You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2016 5:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

I remember you asking my advice about the mint and honey but I never got to read the final story. It was a delight to read. So much imagery and poetry in your words. I envy you in that regard. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: EthneDragon Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2013 4:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well done! I enjoyed this. Fantastic look into the telepathic bond between two lovers. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  This was actually my very first piece of fanfiction ever.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2013 2:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Don't change it unless you don't like it!  It's really fun for me as a reader to see words used in different ways, and I think it's an important strength for a writer to come up with new ways of using words.  Anyway - not meant as criticism - just a comment.  Not all readers would read it 'my' way.  Boy look at all my typos in that review.  Ouch.



Author's Response:

*laughs out loud*  Don't worry about it!   I take all the feedback I can get, being that I'm a new fic writer.  And I'm still learning.  You see, after years of writing research papers, I'm just now getting back into creative writing.  So, I will sometimes use non-poetic words by accident.  Luckily, I have an awesome beta to help me lol.  

Thank you again for the feedback :o)

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2013 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was very enjoyable.  You've got some lovely word choices and imagery here.  I especially liked 'shades of mint and honey' and 'Those eyes, drenches with love and sensuality, hunger for him.'  I did have one uncertainty on what you intended in the last paragraph, fourth sentence.  At first I thought 'They long' referred to Spock's eyes - but then the second part of the sentence was 'as well as the Vulcan lvoer possessing them, so I thought no - it doesn't refer to Spock's eyes.  That's my only quibble.  Thought this was a really fun idea and you conveyed both POV well.  Oh - kind of like and dislike both the use of the word 'entrenchment' - always like to see words used in new ways - keeps things lively!  But was almost too distracting if you know what I mean.

Thank you so much for posting this!  I will enjoy reading more of your work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback.  I will have to look at that paragraph later to see what you're referring to and reread it.  And the word "entrenchment" is kinda heavy, so I see myself changing it for something more poetic.  But I'm glad you enjoyed nonetheless.  I had fun writing it.  

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 10:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice :)  I think your last sentence really makes this.

One minor point - you don't need to capitalise captain, officer (and, I presume, t'hy'la) in this context, and I find it vaguely irritating that you have.  Something to be aware of next time :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the head's up.  I know better next time.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 5:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

As I said on AO3, a poignant, intimate snippet. :) Very well done, dear!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I realized that I didn't post on here and decided to share it :o)  

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 12:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much!  I am very glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 11:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

LOL. Such wonderful gift. I am going to watch TOS again to search silent meaning of communication.

Thank very much.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 6:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

You had me at the "mint and honey" eyes.

Ahem.  *trying to restore normal blood pressure*

~AKO

You must login (register) to review.