotions and isn't going to be terrible warm and cuddly.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 6:14 PM Title: A Game Changer

Ohh I like where this is going. Very good.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 6:12 PM Title: A Game Changer

Well, the crew's getting back together. This is going to be wild. I'm almost dreading the confrontation between Jim and Spock, but, hopefully, Jim won't fuck it up this time with some woman and Spock won't run (even if he's justified in dumping Jim's cheating ass out an airlock). Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Author's Response:

No, Jim's done fucking it up with any woman--but there will still be problems.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 3:54 PM Title: A Final Chance to Change the Outcome

sunnumabitchinbassard WHY does that !"£$%&/()=?^§*éç° Ciana person turn up continuosly just when she is NOT needed/wanted?!! She and Antonia and Carol--the three faces of Heave. Dammit.



Author's Response:

upset, are we?

Reviewer: BatsNBirds Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 3:59 AM Title: A Final Chance to Change the Outcome

No, fuck you NO.

No nuh uh no.

No.

Spock this is your bad and I am angry.

UGH goddamnit. I was so happy when he started going back to earth. My heart hurts. This is emotional whiplash. I'm cry.

(Thanks for writing.)



Author's Response:

Yes, the whole fic is emotional whiplash. I like that phrase; I may borrow it. :)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 2:21 AM Title: A Final Chance to Change the Outcome

Aaargh .... *rips hair out*

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 1:58 AM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

Unlucky Jimboy.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2012 11:53 PM Title: A Final Chance to Change the Outcome

God DAMN Spock for being an idiot.



Author's Response:

Yes, Spock is being an idiot. Everybody's mad at Jim, but let's face it--Spock carries his own weight in this.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2012 10:39 PM Title: A Final Chance to Change the Outcome

Am enjoying this tale a great deal it. Look forward to next instalment

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2012 10:20 PM Title: A Love That Believes No Evil

But I could see where Spock would not trust Jim.

You must login (register) to review.