Reviews For From a Distance
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2014 8:45 PM Title: Chapter 1 Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

I've read this story more than once! I'd LOVE a continuation, (ha, of course I would!) with the part of the story where Kirk makes sure Spock knows how much he missed him!!



Author's Response:

Funnily enough I have thought of adding another chapter! Thank you for your encouragement.

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2014 12:18 AM Title: Chapter 1 Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

WOW!

You may write PWP ANY time!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Oh, bless you and thank you. I feared I had lost my touch. I will make sure I post the other part to insanity at the weekend. You just gave me a lovely boost just when I needed it.



Author's Response:

Oh, bless you and thank you. I feared I had lost my touch. I will make sure I post the other part to insanity at the weekend. You just gave me a lovely boost just when I needed it.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2014 2:58 AM Title: Chapter 1 Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

I guess the reader is just as surprised ad Jim when Spock actually joins him in bed. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you, that was what I hoped!



Author's Response:

Thank you, that was what I hoped!

Reviewer: plaktow Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2014 8:44 AM Title: Chapter 1 Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

The idea of the story was very good. I also liked how you described Spock's motivations: he wouldn't come up with "comm sex" (I guess it can be called that) himself, nor wanted it only for his own pleasure. And still you allowed Spock to maintain his composure, while Jim got to be the show-off he is. Well done!

As for the style of writing... some sentences were really long, and could use punctuation. In other cases a comma could be replaced with a full stop. Some post-processing might be advisable before publishing. It refines the story, and shows you respect your readers.

Thanks for the story!



Author's Response:

Wow, glad you liked the concept and the story. I usually have a fantastic beta who removes commas and puts in stops and all that Jazz. Unfortunately she is not up to the task at present. I will do a bit of post processing later! I am glad you left such a helpful review. 

Reviewer: Vulcan Eyebrows Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2014 12:53 AM Title: Chapter 1 Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

That was so ridiculously hot. I'm thinking about Spock's typical voice telling Kirk what to do and.. yes. Just yes. Also, I can't even tell you how much I love the fact that the story is based on how much they adore each other. THESE SIMPLE FEELINGS. I CAN'T DEAL WITH THEM!! <3

Thank you for the great read!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, glad you liked it, for me whatever the idea for story, or however hot the sex that fundamental   Unbreakable bond has to be there.glad it showed through. 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2014 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 1 Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

Great closing line! A very enjoyable PWP and hot as all get out.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment. Really glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2014 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 1 Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

It is up to scratch, far more than that, don't fret. I'm stuck with writing at the moment. So stuck. I want to write so much that I put a challenge up on the pages asking for prompts! Yet, I can only half think of a poem idea thing, like song lyrics - and nothing else I write seems quite right - like, a one track mind for KS at the moment, and what I'm writing isn't that good a version even of that!!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2014 9:51 PM Title: Chapter 1 Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

It is hot; it is more than a tad smutty, but it is also loving and heartfelt, and, not for the first time, I wish that Vulcans were real and that one loved me! God, how much of a deprived and depraved geek am I??!



Author's Response:

I think we all want to feel a connection with someone that has the intensity of the Kirk Spock thing. And yes, I think having this Vulcan would be amazing. Thanks for the review I haven't posted for a while and was worried this was not up to scratch.

 

 

You must login (register) to review.