Reviews For New Vulcan
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2016 3:47 PM Title: Chapter 4

What a lovely story.  Angsty but wonderful. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your comment! 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2016 11:27 PM Title: Chapter 4

Thank you for translating this fic. An intriguing reversal. Great that  the ins plans were thwarted.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2014 11:34 AM Title: Chapter 4

Nice story, and well told. Just the right amount of suspense and last minute revelations, some sweet moments and a good outlook for the future. I found the two of them just a little bit too obtuse as to the other's feelings, but luckily, now there is the bond! Sequel?



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comment! We tried to make our story intriguing and emotional. We haven't thought of a sequel yet, but anything's possible :)

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2014 1:06 PM Title: Chapter 4

I really loved this story - especially that both Jim and Spock wanted to stay bonded, even in the face of all the rejection they got from the Vulcans.

Thanks to the author for writing and for the translator for the hard work.



Author's Response: We and our translator are very grateful for your feedback! In our story, we wanted to show the strength of Jim and Spock's feelings for each other and that they wouldn't give up on their relationship despite disapproval from other Vulcans or anything else.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2014 7:04 AM Title: Chapter 4

This was such a wonderful chapter and I'm so glad that Jim and Spock are sticking together.



Author's Response: Thank you very much! Jim and Spock are made for each other, so we couldn't imagine this story without a happy end.

Reviewer: Alone Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2014 2:20 AM Title: Chapter 4

Thank you, that was awesome! The ending was perfect! Really great great story.

 

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We are very glad that you liked the ending of our story.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2014 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 4

Thanks for translating this so nicely so that us English speakers could read it here.



Author's Response: Thank you for your comment! Our translator really did a colossal work!

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2014 4:28 PM Title: Chapter 4

Good work. I really enjoyed your story. :)



Author's Response: Thank you! We're glad that you liked the story :)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2014 1:14 PM Title: Chapter 4

Great chapter! Is that the end? Or is there more? You've done phenomenal work with this story and I hope to see more stories later. Awesome job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words! Yes, it's the final chapter. And we are grateful to you for becoming a part of it!

Reviewer: Alone Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2014 7:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

I agree with the previous comment. Spock is just so stubborn. He only had to talk already! lol I'm glad Jim was able to push his boundaries. 

I'm curious, do you have more translations of your stories planned? I hope so because I really like your writing style ;)

Looking forward to the final chapter! 



Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's an exceptional achievement of our translator, that she could render the story into another language. So we are very grateful to her!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2014 9:45 PM Title: Chapter 3

*sigh* This was so wonderful.  Spock can be some damn stubborn and I'm happy to see that Jim was able to get through to him.  :)  Great chapter.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! We believe that Jim is the only person who can get through Spock's shields of logic and help him to accept his emotional side.:)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2014 3:06 PM Title: Chapter 3

Way to go! This chapter was wonderful. Jim and Spock are so good together. I love this story! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! We're very glad that you liked the continuation of the story!

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2014 2:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Kudos to mightymads for continuing to translate this rather large story! Also cheers to Dianthus and Olesendra, some of your stories are amazing and I'm so glad to see that more of them are being translated.



Author's Response: i7;l7;k2;l9;l0;k3;l6; k9;k2; k6;l6;k3;lmk l9;l3;l6;k4;k2;! i2;m l9;k2;l4;l0; k4;l6;l9;m3;l0;m7;kl5;m n1;l5;m0;m1;k9;l0;k2;k9;l4;l6;l4; mightymads l0; l6;m5;kl5;n-l6;m5;kl5;n lk2;k6;m, m5;m0;l6; n1;m0;l6;m0; m2;l0;l2;, k3;l3;k2;k5;l6;k6;k2;ln3; kk lk2;k3;l6;m0;k, l7;ll6;m5;l0;m0;k2;n2;m0; l5;k m0;l6;l3;nl2;l6; lm1;l9;l9;l2;l6;n3;k9;mm5;l5;mk m5;l0;m0;k2;m0;kl3;l0;!

Reviewer: Alone Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2014 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is an original plot and I think Spock and Jim are particularly well portrayed. This story is interesting in so many levels. 

Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you very much! We are very glad that you liked the plot of this story. We love Kirk and Spock and did our best to make them in character.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2014 11:04 AM Title: Chapter 2

This is excellent and I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: Thank you very much for your comment. Our translator did a great job and we are looking forward to a translation of the next chapter too!

Reviewer: Mel2828 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2014 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoy they way the story is going, i yet to read a story like this before. I can't wait for the rest of the story to be written.



Author's Response: Thank you for your comment! We wanted to write a classic K/S story, but with an unusual take on the new colony of Vulcans in its background. We hope that you'll be surprised how this story will end.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2014 8:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

I wish I could read Russian to get to the end of this story. It looks like it is taking a direction that is new in fic writing. This is always the mark of a good writer. I am enjoying your focused characterisations and the tensions of returning to Vulcan for Spock. To do your duty despite distain is a challenge to any character.



Author's Response: Thank you! We hope that you will find the rest of the story as interesting as its beginning. Originally it was written for Yellow-Blue Fest, the topic was 'Friends and Family'. My co-author and I were playing for Spock's team and we thought it was logical to show his thoughts and feelings, so to say, in this text.

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2014 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Definitely interested to see more.



Author's Response: Thank you! My co-author and I are glad to hear that!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2014 3:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

May I be the first to congratulate you on the birth of your story!  It is I, ShamelessSpocker, writing to cheer you on.  Can't wait to see people flock to this story!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! We really appreciate your support, it means a lot to us!

You must login (register) to review.