You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2017 4:31 PM Title: Uhura

I love Spock's personal integrity and self esteem in this chapter 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2016 8:25 PM Title: Jim

So you finished the story, and I'm with you ;-)
You made a wonderful job and I like your story very much. ;-))))

LLAP Sera

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2016 7:25 AM Title: Jim

This is wonderful.  :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2016 5:45 AM Title: Sarek

He is not a bad guy just trying to cope 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2016 5:43 AM Title: Uhura

I love this chapter and the idea of Uhura wanting a more not less Vulcan Spock

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2012 3:20 AM Title: Sarek

Sarek...wow...this is just painful on both sides

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2012 1:41 AM Title: Sarek

I don't think you made Sarek the bad guy, just a being in pain.  I like this quite a bit.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2012 4:25 PM Title: Sarek

I think this is a great idea. Thewasps only one person who sees those eyes as Spock's just waiting for that chapter

Reviewer: ster julie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2012 12:20 PM Title: Sarek

I don't see Sarek as a "bad guy" here.  He's more the grieving husband who is too devastated to tolerate anay reminder of his beloved Amanda.  Hopefully he'll see the logic of contacting his son by audio only and written messages!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2012 1:42 AM Title: Uhura

OH SPOCK! D':

I can't believe Uhura said that

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2012 3:19 PM Title: Uhura

I like this series and I do see Uhura's argument, though of course she didn't meant to be offensive. That's the problem with five and one's--you really can't squeeze all kinds of detail into 'em. Lol.

Reviewer: geekygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2012 3:26 PM Title: Stonn

This is really good, I hope you upload the next chapter soon.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2012 12:04 PM Title: Uhura

Oh god... talk about putting your foot in it!  Trouble is, that kind of thing that Uhura said is a classic case of trying to be helpful and sympathetic and failing abjectly.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2012 12:02 PM Title: T'pring

Awww.... :(  Spock and T'Pring would have been a perfect couple, if it weren't for the fact that they hate each others guts!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2012 10:05 AM Title: Uhura

Good written. I like it.
Waiting for more. :-)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2012 8:01 AM Title: Uhura

Love the premise for this fic. 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2012 7:07 PM Title: Stonn

4
lol

Good beginning.
im curious where thats going on.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2012 12:33 PM Title: Stonn

The little bird that shows up in the red bar after the title of the story indicates a round robin, which means you probably checked the option by mistake during your post of the fic. A round robin allows for other members of the site to write for and add to the story. I'm pretty sure without your approval. I've never opened one, but I know you can close them. I don't think you can just remove it though and if you intend to add more chapters, you'll need to leave it on utnil you're finished as well. 

That's my understanding of it, of course. As I said, I've participated in round robins, but I've never actually opened one, so I'm at a loss on exactly how it operates. For future reference, however, when you add a story, there are two check boxes directly to the right of the ratings options. One is "complete" the other is "round robin." If the story is a work in progress, you needn't check either box. If it is complete when you post, then you check the 'complete' box or if you finish the work, you check the complete box when you post the last chapter. As for the round-robin option, it is for when you're adding a fic that you want others to jump in on and contribute to, see "The Klingon Bar" by Fugutive (http://www.ksarchive.com/viewstory.php?sid=4182) for a good example of a round robin, lol.

 

They can sometimes get out of hand, in a good way, ahhaha. I wouldn't worry though. There's no one on here, that I know of, who would knowingly take advantage of your oopsy!Round Robin, lol. Don't worry about it. Just thought I'd offer the info in case you didn't realize you'd done it, which I'm glad I did since you actually didn't know.

That said, welcome to the archive! I didn't realize you were new here. :)

 

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2012 11:50 AM Title: Stonn

I thought this was a really good first chapter and I was disappointed to discover that there was no more to read at the end. Also, did you mean to round-robin this?



Author's Response:

I'm new to this site. What's a round-robin?

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2012 3:38 PM Title: Stonn

STONN THAT BASTARD!
And the last line! ;_;
That broke my heart

You must login (register) to review.