You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AllTheLoveWeHad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2017 5:21 AM Title: standalone

This was lovely. Very raw and poetic and somehow beautiful in its ugliness. (... I swear I mean that in a good way.)

I wish I was even half as good a writer as you.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2015 4:04 AM Title: standalone

Good god.  That was stunning.  It could very well be exactly like this.

You've written this gorgeously, expertly, wrenchingly. 

It seems (looking at your AO3 page) that you've moved on to other fandoms.  I hope that you will rediscover TOS one of these days, because you write these guys so beautifully and with such great insight.

 



Author's Response: I will never fully move on from k/s! I write in a number of other fandoms but I do have some k/s WIPs and plot bunnies knocking around on my hard drive, so you never know. I consider them to be one of my central and post important pairings :) thank you so much for this thoughtful, lovely review.

Reviewer: stardrop Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 7:33 PM Title: standalone

This is AMAZING! It's so visceral and bitter that it reads as absolute truth.

Author's Response: wow!! thank you! I love that it reads as truth, that makes me feel lovely :)

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 9:31 PM Title: standalone

OMG OMG OMG.  Awesome.  You are such an incredible writer.  My ego now in tatters (that's ok - it needed that).  Really I don't know what to say but THANK you.  Please, please, more?  Do they ever get tender and willing will it always be torn edges and reluctant passion?  Oh my goodness, excuse me while I go read it again.



Author's Response: Wow, thank you so so much! I'm sure your ego need not be tattered; I bet you're a lovely writer! In regards to Kirk and Spock's eventual tenderness, I do like to think that eventually, they broke down and gave into the sway of it. Perhaps much much later, though...after Gol and the Motion Picture. I feel like that's the first time we really see Spock admit that feeling, specifically the feelings he has for Jim, is valuable and beautiful. Thanks again! You're so sweet.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 4:41 PM Title: standalone

Um, still pretty speechless after reading this.  Brilliant story.  Left me breathless.



Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 4:32 PM Title: standalone

He loves the things that break him. That captures him in a sentence. This was painfully beautiful. Thank you.



Author's Response: Yess!! There's this Blaqkaudio song, Semiotic love, that has the lyrics, "I'll stand forever, and love whatever breaks my heart." That was striking me as being so, so Kirk, and inspired me to write this story. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2013 1:27 AM Title: standalone

Your story is crazy flame ,charm and pain. Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2013 8:50 PM Title: standalone

Intense :)  I wonder if Spock goes to Gol soon after this.



Author's Response: I imagined this happening somewhere in season two, so not too soon...but eventually. My head canon for these two is that for the whole five year mission, things happened like this. Incomplete, violent with want, impossible, painful. Because Spock won't let it be anything else. Then the mission ends, he goes to Gol, and we all know what happens after that! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2013 8:05 PM Title: standalone

Well, after I read this, I had to watch Erasure which I never heard of. I read the lyrics amd I tell you it sounds so much like them...the one line was ...
How am I supposed to know what's in your head, what's on your mind
I'm searching for your love that's in your heart I need it
Here I go impossible again
Should I hold you close to keep the night from ending.. 

You just blew me away with your story..how Spock keeps holding back...and Jim thinks it's the last time together, and he wants to see what Spock is doing to him, but that would be another image that would haunt him, when Spock says he can't...so keeps closing his eyes...

And this from the song...I feel it my heart and in my soul and through my veins
Falling from my lips three little words 'I love you'
Here I go impossible again
Should I hold you close to keep the night from ending..

It was poetry what you wrote...loved it. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you listened to Erasure while reading this! It's a lovely song, isn't it? Very k/s friendly. I'm also thrilled you liked the story! I really wanted to push the impossibility of their completion, and Jim's awareness of that. I love the duality between wanting something and not wanting it if you know it's going to leave. Thank you so much for reading...you are wonderful!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2013 6:37 PM Title: standalone

Awe. I loved it! As I do the rest of your work. A great addition. More please? Of anything, really, lol.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do have more coming. Not of this story, but more stores in general. Thank you!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2013 6:35 PM Title: standalone

This is a poem.  Your language describes but carries emotion with every word and phrase. It is also stark and beautiful.  I can see Spock going to Gol after this.  Obviously, I really liked it.



Author's Response: He did go to Gol after this :( But hey, he came back, right? And then died. And came back again. So basically their love is unkillable! Thank you so much for reading. You leave me very sweet reviews, I appreciate them so much. Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.