Reviews For Mmm... Bacon
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2014 3:00 AM Title: Mmm... Bacon

I haven't eaten bacon since I went vegetarian in 1982, so I know Spock is strong enough to resist, because he's way stronger than ME, and I've resisted.  Cute story nonetheless. :-)

 

Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2013 11:19 AM Title: Mmm... Bacon

Dammit, it's quarter past midnight, I'm supposed to be going to sleep, and all I want is bacon!

:D



Author's Response:

lol.  I'm glad you enjoyed.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2013 9:32 PM Title: Mmm... Bacon

heee!!  bacon, it's candy for us carnivores, fo' sho'!!  mmmm, nummy nums.  betcha Spock paid for it later though.  vegan guts don't usually respond well to meat, much less bacon fat.  mmm, this is makin' me *hongry*!!



Author's Response:

some details are better left to the imagination ;-)  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2013 11:04 PM Title: Mmm... Bacon

This is so well done (no cooking-related pun intended), with delectable moment after delectable moment. I sputtered when Spock reflected that he had conducted "six independent studies" of the claim that the addition of bacon results in higher taste ratings. I'll never indulge in the guilty pleasure of bacon again without thinking of this story.



Author's Response:

I hope it makes the experience of eating bacon more satisfying then ;-)  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2013 12:35 PM Title: Mmm... Bacon

LOVE THIS! LOVE BACON! Bacon should be the national meat! Or currency! Or free to everyone on the streets like air and bunnies!

My one vegetarian friend admits freely that if he slipped and went back to meat-it would be because of BACON!

Bacon heals all things!

And I love that Jim will gladly take the fall for the missing bacon. Because bacon is love! And Jim loves Spock and Spock loves bacon!

 



Author's Response:

Very well reasoned!  Thanks for commenting :-)

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2013 2:15 AM Title: Mmm... Bacon

Because bacon is irresistible! :) 

I love domestic fics <3



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2013 11:37 PM Title: Mmm... Bacon

This is awesome! Thanks for the links lol. Bacon is like a gateway drug. So good

Author's Response:

I thought that was hysterical.  I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: EllenD Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2013 9:18 PM Title: Mmm... Bacon

LOLLL at Jim corrupting poor adorable Spock. Now I'M also craving bacon.



Author's Response:

Well, for heaven's sake, go get you some!  *is also an enabler* Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Dracavia Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2013 9:11 PM Title: Mmm... Bacon

lol, cute and fun!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2013 8:13 PM Title: Mmm... Bacon

Not to mention Takei's take on bacon, and his chapter in "oh Myyy...There Goes the Internet".

Tasty story!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2013 7:59 PM Title: Mmm... Bacon

Love it. Probably wouldn't happen, but I still loved it.



Author's Response:

No, probably not, but I couldn't help it.  The article I linked was about bacon being a 'gateway' meat for vegans and I just found the notion amusing.  Thanks for commenting!

You must login (register) to review.