Reviews For Angels and Demons
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2014 12:40 AM Title: Once More Unto The Breach

I'm so glad that Spock wasn't hurt too badly!  I also can't help but love Jim calling Spock by little pet names.  :)  Wonderful chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks again for the review!  I love the pet names, too!  ;)  -C

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2014 2:17 AM Title: Win The Battle, Lose The War?

Starfleet would be idiots if they kick out Jim and Spock. I think that they would choose their relationship over their carriers should it happen. Another fantastic chapter, such a pleasure to read. A bit disappointed that Hamilton's plain mad, though, but everything's great anyway.



Author's Response:

They would be idiots, I agree.  :)  Yeah, I felt that having Hamilton going off the deep end a bit was the only way to explain how drastic his actions were.  He was motivated by jealousy, greed, ambition.  Put all that in a position of power with very little oversight and it's a recipe for disaster!  -C

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2014 1:15 AM Title: Win The Battle, Lose The War?

Beautiful, most beautiful the intensity of their joining!

So even with Hamilton in the brig and his intentions publicly exposed the threats are not finished. I'm sorry for Jim but glad for myself because it means the story is going on! ;)



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  Yup, a few more chapters to go...Hamilton had some help...  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2014 11:44 PM Title: Win The Battle, Lose The War?

Wonderful chapter - it was so beautiful and hot.   :)



Author's Response:

Yay!  We needed some "hot" after all the action and angst.  :)  -C

Reviewer: nml Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2014 10:32 PM Title: Win The Battle, Lose The War?

Great chapter - really like how this is going now that J&S can be together. I'm worried for them though. I thought this was winding but now not so sure. Looking forward to reading!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  A few more chapters to go...still some loose ends to tie up.  -C

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2014 3:25 AM Title: Out Of The Shadows

So much dynamic! You're really awesome! And well done Spock, saved the day again:)



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed!  -C

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2014 2:37 AM Title: Out Of The Shadows

Great chapter! You have such a way at writing dense action, it is just thrilling!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2014 11:28 PM Title: Out Of The Shadows

Oh wow!  This was so intense and I love how sly Jim can be!  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  That was a fun one to write.  -C

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2014 3:12 AM Title: We're Not Out Yet

That was so damn intense! A super great action chapter! And out of the frying pan into the fire, isn't it?



Author's Response:

Indeed!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  I love writing space battles.  -C

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2014 2:04 AM Title: We're Not Out Yet

Oh my! How am I going to survive until the next update??? I hope the Ren shat'var will help the Enterprise against the Arredondo, I mean, if they want their leader back...



Author's Response:

No worries!  New chapter just posted!  Hmmm...you may be on to something there...  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 9:17 PM Title: We're Not Out Yet

So many things I loved about this chapter.  The mind meld Spock and Jim shared was so beautiful - I'm so glad that they are able to do that again.  I also enjoyed Jim's conversation with Siforit and his thirst to feel and know Spock and Jim's T'hy'la bond.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the wonderful reviews!  Jim and Spock's bond will come in super-handy in the next chapter!  -C

Reviewer: riekel Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 9:32 AM Title: All That I Am, Is Yours

That sly guy Siforit! He could help Spock, but didn't do it right away! So glad that Spock is okay now. It's great that they managed to save the ship and Jim. 



Author's Response:

Oh, but the battleship is still out there!  Cue latest chapter...which also explains a bit about Siforit's efforts to save Jim and Spock.  -C

Reviewer: nml Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 7:12 AM Title: All That I Am, Is Yours

With this chapter i can finally breathe! I'm always worried w/WIPs b/c not only do I worrry about them being abandoned once I'm hooked but I worry about the ending (I need a happy one) and given the angst to put it lightly of the last chapters ... I was the beginning of this story that got me to read No-Win and I loved that so took a chance on reading this one and the writing is great, story great but I worried about our dyanimic duo (also love protective Bones). I think after all that they deserve a little TLC break, don't you? at least before the confrontation? Looking forward to where you take them next! And by the way, "All that I am, is yours" is just so INCREDIBLY ROMANTIC



Author's Response:

No worries-unless I get eaten up by a runaway rhinoceros, we'll be seeing at least one chapter per day until the ending, which will, I promise, be happy.  :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -C 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2014 5:26 AM Title: All That I Am, Is Yours

Great idea to split the chapter in two, but I'm mightily glad that by the time I came around to reading nr.7, nr.8 was already posted. Good to see Spock's problem fixed - I truely hope Siforit will be free again before long.



Author's Response:

I'm pretty sure Siforit will get himself out of it, but the question is how.  More cliff-hangers to come!  -C

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2014 11:36 PM Title: All That I Am, Is Yours

Almost dead is even better than mostly dead, especially when you have true love to come back to!  I'm beginning to think Spencer has outfoxed everyone and is using Hamilton's ambition to deflect Kirk, Spock and the other 'white hats' in her race to see her own agenda (whatever that may be) implemented.  I love stories with plots that are so good that they keep you guessing until they rise up and bite you in the butt!  Thank you so much, I'm having a wonderful time! 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're enjoying it!  I think maybe I should run my plots by you ahead of time-you've got great ideas!  :)  Spencer's back in this latest chapter, just posted!  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2014 8:58 PM Title: All That I Am, Is Yours

This was an excellent chapter and I know Jim feels responsible for the injuries and deaths among his crew I just hope he doesn't beat himself over it too much.



Author's Response:

Yes, I always thought Jim took any loss of his crew very personally in every universe (except Mirror, maybe!).  Thanks for reading!  -C

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2014 7:00 AM Title: Questions, Answers, And A Trap Sprung

I'm glad that at least they have some knowledge about what going on with them, but I still feel so bad for them!  Not being able to touch each other and things keep getting more intense. 



Author's Response:

Read on, read on!  New chapter just up that will bring things to a turning point!  Thanks for the reviews!  -C

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2014 7:19 PM Title: Questions, Answers, And A Trap Sprung

Gamma Carinae III may not be in the state of Denmark, but I still smell something rotten!  This situation is too convenient not to think that Spencer's sharing intel with Hamilton, since she was quick to defend him instead of listening to Jim who's gut instincts have always proven to be reliable in the past.  Poor McCoy's disgruntled country doctor facade is beginning to slip with all of those concerned looks he's throwing at Spock even if he waits until the Vulcan's back is turned.  Enjoyed it, as always!



Author's Response:

Ah-the suspense!  :)  Yes, poor Bones is torn between supporting Jim and wanting to keep him safe.  New chapter just posted!  -C

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2014 8:36 AM Title: What Remains

Do not go gentle into that good night ... Rage, rage against the dying of the light, Spock!  I think Captain Siforit should mysteriously escape at his transfer and when Jim catches up to Hamilton, he should gift wrap him for Siforit.  Great chapter and thank you for all of the updates!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!  Lots more coming...  -C

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2014 2:05 AM Title: What Remains

With Siforit you have created an incredibly suggestive figure, powerful dignified and wise.

I think you write the best suspense in this Archive, most engaging! Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  New chapter just posted.  Siforit is fun to write-his engagement with Jim, particularly.  -C

You must login (register) to review.