Reviews For Left In The Dark
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2013 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 8

I have caught up and I am amazed, simply amazed, at your ability to transport me as if I were right there.  To the apartment and the Palace of Joy.  Such joy at reading this story, and such excitement for more.  Thank you for posting this and I can't wait to see it continue.  Spock -- belly laughing -- I am in heaven.



Author's Response:

You have made me very happy by being very happy with my words. Thank you :))

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2013 10:59 AM Title: Chapter 8

Awwweeee, I loved the most, the parts about Jim feeling the sensations of being kissed and touched even though Spock wasn't physically doing it. Too cool!



Author's Response:

did you like the bit about unseen fingers tracing the length of his erection *from the inside*? :)

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2013 10:43 AM Title: Chapter 8

*purrs and feels warm all over* x3 I really love your depiction of their bond. It sounds very benign and warm and wonderful :D



Author's Response:

and this is only the initial stages of their bond. oh boy :)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2013 4:57 AM Title: Chapter 7

“Slut,” said Spock.

 

yes!


awww, Spock's awkward popping the question was so endearing



Author's Response:

i am sooooo glad you liked my 'Slut!' moment!! (does silly happy dance just because you liked it, lol)

wait til you see what happens next ;)

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2013 3:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Although I am selfish enough to want this story in its entirety RIGHT NOW, the deliciousness of suspense is BRILLIANT.

You have captured our boys perfectly, and I know this is one work I read again, and again.

An ocean's worth of pearls await you!

~AKO



Author's Response:

keep diving. this could be a long story. i had ideas last night that could either double its length or create a volume 2. oo-er!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2013 2:46 PM Title: Chapter 7

I liked this very much. Great job with it. One suggestion though, for best practice purposes. Instead of all caps for emphasis, it would appear more polished to use italics on words for which you want there to emphasis. All caps is kind of ugly in fiction, lol.

Now, on to the good stuff: I like the dialogue and the interplay. You've done a good job of pretty well capturing who they are and walking the line between playful and serious in this chapter.


Great job. :)



Author's Response:

good point - will amend :))

 

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2013 2:34 PM Title: Chapter 7

*squeee* awwww this was so cuuuuute x3 the wait was definitely worth it :D but now I fear all the more how all of that could've fallen apart o.O grrr I want to know the secret



Author's Response:

we'll get there eventually. there's a heck of a lot more story to get through first though :)

ch's 8/9 should follow quite quickly though! xoxo

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2013 1:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awwww it ends there? Please write some more!!!



Author's Response:

Sorry for the 'break in transmission' here; Ch 7 is now being created :))

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2013 1:40 AM Title: Chapter 6.

gah!  Why doesn't Spock want Jim to see him unclothed before they 'talk'?  killin' me, in a good way.



Author's Response:

good question! delighted to be killing you, in a good way. hehe

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 10:53 PM Title: Chapter 6.

Very nice work.  I think Jim wants Spock not to overanalyze the situation, but we all know that Spock is going to have his way, don't we?



Author's Response:

I'm delighted you like it! Jim definitely wants to live in the moment but the moment may contain ... surprises ... and he may be better 'prepared' if forewarned. But, who could imagine ................ ;)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 6:52 PM Title: Chapter 6.

LOL  Spock raising one eyebrow then carrying on towelling him like that... so funny!



Author's Response:

He's a one, isn't he? Glad you liked the humour :))

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 2:41 PM Title: Chapter 6.

*rising up from the Deep, AGAIN, to barely break the surface*

*gulping, gasping, some water sloshing in mouth*

*coughing, choking*

*weakly* "Oh, the pearls, so beautiful, must HAVE them"

*diving back down, wondering if I'll ever surface again*

~AKO



Author's Response:

"In, through a doorway, she brings me ... white gold and pearls stolen from the sea."

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 2:19 PM Title: Chapter 6.

Lol. Why were you worried? Excellent (blow) job. :) I loved the little peck to Jims nose at the start. <3



Author's Response:

happy now. thanks! :))

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 11:58 AM Title: Chapter 6.

yaaay :D could quickly read it before I'm off to work... wohoooo ^.^ 'no towel, no talk' ... hahaha XD

loved the beginning of the chapter... very hot ... and the picture of one of the boys kneeling and looking up with the cock of the other in his mouth is always very enticing, indeed... although I had to giggle while imagining Spock talking with it still in his mouth x3 so cute!

I wonder what this talk is going to be about.... but I have the feeling that it's going to be distinctly awkward with both of them only in towels o.O



Author's Response:

oh, it's going to be FUN  ;)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 8:39 AM Title: Chapter 4

LOL naughty Spock sneaking a preview....

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 8:38 AM Title: Chapter 5.

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW.... but how could this go so wrong????????

 

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2013 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 5.

*rising up from the Deep, to gasp for air*

More!  Please, More!

*diving back down, to seek more pearls*

~AKO

(Why in the Hell are their only ten points?  What do I have to do, leave multiple reviews to give the number I want to give?)



Author's Response:

i'm doing ok? pearls not turds?? :))

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2013 1:56 PM Title: Chapter 5.

this is such an interesting take of their relationship!... Kirk having declared his love time and time again and Spock not accepting him. Very interesting! and the part after that was just plain cute... Spock, you sly bastard ;)



Author's Response:

never play chess with mr spock ;)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2013 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 4

LOL. I love it!! I especially love that I get to discuss some of the themes for this story before you post. :P Looking forward to seeing some our discussions reflected here...

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2013 6:09 PM Title: Chapter 4

I am SO looking forward to future updates to this story!

(write faster, dammit!)

~AKO



Author's Response:

Ch 5 is now up. Hope you like it :)

You must login (register) to review.