Reviews For Entering Orbit
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2021 10:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

hate to see this one end ...love the characterisation also wish kirk had told spok about the board

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2016 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

So much talent both authorian  and artistic. Thank you 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2015 4:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

I highly recommend that you split the story to chapters for convenience.
***
i Just get to the end of the night when Jim's hands were injured and I
enjoy reading.
***
It's touching how Spock tries to show affection for Jim. I am almost in tears.
***
Oh my gosh, I can see what's going to happen:
Spock with his super-hearing to hear the conversation with Jim McCoy,
understand that he was not desirable in the first place, and would
leave the new Vulcan delegation.
***
a wet naked Spock wet a hot tub?
I would not control of myself and to hell with chess!
***
It is a pleasure to read how the intimacy is built between them slowly. to watch from the side how they fall in love.
***
At the end when it was clear that Spock will not give up the colony, my heart felt heavy and kept mumbling to me on the train departure "No, no, no, do not do that you stupid illogical Vulcan!"
Find him on the bridge felt like I could breathe again.
***
In conclusion, I was not prepared for such a story.
I'm glad I read it.

Reviewer: michrun Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2014 7:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

What an amazing fic, I loved every word! I liked the slow progrssion of their freindship, it felt very real and not too rushed or dragged out. The artwork is amazing too, really fit the story perfectly. Thank you so much, I love your writing and creativity. You've really captured the Abrams Spock/Kirk dynamic perfectly!

Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2014 9:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Since I posted before reading the story, I feel obligated to post an actual review now, having finished it. Very enjoyable read. Well written. Spock telling Jim he was happy made me go 'awww.' And I like the epilogue tie-in to ID - although it is very short, with the rest of the story behind it, it makes a great post-ID piece.



Author's Response:

It means a lot to me that you took the time to comment. Thank you so much! I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story. 

Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2014 7:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Haven't started your story yet, but wanted to throw this out there regarding the discrepancy of Jim's birthdate. My interpretation is: He *should* have been born on March 22 like in the original universe, but in the Abramsverse, Wynona goes into labor prematurely when the Narada attacks, so he is born early (and in space, instead of in Iowa). Granted, baby Jim didn't really seem 11 wks premature, but that's assuming March 22 was his actual due date - it could have been earlier than that.



Author's Response:

Thanks for your thoughts on this! I'm glad I'm not the only person thrown by the birthday thing! I had a full meltdown over it one evening on Tumblr. I have delusions of going back to edit this story to fix the headcanon, that he celebrates in March, even though he was born in January. One day, I just might do it. 

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2014 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

**sigh** this was just beautiful, and it read like a dream!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2014 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Another beautiful story - so romantic and satisfying.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2014 5:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story and beautiful arts.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you so much for reading! I'm thrilled you liked the story.

Reviewer: AliLark Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2013 3:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoy the way their emotions develop and the character development in this story. One of my favorites.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2013 4:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely, lovely story! Greatly told, too. With love for details, inner and outer ones.  The gradual unfolding of their mutual attraction and the blossoming of something so deep and defining that it takes our breath away - I adored the way you conveyed it.

Thanks so much for the epilogue, I still feel the need to read about how they coped with the experience of dying/witnessing death - that look on Kirk's face keeps haunting me. So thank you for that gentle soothing of the last part of your story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I wrote this a few months before STID came out, but the big bang's posting wasn't going to be until after the movie's release. I wrote the epilogue the morning after I saw the movie, because it shook me up, and I felt it was important to tie this back into the canon universe. I'm so glad you felt that it worked. Thank you again! 

Reviewer: 23174611 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2013 2:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

this is so beautifully written. i love, i love.



Author's Response:

It's early, and I'm pre-coffee, so I had to Google your username...but I love it. Very clever! :-P

Thank you SO much! I am just thrilled that you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2013 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fabulous fic. Spock is perfect; so is Jim and so is their gradual fall into love. The ending is perfect. Looking forward to reading more of your work. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! I'm thrilled you liked the pacing and the characterizations. Your comment made my afternoon! :-)

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2013 11:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very well done.  One of the best reboot stories I have read.  I'm very, very impressed and look forward to reading more of your writing.  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, and I'm honestly flattered by your words. Thank you again! 

Reviewer: Gear King Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2013 2:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliantly sweet and the pacing of it was just about perfect.  I got completely wrapped up in the world of Iowa--and I enjoyed every second of this.  Thank you very much for writing it. 

Please continue to write!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I am thrilled that you liked it. 

Reviewer: archmonkey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2013 1:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a really great story. Not only is it a wonderful romance, but the writing style is very Star Trek. I'm almost convinced this is cannon. The writing and grammar is also refreshingly clean and well written. Thank you. 



Author's Response:

I am absolutely flatterd by your words! Thanks so much for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed this. 

If only this could be canon! We just need Captain Picard to save his hand and say, "Make it so!"

Reviewer: Kittysnape Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2013 1:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

You succeeded in bringing me to tears. This was beautiful. I loved Jim's dedication, and the way Spock reacted to Plomeek soup was adorable :) Your story is one that brought me back in the fandom and gave me a push to start writing again :)



Author's Response:

Speaking as someone who gave up writing for two years (and fandom for eight), I am so moved by your comment, I can't express it. Good for you getting back into writing again! And thank you so much for reading. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this. 

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2013 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

I read this story in one sitting last night and what a great read!!! I love the slow build up of the relationship and how domestic they became in showing their affection for each other. I loved it when they finally kissed and my heart broke when Spock had to leave and just as quickly healed as he came on board. This was really great!!! Thank you for a great story!!!



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you so much for reading! I'm really thrilled that you enjoyed this. 

Reviewer: starfleetdoesitinspace Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2013 2:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story was phenomenal. Honestly my favorite K/S read to date. The humor and wit was well placed, the emotions were raw and realistic, and the characterizations were spot on (at least, from what I've seen so far in the Star Trek 'verse). I adored it so much that when I set up my account here, the first thing to pop into my head was the "Starfleet Does It In Space" line (I cackled for a good 20 minutes, you've got no idea. Is there really a place I can get that on a t-shirt because I want one?). But I digress. A very well written piece. Keep up the excellent work!



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, thank you so much! You're so sweet, and I'm really flattered you liked the story this much. 

I want that on a t-shirt like you can't imagine. I checked the internet, and no one has it. I'd throw it up on Zazzle, but I have a feeling it's a copyright violation. (Darn.) I did, however, make a digital poster of it for you! 

Reviewer: EllenD Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2013 2:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

Argh, I can't tell you how much I loved reading this! I think my favorite thing about it is the slow buildup, and all the gorgeous details you put in as they became close. Their first "kiss" was just too awwww for words, and their goodbye (though temporary) was just heart rending. Thanks for the wonderful story!



Author's Response:

This was the first email I saw in my inbox this morning. It put the biggest smile on my face. Thank you so much for reading! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. 

You must login (register) to review.