You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: plaidshirtjimkirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2016 1:22 AM Title: Love Letters and Numbers

This story was AMAZING!! It was so perfectly written and hilarious and they're so in love with each other!! Thank you so much for writing this and sharing! I'll definitely read it again. <3333

Reviewer: plaidshirtjimkirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2016 1:04 AM Title: Lentils for Lunch

Once, she had convinced Jim to model for her croquis class. She had flattered him and he hadn't been very hard to persuade. But then, as soon as he was standing there without his clothes, she had gone to stand at the back of the room where the students couldn't see her, and flashed him her boobs. She had fondled them, too, and of course Jim had gotten hard in no time at all. In front of the class.

 

The affair had ended shortly after that.

and

They answer that they smell foul, a bit like fish gone bad. Then I tell them that the full name is Chenopodium vulvaria! Linnaeus sure knew what he was talking about.

I LAUGHED SO HARD THAT I COULDN'T BREATHE!!!! SO GOOD!!!

Reviewer: plaidshirtjimkirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2016 1:01 AM Title: Cycads Missing

Your writing is so wonderful and the situations you create for them are hilarious!!! I really love how this began!!

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2014 11:58 PM Title: Cycads Missing

Oh I definitely think it's a self-insert of the writers and readers.  Who wouldn't want to see Jim nude?!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2014 1:07 AM Title: Love Letters and Numbers

Hahaha, old ladies taking pictures of Jim nude is a sight to see!  Jim and Spock's love scene was just so beautiful and hot.  This was a wonderful story.  :)



Author's Response:

Do you think it's a disguised self-insert of the writer/readers? I'm pretty sure that's what we all would do if we were presented with that sight!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2014 1:03 AM Title: ART, Kirk on Spock's Shoulders

Great artwork!



Author's Response:

I'm going to take the liberty of speaking for the artist and say THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. At least I think that's what he would say. But in a deep voice.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2014 1:02 AM Title: Feeling Green

Awww, this was lovely!  I love seeing Spock and Jim united again.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2014 1:00 AM Title: Old Advice

This is very enjoyable and I'm so glad that I found this fic!  Poor Jim is pining over Spock.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

And I'm glad to have found a reader! Thank you for you time and kind words. Oh, and the stars!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2014 2:27 PM Title: Love Letters and Numbers

What a wonderful, sweet, sexy, loving, nerdy ending! The image of the senior ladies sipping retsina and ogling a nude Kirk was priceless. Very well done, and I hope you post another story soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you again, Dunyazad. You have been most encouraging throughout the development of the story. But, oh how I wish I could have used an actual Lambda instead!

Another story? Well, eventually. If my muse comes back from her holiday, where I'm sure she's slouching on a balcony in the sun.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 5:41 AM Title: Feeling Green

Aw, that's so cute. And that thing about actual Mediterranean, not California, sounds like the kind of thing that would happen in academia.



Author's Response:

Speaking from experience, are you? And surely there are some scholarships for that purpose, funds provided by some self-made expat Greek? Sounds plausible.

Tressa is now planted, with permission :). It's the only fictive species in the story.

Reviewer: mizzaka Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 3:57 AM Title: Feeling Green

hhhhmmmmm waiting for more!!!!  I like this story!!! 



Author's Response:

So happy to hear that you like it. You won't have to wait much longer, both art and math sex should be done soon (A week, tops. If the gods are willing ...).

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 2:09 PM Title: Feeling Green

Love your crazy impetuous kirk profile and how he has  moved from exam setter from hell to impetuous traveller to the Mediterranean area. 



Author's Response:

Not easy to stay in character in an AU. Still, it's sort of like him, I hope. Glad you liked it! The exam is true story material, that's how we do it where I come from. Pardon me if I don't specify where - let's all be global.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 12:01 PM Title: Feeling Green

Awww .... finally! I like the vivid description of the physical surroundings, down to the jug of oil rolling away and being crushed under the wheels of a car. Can't wait for the final chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you for staying with the story and still having nice things to say! I was worried that i might be putting in too much scenery here, but I just felt like it. Strange, considering that I hardly described the campus at all. I just figured everyone has at least a vague image of a campus, and no more was needed.

Math sex coming up.

Reviewer: Daybora Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 11:24 AM Title: Cycads Missing

Ha, slash botany!  I have a male Z. roezlii, growing in a tropical conservatory. But I didn't know about the sperm. I wonder if we should put that on the interpretive label.  We also had a titan arum bloom last year. And I've eaten at Govinda's. I wonder if we're neighbors....

Looking forward to the ratings change:)



Author's Response:

This is the danger in 'write what you know'. If you're not careful, you might get pulled out of the closet as a fanfic writer! I would be forever disgraced!

But I think you should put the sperm fact on the label, because – as anyone in advertising could tell you - Sex Cells!  Hahaha . . . oh god I'm sorry. Old joke.

Reviewer: Kittenseal22 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2014 9:36 AM Title: Old Advice

This is great!  Is Spock Vulcan in this?  If so, will Jim find out?  Hopefully they'll see each other again.  



Author's Response:

Good questions - that I will not answer. Hope you don't mind if I prefer to keep it a mystery. They will see each other again though, that's no mystery.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2014 12:02 AM Title: Old Advice

I am in nerd heaven after reading this. Linneus speaks! Of humors! Using precise botanical terms! In Latin! Quantum satis, indeed! I loved, loved, loved this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you! It was a pain to write - I don't speak latin or classic greek - and I wish I could have used more. I looked through his books too see what his opinion on male homosexuality was, but couldn't find any. Therefore, I freely assumed it was not a big issue.

Save a spot in nerd heaven for me, because the next chapter might send me to hell. ;)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2014 2:19 PM Title: Fifty-three Fridays

Who knew there were so many sexy plants and their names? This story is fascinating, and I am hungry for more. I wonder if they are going to start to get physical, and who will make the first move ...



Author's Response:

Four chapters and counting . . . I thought they would be getting down to it by now, but suddenly all this pesky 'plot' got in the way. Obnoxious and frustrating!

Reviewer: Farfalla Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2014 10:13 PM Title: Lentils for Lunch

Haaaaa omg. Hy said "you have to read this cycad story on K/S Archive." And I was like "What?" but yes, yes I did. Botany! Technical nerdy college-level botany! In a K/S story! Where were you when I was in school? We could have hung out, studied/pretended to study lab notes and tree clippings, looked at Euglena swimming under a microscope and freaked out about how cool it is. Anyway, this is adorable. Nice save with the restaurant, btw. Typical Kirk.



Author's Response:

Wow . . . I'm awed. Much honoured, great Farfalla. Do you know your story "Flower Power" was the first fanfic I ever read? The one with the adstringent Diospyros kaki?

I was sure from the start that this story would be readable to no one but myself. Guess I was wrong. It's a big world, and somewhere out there is a fellow fan. That's a happy thought! I wish I could say that I write this to inspire young folks to study botany, but that would be a lie. I'm just doing it to be able to mention Poseidon's balls. Egagropili.

A big green thank you, and thank Hypatia from me.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2014 2:08 PM Title: Lentils for Lunch

Kirk's multi-sensory teaching style sounds most effective! Go glad you're continuing this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Glad you found it worth coming back to. I'm not sure where to go from here, but if it goes in a certain direction I will have to bump up the rating. Snuggles in the conservatory perhaps? Field work? An expedition - no, not that. So many interesting options . . .

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2014 7:20 PM Title: A Pile of Papers

I love this story! I love Botanist!Kirk, and the male cycads and their ... equipment ... are hilarious!



Author's Response:

I never thought I would write an AU, but suddenly it appeared out of nowhere. He would have been a great teacher, don't you think?

You must login (register) to review.