Reviews For Rekindling Fire
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2017 12:21 PM Title: Part Three

Oh, mein gott!

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2013 2:52 PM Title: Part One

"Jim," he said without reproach when he, of course, noticed how intensely I was staring at him.

 

 

loooooove this fIC

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2013 5:03 AM Title: Part Three

Quite amazing fic. I love the way your narration renders the fundamental difference of the state of mind before and after ( as well as of course during ) the rikindling of the fire. There is a subdued greyishness about the first and second part and when finally the light returns, and with it all the colours of elation, the reader is swept away with the characters into a flight of joy and love and passion, so long awaited and craved with such intensity.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2010 9:50 AM Title: Part Three

love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to respond to my stories that you've read recently.  I really appreciate it and am very pleased that you have enjoyed my work.  Rekindling Fire is one of my favorites, the last major K/S work I wrote (I wrote in the last few months of 2005).  It's a storyline that had been in my mind for several years before I wrote it, so I'm really glad it finally got put into words.  The scene between Kirk and Spock at the mountain resort, where they talk about all sorts of things including their understanding of the deity has a soft spot in my heart. 

Thanks again for your feedback. 

Reviewer: kuhekabir Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2010 7:40 PM Title: Part Three

excellent story :)

Reviewer: jemariel Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2010 1:01 AM Title: Part One

Amazing. Can I say anything more clearly than that?  Amazing.  There is so *much* in this story, layers upon layers that I'm sure I'll keep finding every time I read it - this is perhaps the third time and I can't believe I haven't reviewed it yet.  The symbolism - their ongoing conversation about a supreme being, the solstice, the longest night and the inevitable of the return of the sun, the fire that took Will and Ilia that must take them as well - all of these things wrap around each other and converge in a climax of scorching can't-stop intensity.  All of it wrapped up in engaging narrative and a rich capturing of these two incredible characters, all facets of them and their relationship.  Their pain and longing is tangible, and Jim Kirk in his element during a crisis is too rarely seen in fanfiction. It's even rarer to find him written with such confidence.

 

Worth a standing ovation if I've ever given one.  Stories like this are what make this fandom what it is.  Thank you.

Reviewer: ArsenicSands Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2009 4:18 AM Title: Part One

An excellent read. I'm usually mildly amused by the whole "aliens made them do it" premise, but with V'Ger it's surprisingly believable. Considering how symbolically sexual the Decker/Ilia joining was in the movie, this fits right in. I really liked the character development, both Kirk and Spock and the Decker-Ilia-V'Ger entity. And the sex scene was... different, but in a way which both surprised me and intrigued me. I appreciated the fact that you put the m/m and m/f relationships on clear, even footing without even rippling the waters of the storyline.

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2009 2:18 PM Title: Part One

absolutely beautiful story. brilliant read. thank you for sharing this wonderful read~ ^-^

Reviewer: dristi Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2009 8:17 PM Title: Part Three

hi,

this story was sad and yet funny at some points...liked it very much...

keep up!

You must login (register) to review.