You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2014 9:21 PM Title: Reason 5

I love the way you write Spock's being different, alien. And I admire the poetic quality to your prose, the unexpected turnings.



Author's Response: wow, thank you!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2014 5:50 AM Title: Reasons 1+2

I adore the gorgeous intensity with which you write.

 



Author's Response: I adore your reviews!

Reviewer: KIEL Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2013 7:25 PM Title: Reason 5

This was beautiful, and I truly believed this story and it very insightful to read how Spock's mind works and how he sees his own body, and how well he reads Jim.



Author's Response: thank you! I usually don't characterize him this way, and I think more of my headcanons have him exercising a lot more restraint, but this was a very fun challenge. I am so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2012 9:51 PM Title: Reason 5

THE PURITY OF NEED? OH MY FUCKING YES HAVE ALL MY YES. HNNRG



Author's Response: !!!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2012 6:59 PM Title: Reason 5

I am awed by your use of words, this has been like walking through a word-garden with brilliant flashes of colors and adverbs.



Author's Response: oh goodness. This is such a lovely and thoughtful review. I am honored to provide you with a word garden to stroll through!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2012 11:17 AM Title: Reason 5

Aww, wow :)  Lovely - I'm glad they got together in the end!  And the build-up was perfect as well.  Grrr, silly Spirk....



Author's Response: hahaha thank you!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2012 6:16 AM Title: Reason 5

amazing



Author's Response: !!! thank you

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2012 4:57 AM Title: Reason 5

Jim Kirk’s behavior, his brilliant mind coiled tight and sunshine bright like a copper spring, are a far cry away from mathematics. . .Kissing feels like the desert drinking. It feels like every single dry, dead fissure in his body is being filled; it feels like he has never breathed before and only just realized he was suffocating. 

 

Kinda brillant, those lines.  I was right there with them.  Your style is amazing.  I ignored the typos because this story transcended language.  I liked it. obviously.



Author's Response: thank you so much. I am admittedly horrible at typos, but I suppose I make up for them with poetry??? Thanks again, you're wonderful!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2012 2:14 AM Title: Reason 5

Sheesh, that had all kinds of depth to it and all kinds of hot!  Well done!



Author's Response: wow thank youuuuu

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2012 2:14 AM Title: Reason 5

Sheesh, that had all kinds of depth to it and all kinds of hot!  Well done!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2012 5:44 PM Title: Reasons 3+4

I don't think Spock  gives Jim enough credit. I'd like to see him surprised by having some of his own observations scewed by what Jim might consider as truth, in regards to how they perceive one another.

This continues to be wonderful and intriguing~ Five stars!



Author's Response: You're a very perceptive reader! Thank you!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2012 5:16 PM Title: Reasons 3+4

Great :)  I find that paragraph about the innocence of children really fascinating.  



Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2012 4:37 AM Title: Reasons 1+2

You scare me. So much pain in your story. I wish a happy end.



Author's Response: Oh wow, I'm sorry. I like this review a lot, because even though this will end happily and I don't consider it to be as angsty as other things I've written, I'm glad the pain shows through because pain, and the pain of bodies, is largely what I'm trying to convey in this piece. I thought it was too implicit, but apparently not. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2012 1:48 AM Title: Reasons 3+4

The way I see this, is that Spock is the one who is actually afraid, yet he is shifting all the responsibility on Kirk to ask the 'right' questions that he knows will never come. He somehow expects Kirk to simply 'know' what is inside of him, and justifies everything in his own mind for not going further because Kirk truely doesn't seem to know.



Author's Response: YOU ARE EXACTLY RIGHT!! Thank you so much for being astute and reading!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2012 12:53 AM Title: Reasons 3+4

ok, this is beautifully written. There are so many lines that give insight into who they are, I can only imagine your mindscape and quite honestly, am jealous. (in a good way)  My favorite is :. . ."but he searches himself anyway, combing through the uneasy fit of his body with loose fingers to test for anything that seems more unsettled than usual," followed closely by  "his own lips frayed and battered beneath teeth and his selfhood dissolving into something shared, something compounded."  I still want to slap Spock silly but I am enjoying his internal battle too much.



Author's Response: Wow, thank you so very much. Sometimes I worry my work is boring because it's all psychology and nothing ever happens in it, but I'm so glad you enjoy that kind of in depth analysis, too, Thank you!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2012 12:21 AM Title: Reasons 3+4

Your take on the subject of "Innocence" is shall I say AMAZING! I love how you manage to get in and crawl around in Spock. I can feel that this is Spock's oh-so logical thought pattern.

The easy way that Spock has accepted his desire for Kirk is brilliant. It's strong and it's there and OH GOODNESS ME! 

very good :3



Author's Response: I love the concept of innocence! I've always had a very Blakesque view of it, and I'm glad that it worked for you. I'm also glad that you enjoy and share my passion for rationalizing Spock's rationality! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Redstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2012 12:55 AM Title: Reasons 1+2

This is a nice change of pace from the usual story. Thank you.



Author's Response: I'm glad it seems different! More to come, thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Aelin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2012 8:26 PM Title: Reasons 1+2

Ooh, what an intense glimpse into Kirk. Definitely looking forward to finding out what's holding Spock back...



Author's Response: You'll find out soon! Spock isn't really the one to initiate talking about feelings in any circumstance, is he? There's a hint, haha. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2012 10:54 PM Title: Reasons 1+2

This is very smart.  I really enjoy a peek into their psychology, but what the heck is Spock waiting for? 



Author's Response: Spock doesn't like to talk about his feelings. He pretends they don't exist. Though it's more complicated than that! You'll see. Thanks for the lovely compliments!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2012 10:12 PM Title: Reasons 1+2

Oh wow. This is amazing. It really hits on Jim's vulnerability.

I just have to ask...why aren't you asking any questions Spock?



Author's Response: Hahaha he will! He'll have to if he wants jim. I love vulnerable Kirk, by the way, so I'm glad you picked up on that. Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.