Reviews For The Revenant
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: buttercoconut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2014 6:59 AM Title: Chapter 9

i like this story 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2013 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 4

I'm floored by Spock's capacity for forgiveness. That is really profound.



Author's Response:

Sorry for the late response I was off line for a exile but always appreciate your reviews 

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2013 7:51 PM Title: Title page

Great story - I really enjoyed this! Loved how the dreams connected with reality.



Author's Response:

Thank you, it was a bear to put together.

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2013 2:58 PM Title: Chapter 9

I wasn't able to write a review via my phone, so I wasn't able to leave one this morning.  But this one of my favorite stories.  The situation at hand and the issue of sexual abuse was handled in a respectful manner.  I love how Jim realized that it wasn't his fault and that he was no longer a victim, but a survivor.  I also loved and appreciated the fact that he began to forgive Kinneman.  Though he didn't make excuses for her, he recognized that she was also of victim of Kodos's insanity.  Thank you so much for posting this and sharing this story. This is now one of my favorites.



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm glad it spoke to you.  The issues of blame and guilt and forgiveness are personal to me and yet, a fundamental part of the ST universe.  Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2013 9:12 AM Title: Chapter 9

I am so completely in awe of this. What a remarkable piece of writing. The work that has gone into it is quite apparent and the result is a story with great depth. The quality of the prose is good and the voices of the characters are maintained believably through out. A quite exceptional story. 



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked it.  It was great fun to write.  Thank you for your very kind comments.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2013 7:28 PM Title: Chapter 9

A Zombie story that is really a love story!  How talented is that?

Happy Halloween!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Funny, I started it in July but just couldn't get it quite right so kept fiddling with it and now, October!  Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2013 12:44 AM Title: Chapter 9

This is great science fiction and great K/S. It is excellent Trek fiction in the best sense of the word -- dramatic, redemptive and transformative. When Kirk came to understand and forgive the Revenant, I knew we were in the Star Trek universe.  And as I've written before, the writing is vivid, powerful and yet effortless. Thank you for taking us on this journey with you.



Author's Response:

Wow!  What a great review!  Thank you so much!  This story was important to me.  I am glad you enjoyed it as well.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 7

A wonderful chapter in a roaring good story. It's a great relief to see Kirk return to himself and begin to come to terms with what happened on Tarsus.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  the healing was long in coming for him.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 7:31 PM Title: Chapter 6

I llove the way you have integrated the different subplots in the story, including the K/S relationship plot, the mystery of Tarsus IV and Kinnaman, and what's at stake in the diplomatic negotiations.



Author's Response:

Getting these subplots to make sense, that was a trick!  I actually had to have a couple of friends read it before I finished it because I was afraid it was going too many directions.  A bit of risk but it turned out ok!  Thank you!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 7:21 PM Title: Chapter 5

Stunnning. This would have made a terrific episode.



Author's Response:

I was thinking a movie!  Kidding!  Thank you!  I'm glad it read that way.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 7:16 PM Title: Chapter 4

As the tension builds unbearably, you showed both McCoy and Spock doing the things they do better than anyone else. Although this is a difficult, dark story, the writing flows effortlessly.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I always love McCoy's voice.  I use him frequently to make a point or add another point of view.  And poor Spock.  

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 3

A lovely Trek-style mystery, building nicely. I think I like this Tarsus IV-related mystery better than "Conscience of the King."



Author's Response:

Well, I borrowed heavily from that episode and did quite a bit of research on Tarsus IV.  Glad you enjoyed it and thank you.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2013 2:52 AM Title: Chapter 9

Love how you es have shared this journey with us  and will look forward to next years offering. But hope that there will be other tales before then.



Author's Response:

I'm sure there will be others, just not of this length.  Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: nicecuppacha Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2013 5:12 AM Title: Chapter 6

Wow. This story is amazing. I love how it feels very multidimensional (is that the right word? I'm not feeling very expressive this morning!). The Angel reminds me of Mrs Coulter in Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials. The way that Jim is sorting out his trauma in his subconscious via zombie apocalypse is awesome and I can't wait to find out what's going to happen to Spock! Keep up the good work. Sorry this comment isn't very coherant lol Thank you for this! :)



Author's Response:

I thought your comment was very coherent!  The format can be a bit confusing, I've had a few reviews on AO3 where the readers couldn't figure out the shifts back and forth between the scenes.  I am thrilled you are following this and we are a couple of chapters away from a resolution.  Thank you!

Reviewer: Bree Thompson Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 6

Whoah. This is really good. It's gripping, with a good emotional rollercoaster. Keep 'em coming!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I am glad you are enjoying the suspense.  Almost done though.

Reviewer: Bree Thompson Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2013 1:54 AM Title: Chapter 5

Thisis so great. Please don't just leave it like this. Please finsh this story.



Author's Response:

glad you like it.  Next chapter is posting tonight.

Reviewer: Bree Thompson Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2013 9:40 AM Title: Chapter 5

Ohh. My. God. Please finish this story! This is gripping, heart-pounding, really great stuff.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you like it!  It is actually finished, I'm just polishing as I post.  Every Weds.  Stay tuned and thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2013 6:50 AM Title: Title page

Brilliant but you have left me witparty's need to think up a different plot line for a current fic fix Your Kodos link does so much better justice to the plot device than my musings. In a way it's good as the angle I was looking for may fit better with reflection. wonder if I might bounce a plot line or two to you.



Author's Response:

What a compliment!  you can email me, I'd love to hear about them.  Keep in mind, there is never enough Kodos!  Thanks!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2013 5:44 AM Title: Chapter 5

Whoa--I *was* wondering re "FrancIs"...

Great story!!



Author's Response:

Like a lot of my fics, Francis is also based on an old friend, who is much nicer.  I'm glad you are following this.  thanks for your review!

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2013 11:16 PM Title: Title page

*looks around*

Where's the rest of it?  PLEASE!

~AKO



Author's Response:

-grins- on my zip drive.  I'm posting every Weds.  Don't panic.  It's done.  So you likey?  

You must login (register) to review.