Reviews For All Along: Famine
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AmazonaVerde Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2013 6:42 PM Title: Tarsus IV

I read all the first part and now Famine, is a lovely fic, so sweet, i want to know what will happen, continual soon please.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! :) Next chapter should be up soon. I have done a lot of work on it. I'm hoping tonight, but no guarantees. 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2013 9:22 PM Title: Constellation

poor Jim.

no hope for better times in the nearest future.. so sad.

Author's Response:

Yeah. But, of course, who knows what Spock is up to. Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2013 6:46 PM Title: Nightmare

oh my, poor Jim...

please update soon.

Author's Response:

Thank you! :) I will try to update soon.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2013 6:04 AM Title: Nightmare

Well damn. She's taking him to Tarsus. This is really bad. I just hope Spock can save him. Idiot court system.



Author's Response:

I know, they just don't understand! Thanks for commenting, I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 7:35 PM Title: Questions

Riding that unicorn hadn't been the best first experience, and it seemed that gait made all the difference.

 

No way are you throwing this out there and not expanding on it!


I like Jim's deviousness in inviting McCoy. A lot of elements of this story remind me of Back to the Future and other 80's kids movies where an adventurous kid meets a 'weird' neighbor...



Author's Response:

If I remember correctly, Spock rode a Unicorn in the sixth Star Trek movie. "Undiscovered Country" I think? That is what I was referring to. To my knowlege, he'd never ridden an animal before that, but I could be wrong. Like Jim, I love horses and am experienced with them, so expect to see more of them in this series! :)

Lol, or like "Kirke" and Uncle Andrew in the Magician's Nephew. Though Spock is a lot more emotionally stable than Uncle Andrew lol!!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 12:34 PM Title: McCoy

Mooooorrrrrreeeeeee

Author's Response:

You brought a big smile to my face. :) Next chapter will be soon!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 5:10 AM Title: McCoy

Wow. Love that he has already contacted Sarek. Hopefully he and the other Spock will hit it off, but something tells me that's not going to happen. LOL.



Author's Response:

Lol, you're probably right. Didn't think about the Sarek thing until this fic to be honest, but I realized it made sense. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2013 2:15 PM Title: Questions

So Spock has no idea how bad an idea Tarsus is?

Author's Response:

He does but he doesn't want to tell Jim, because then Jim would know that Spock is from a different timeline. Will be explained in upcoming chapters. :) Thanks!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 6:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for continuing this story. I actually jumped into this chapter without reading the synopsis or the first story, which I have completed now. I didn't realize Spock was Spock Prime at first but then the clues came together. Pretty neat! Really enjoying this series.



Author's Response:

You're welcome! I am also glad my muse came back. Part of it I think is my excitement about the next Trek film coming out. So glad you're enjoying it! I plan on posting the next chapter soon. 

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 1:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

OK is the younger Spock going to come into the story? Will they be romantically involved?

Author's Response:

Hey, great to hear from you! I have four parts in mind for this series. Young Spock is going to be in the final one for sure. And yes, the plan is to have them romantically involved. :) It's not written yet though. My rough draft for Famine is a little over 20,000 words, hope you enjoy! I will post after making improvements to each chapter.

You must login (register) to review.