Reviews For Remedy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2019 4:38 AM Title: Remedy

This is ridiculous! Once again, this New Kirk from the Abrams' Universe turns into a total Loser, and becomes nonfunctional? He does not even know what is going on, aboard his own ship? Does not even know that people are being attacked and almost murdered? Spock has to step in and run everything? Then he has to come to, oh gee, "Poor Jimmy Boy's" Emotional Rescue, yet again?  Sheesh, come on!  How can we respect any part of this Kirk, if he is this way? How can his crew? Death happens! Take some time off, grieve, then either give up command, or get one's act together and be the Captain! Seriously, the last few stories before this showed a so-so Kirk, doing kind of silly/stupid stuff, but this Kirk....just a Dud!

Reviewer: LemonScience33 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2013 2:54 AM Title: Remedy

Well done! I think the forensics medstaff women seems pretty damn Mary Sue to me, but the Kirk and Spock interaction rings true here. Thank you!



Author's Response:

I don't know, would Mary Sue hide battle stars on her person?  I figure Mary Sue would carry her own personal vacuum cleaner!

(GAWD, I'm evil!)

~AKO

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2013 11:35 PM Title: Remedy

Very well.

Author's Response:

I thank thee.

~AKO

Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2013 4:45 AM Title: Remedy

This was lovely! I'm looking forward to more of your "snipets", and I trust that there WILL be more! Nice to see Spock being the one to comfort Jim rather than McCoy, even tho they weren't yet bonded. Very effective and moving! More please!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Right now, in this small (6) story progression, Kirk and Spock do have the T'hy'la bond.  Neither one knows the encompassing strength of T'hy'la...yet.

~AKO

Reviewer: Rubyhair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 4:25 PM Title: Remedy

Beautifully done! That one did make me cry.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

It is humbling to know my words can have that kind of effect.

~AKO

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 3:27 AM Title: Remedy

Mind melds to ease the grief

OH JIM! ;_;



Author's Response:

Spock feels the pain of his T'hy'la.

~VOW

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2013 7:19 AM Title: Remedy

You know you cant leave it here! Too many dangly bits. So to speak! More :-))



Author's Response:

Oooo!  You said "dangly."

More story currently brewing in the brain...

Thank you for your encouragement!

~VOW

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2013 1:40 AM Title: Remedy

How about amalgamating these to one big WIP? :)



Author's Response:

I didn't begin with the intention of writing a multi-chapter story!

Honest!

Pam called my first stories "snippets."  And that's my style.

We will all (including me!) just have to see where it goes!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

~AKO

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2013 12:38 PM Title: Remedy

Awwwwwweeeeee! Me likes it very much. I love your ninja stars! LOL



Author's Response:

You!  YOU!  See what YOU did?

Thanks for inviting me "home," Pam.

I think there's another story about those stars...

~AKO

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2013 9:48 AM Title: Remedy

i'm growing very intrigued by the way you are writing this jim and this spock. they are definitely not strictly AOS. i think you have a parallel AU all of your own here. and i like it!



Author's Response:

You're intrigued?  Fantastic!  I'm also very intrigued, as I have NO IDEA where this is gonna go!  Fasten your safety belts, make sure your tray tables and seat backs are in the upright position, this is gonna be a helluva ride!

Thanks ever so much for reading and reviewing!

~AKO

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2013 7:36 AM Title: Remedy

Loved this, almost like two separate stories with the gambling and the grief.  You dovetailed them nicely.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I really tried with the dovetailing!  I wanted to show both problems handled with remedies that were extraordinary.

I appreciate you reading and reviewing!

~VOW

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2013 7:22 AM Title: Remedy

This was special and different and I loved it :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I wanted to see if I could use continuing characters!

I so appreciate you reading and reviewing!

~AKO

You must login (register) to review.