Reviews For You Held My Hand
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2015 3:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

I've never seen this piece before and I love it. 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 1:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like it also for the second read.

Reviewer: Dracavia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 12:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this piece, I think it touched upon so many things the episode stirred up but couldn't possibly cover. Makes me wish I had the episode at hand at the moment to rewatch and then reread this after.

Reviewer: Hakka Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2012 1:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Really interesting intake of what Kirk could have felt after returning in his own body. Wonderful piece. :)

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2012 3:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story :)  That bit about Kirk having good references if he ever wanted a sex change was very amusing!  And I love the last bit about the hand gesture - which kind should he use?  Lovely. 

Reviewer: Rhaegal Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2012 9:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

So nice to see all these coming online! Can't remember whether I told you but I loved this in the zine - it's one of those incidents that would have had repercussions far beyond what we saw, and you portray the confusion nicely.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2012 8:06 AM Title: Chapter 1

Of course it will never be the same for Jim when he's experienced living a short period as a woman. This just doesn't go away, it remains with you. Seeing the episode I do believe that is what Spock was trying to do. Taking Jim's hand to protect him from the others...for his body was made different, and knowing Jim to leap before reflecting...he was also afraid that Jim might pull something, and it could get Janice's body damaged, rendering Jim hurt as well.

Wonderful little story, enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2012 7:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Happy Dance.  I love your writing.  I loved this in the Zine and like TLara I couldn't resist reading it here.

Like especially the edgy tone and the doubt in Kirk,  but Spock being so logical yet relaxed about gender....

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2012 3:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

so lovely.  At the end, when they decide which hand holds the other, great insight.  Of course, I pretty much love everything you do.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2012 12:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant. I could absolutely feel Kirk's turmoil. It was almost comical the way he was fighting his gender. Very well done.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2012 12:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

I like your discussion/study/analysis revolving around hands. I always thoiught this episode/events required thought and wouldn't be easily brushed away. It was almost like he was raped by a woman... His body taken and used in ways without consent. It would be hard enough to reconcile if a man had done it.. But a physically weaker woman, ex-lover, who added to the damage by putting him in a female body.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2012 10:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very good. I like your story very much.
Thank you.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2012 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww, I loved this fic already in the zine and it was so good to read it again now. The comparison to the voices in one's head during a meld, or to Spock's past states of detachment from his usual self - isn't pon farr the ultimate metapher for losing oneself? - are compelling. But then - Kirk's experience of alienation, his questioning of gender identity - it is a journey that leads to clarity ("coming to himself") in the end: through his recognition and acknowledgement of their feelings for each other. Adored the last sentences about the possible ways their hands could meet!

Oh, and even if it is a serious topic and nothing to make fun of, I admit I did smile at this:

"It's good to know I have so many worthy recommendations from which to choose, should I require sex reassignment."

(And bonus points for British spelling. I know that most K/S authors prefer Americanisation, but I doff my hat to everyone who resists.)

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2012 10:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice little piece.

You must login (register) to review.