Reviews For After
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2014 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

This seems to me a worthy illustration of Eimeo's Spice in its most frustrating chapters. You captured the mood perfectly!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2014 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

It is so rare to read a true poem. This is one of those few pieces of writing that does indeed reach poetic heights. Thank you writing a haunting and evocative work.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2013 11:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG even better the second time.  Ok - one tiny quibble.  If I were you (but don't if you don't like the idea!), I would change 

Forget the longing
For you that devours me
From inside.

either to

Forget the longing

For you

That devours me from inside.

OR TO

Forget the longing for you

That devours me

from inside.

Reason being only that as written, I think I'm getting stuck in the middle of that fourth line of your poem - and it is an incredibly beautiful 'story' that deserves to be stuck-less.  There - made up silly word #223.  Truly this is absolutely wonderful and don't change it if you don't think my suggestion would make it better.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2013 11:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well, against my little voice I read this in spite of having not read Spice yet (I AM WAITING FOR IT TO BE DONE).  Sigh.  Sorry for shouting but my goodness I want to read it. And now, now sure enough you have made me want to read it even more because ... your poem is wonderfully evocative of things gone wrong, longing and opportunities frustrated and wasted.  You did a marvelous job with this and I am going to go read it again.  So there.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 4:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yes, I can smell the spices LOL. A great poem tribute to what sounds like Jims use of Lori in Spocks absence. Can't wait until that story is complete. Lol. :) <3



Author's Response:

Yes, exactly. It struck me as such a waste in many senses, and not just for Jim. I can't wait either lol, the suspense is killing me! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 6:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

(Looks for things to throw).  I was trying to forget that last chapter of Spice.

Beautiful poem (still glaring).

 



Author's Response:

Glad to know I'm not alone! Thank you so much.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 11:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a great compliment to Spice and stands on its own as a very moving piece.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 7:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Interesting.  Sounds like I also need to read Spice.  Good job.



Author's Response:

Yes, do. And thank you!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 8:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

Damn, I need to read the latest chapter of Spice. What the hell is happening? Such sadness and dread in this piece.  Jim feeling like dust, walking...like he's insignificant...little specs...

Very well done. 



Author's Response:

Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.