Reviews For Tired
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2016 7:57 PM Title: one

Well,  this is a refreshingly different story from most. Not exactly easy to read it asks for active participation in the reader. It is indeed well conceived and masterly written, not lacking in spicy hot moments. I'm glad I was made aware of this story by Fic Recs on tumblr. 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2015 5:26 AM Title: one

Oh, my.  Very nicely done!

 

Reviewer: fohatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2013 3:02 PM Title: one

Beautiful

Reviewer: nothingcomestomind Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2011 4:11 AM Title: one

Well done; but I'd be greatful to anyone who thinks s/he can clarify: Why was Kirk so unkind to Spock, initially? Is it simply that Spock's timing is bad - Kirk has someone to kill sooner rather than latter? I get the sense that I'm missing something that passed between them prior to the first 'scene,' but I don't know how I could have gleaned more from the story.

Reviewer: Amaryllis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 7:01 AM Title: one

I like how this keeps you wondering what Kirk is up to until the end. I also like the idea of their bond as a compulsion Spock can't quite control.

Reviewer: yellowblackdandy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2011 1:48 PM Title: one

Absolutley fantastic, lovely images, complex characterization and well crafted plot. I read a few of your stories before this one, and they all struck me right in the gut. Beautiful language, very tangible and evocative, I never wanted it to end. I'm rather new to the K/S fandom, and feeling a bit sad that I've ecountered the best stuff first. If you ever need a beta, please email me!

I tip my hat to you, good sir.

Reviewer: croatine Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2010 8:02 AM Title: one

Thanks for the answer. Oh no, these changes didn't ruin anything, not at all. I think that thanks to them nobody would ask you now what exactly had happened ;). The story is perfectly clear.

It was great before and it is great now, honestly.

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2010 7:05 AM Title: one

I was absolutely sure that I reviewed this, as it's one of the best K/S I've ever read and I still enjoy reading it from time to time. Great characterization, rich language and a complex plot.

Just wonderful. Was it somehow edited lately? Because I think I see some minor changes, but I may be wrong, of course - or maybe I just discover something new with each reading ;).



Author's Response:

Ah, yes, I was wondering if anyone would notice. These older stories of mine have been the subject of my abject hate for a while now...not because I don't like the stories, but just because I wrote them before I had a good grasp of punctuation/editing/the concept of a beta-reader, and for the longest time I've meant to go back and gut them so I can read them without cringing. Hope the changes I made didn't ruin it for you.

Reviewer: ArsenicSands Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2009 4:23 AM Title: one

I'm in the same boat as several of your reviewers, in that I was confused at first about what happened. But after quite a few (enjoyable) re-reads, I'm pretty sure I got it. Thanks for giving us a puzzlebox in every little bit of ambiguous dialog. I'm fascinated.

(Just one thing: might want to watch your spelling. The word "gerking" throws me off every time...)

Reviewer: Fenix21 Signed starstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 5:15 PM Title: one

Very satisfying read.  I am just a tiny bit hazy on exactly what happened to Kirk.  Drugged intentionally, but not sure to what purpose.  In the end, has Kirk discovered that it's painful for Spock to 'have sex' sans a mind meld?

Your characterization is stellar, and I'm itching for more additions to your portfolio.

Reviewer: UKJess Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2007 2:05 AM Title: one

I'm sorry, I really tried, but I can't work out what happened. Kirk killed the Chancellor. yes? But what did the Capellan readings mean?

Reviewer: Starshadow Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2006 11:17 PM Title: one

I had to read it twice too,same reason. Wow. The layers of this piece are complex and wonderful. Thank you for sharing it, and greedy me, I want more.

Reviewer: Killa Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2006 11:18 PM Title: one

This is an absolutely fascinating story, unlike anything I've ever read in K/S. I had to read it twice to understand what had happened, and then it left me sitting back from my computer in delighted understanding. It's a tough story, a bitter one, but I love it for its elegance, for the sharp and unforgiving characterization, for the ugliness and the sweetness that lie side by side. Also, for Spock's strength and acceptance, which is surprising and rings true. It's so rare that anyone who loves these characters writes them with such sharp edges without losing their vulnerability and connectedness. Very well done indeed, and I'll be going to read it again now. :-)

You must login (register) to review.