Reviews For Christmas Cards
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2014 10:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

"Your wellbeing did not appear best served by Ensign Potter attempting to convince you that she was a wizard."

I loved that line!  I loved the whole thing. Thank you.

Reviewer: Cabbageheart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2013 3:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice.

Reviewer: Natalja007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 7:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Perfect!! Absolutely perfect. Thank you for sharing this piece of work, I enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely tale--and quite yummy!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 4:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

I liked the Christmas cards. They're usually so corny and cheery but these were so sweet.

Don't all fans know how pain is beautiful? :)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2012 12:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautifully written.  Loved it from beginning to end.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, indeed! I'm honoured. :-)

Catherine

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2012 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Your TOS Jim, Spock and McCoy are absolutely flawless. I had no trouble whatsoever picturing every scene in my head. Wonderful job. :)

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2012 3:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

What refractory period? ;)

Nice one!



Author's Response:

*snert!* I really couldn't resist. And I rather suspect that Roddenberry might not have, either. ;)

Thanks for reading and commenting on this! I'm glad you liked it. :)

Catherine

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2012 6:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so beautiful! And funny too - I giggled for at least five minutes after reading Spock`s first Christmas card.

I especially loved their slowly developing relationship, the kindness and affection.

And thank you for Jim sending Bones to a cultural sensivity seminar!



Author's Response:

Thank you for this lovely feedback! I very much appreciate your taking the time to tell me what you liked about the piece, and am tickled to read your reaction to Spock's first card. My husband quite liked that, too. ;)

I've always imagined that Jim and Spock would take a while to come together, so I'm very glad that worked for you. The affection between them has always seemed palpable, imho.

As for Bones, you're welcome! I really wish that someone had written that into the show. His racism towards Spock always irked me. Whilst I can't pretend that he wasn't often written with the insensitivity of a pile driver, I can at least imagine Kirk ordering him to undergo some sort of training session to address that.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting on this story! :-)

Catherine

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2012 4:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

I adored this as well. So sweet, made me happy to see them together, finally. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome! Thank you so much for reading and commenting on this; I'm so glad that you liked it. :-)

Catherine

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2012 2:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is so sweet. Love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :)

Catherine

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2012 8:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww!  I loved this - it was so clever and humorous :)  Lots of fun! :D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm delighted and honored that you liked it so much. :)

Catherine

You must login (register) to review.