Reviews For Could You Stay?
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2014 2:24 AM Title: Could You Stay?

cowgirl dressage said:

"Spock always a step behind and to his left. Whispering a word of advice in his ear and ready to catch him should he fall."  One of the best lines ever.

I GOTTA agree with that!

~AKO

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2012 7:00 PM Title: Chapter 2

Such lovely words.You have described Jim and Apock perfectly and it's even better that Uhura makes it clear.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2012 1:40 AM Title: Chapter 2

Poor Uhura, but they all will be happier now

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2012 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 2

LOL @ your end note!

I'm glad you added a supplemental chapter. I don't hate Uhura bashing, but I sometimes feel that it is overdone, her malice and hatred over the top for what her character actually portrays. I don't think I've ever called you or anyone else out on it though--to each her/his own-- that's my philosophy.

Loved the additional chapter, as I said. Do keep adding fics!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2012 11:58 PM Title: Could You Stay?

"Spock always a step behind and to his left. Whispering a word of advice in his ear and ready to catch him should he fall."  One of the best lines ever.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2012 7:35 PM Title: Chapter 2

Perfect, love how it all worked out. Two great couples Were they should be with there soulmates.XOXO

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2012 2:41 AM Title: Could You Stay?

He'll always stay. :'3

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 2:10 PM Title: Could You Stay?

I think another chapter would be great. It would be interesting to see how she would react when she found out why he has missed the date she planned for them and then see how Spock would respond/explain it to her. I can only hope that you will do another one and even though I do like the Uhura/Spock paring I would like think that despite everything that even though she would be hurt that she would understand why it did not work with them and why it will alwasy work with Jim and Spock.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 12:39 PM Title: Could You Stay?

Lol, this is logical. Great job.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 10:36 AM Title: Could You Stay?

Well done. A fine story.
A very good description of the relationship from Jim and Spock and Jims feeling for Spocks individuality and his needs.

Poor Uhura.
But I see no solution for a happy end for her...
If I were her I would be very angry...

Spock had to be honest to her and himself...
But it's so often in life: you see the truth to late and then hurts.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 10:24 AM Title: Could You Stay?

I like it...BUt there are a few little typos: like it should be 'sync' instead of 'sink' and 'led' instead of 'lead' (that type of lead is that poisonous stuff found in paint) and you have 'faultier' where 'fault' should be lol. Just minor things. I always like it when readers point that stuff out to me, otherwise, I'm certainly not going to catch and everyone who reads my story will think I'm a dingbat! I'm not a dingbat! and neither are you, lol. It's just hard to proof one's own work, yes?


Anyway, I liked it very much. I think it would be neat to see the dinner from Uhura's perspetive and to see her reaction to him not showing. I say go for it!

You could also do a Jim perspective and make it a three part. Would be cool.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 8:22 AM Title: Could You Stay?

Lovely, character study and I really loved:  "It was synergy. Independently amazing. Together unstoppable"  characterises them beautifully.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 7:29 AM Title: Could You Stay?

No there can be no redemptive chapter for Uhura yet.  She will feel anger and rage at Spock and take it out on Jim as is her want.  But given time she might see that it wouldn't last.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 6:18 AM Title: Could You Stay?

Synerg.......... That line was Inspired. Sometimes there are Fics with just one concept and that is all that is needed anything more would detract. I can see this one as a memory vignette when they are old men.

Reviewer: MollypopPanda Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 3:57 AM Title: Could You Stay?

Ohhhh, this is so sweet! I really like how simple and artistic your sentences are. They have just enough flourish!! Would love to see more in this same mood :D

 

 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2012 3:23 AM Title: Could You Stay?

I do feel sorry for Uhura, she made that Vulcan diner and all, but Jim was feeling really down, and Spock  I think wanted to help Jim, like Jim helped Spock with the loss of his mother.

Great job ...I liked this little story. 

You must login (register) to review.