Reviews For Golden One
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: CarminaVulcana Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2017 8:00 PM Title: Return

Oh my god. This was amazing. You are soooo talented. I love it that this story is so well done and so maturely handled. My hearts still hurts for the death of the original Spock. But by God, what you have done is amazing. Thank you so much for this Wonderful gift. I hope this Vulcan will figure out the peaceful ways. And I can't wait to see if the new Spock will fit in on the Enterpris. 

Reviewer: Kukia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2016 9:27 PM Title: Return

Reading about Jim telling the others about Spock death always makes me cry (reading the first chapter does also). I love this story! I think this is my 5-6 time reading it. It states that it is not finished. Could you please add a nice epilogue. The ending now is good, but I would love to see what happened to them when they went back to Jim's universe. Thank yo so much for posting and sharing this story (and your other ones also).

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2015 2:51 AM Title: Return

I loved every word!  Great job!

Reviewer: Bicorder Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2014 11:38 PM Title: Lost

So I finally broke down and read this one since I love your other stories so much. I avoided it forever because of the death warning (I can't usually handle those stories) but I took a risk and I'm so glad I did. This was such a beautiful story! So different! You created a new Spock that I loved [almost] as much as the real thing. You broke my heart but then put it back ogether in a different configuration :-) Love this. All of it.

I do hope you haven't abandoned Command altogether. I've loved that one so much. I've got to know what is going on with Spock, a little closure... If the muse won't let you write another chapter, maybe you could cheat and just tell me the basic plot, lol! It's killing me :-)

 



Author's Response:

*big grin* thank you so, so much! I've just started a new job with completely different hours so a lot of my energy is being sucked up by that. I have worked on the next chapter of Command recently - about 1500 words (I always do 3500 min) I would like to finish the final three chapters sometime soon. But since I don't know when that will be exactly I'll pm you. :)

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2014 1:14 AM Title: Return

Sometimes being a pessimst pays off in a nice surprise - just this am I thought we were in for several chapters of angst and instead - voila, a happy ending! The parts from when Bones and Scotty come to resuce to the almost the end (even though it's not tragic, still sad re Spock) I would love to have seen filmed (even if they brought ST as a weekly, I wouldn't want it w/out this crew)

Re your notes, as a reader I appreciate you thinking about not leaving a work hanging. And I've been eargerly watiing a Command installment - but I thouhgt it was an ongoing work or did you mea an arc? b/c I'd be sorry for that to end entirely.

I'm sorry to this work end, b /c I really enjoyed looking foward to it and getting that thrill of seeing a new chapter up, but it was "logical" to end where you did.

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I feel bad, but I've been losing interest in Command. I thought it would be better to finish it than leave it hanging. My thought is to end it at 35 chapters but we'll see what happens. 

 

Thank you! :D

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2014 1:14 AM Title: Return

A lot of unexpected turns in this story. The first meeting between Spock and McCoy was quite poignant and the language barrier was a great device to use for that. I feel like I enjoyed each chapter more than the last. Thanks for writing and sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you! i really appreciate all your reviews! :)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2014 12:38 AM Title: Return

Great ending if you chose to end it here, excellent base for a sequel, if you chose to write it. Thank you for intending to write only if you are sure to finish - it's horrible to fall in love with a story and then it gets stuck.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! Yes, I feel guilty when I abandon a WIP. Fortunately it's only happened a few times. We'll see how it goes. :) 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2014 12:22 AM Title: Return

This was incredibly lovely.  I'll be happy whether you go for an epilogue or a sequel.  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! :) Something will be posted hopefully in the next couple of weeks.

Reviewer: Perfect_Potion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 6:21 PM Title: Return

The part at the end when Jim visited Spock's grave was heart breaking. Excellent chapter, i cant wait for more!



Author's Response:

Yeah, that was hard. :( Thank you! Not sure what I'll be writing next; I have nothing right now. Hopefully soon though :)

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 9:32 AM Title: New World

If I were an optimist I'd read that last line and go awww. But since I'm not - I worry for what's coming next b/c that has all the makings of forboding and somethng really bad this way comes :)   I just plead that if that's the case not to make it too horrible for our boys

I really liked this chapter and am even more in love w/Spock - can't wait to see the amazing things he does!



Author's Response:

We'll see. :) Thank you!! I will post the next chapter today.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 4:07 AM Title: New World

I was not expecting this turn in the story but I have really enjoyed the last three chapters. Glad that the happy reunion between mother and son became a reality.



Author's Response:

I'm glad it was surprising. :) Thank you!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 1:07 AM Title: New World

I loved this chapter - things falling into place.

I wonder: but there must be a Jim in this universe, too...



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, there is, but since the Vulcans asked the humans to stay away, he wouldn't be a player in Spock's life.

Reviewer: Perfect_Potion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2014 12:41 AM Title: Lost

this story is awesome! I havent read any fanfic in about 4 months- but this story got me excited again! You are quick to update too, and that is very pleasing! Keep up the great work. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I wrote a rough draft of the story before I started posting, so that helps with the speed. :) I just have to edit/expand and polish. Next chapter will be up soon!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2014 10:23 PM Title: New World

I love how Jim "distracts" Spock!  Great chapter.  It's great to see Spock being so curious and I know he'll pick this stuff up in no time.  :)



Author's Response:

Lol, it's his favorite thing. :) Yeah, he will, especially now that he's so emotionally invested. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2014 8:46 PM Title: Meeting

wow - what a packed chapter! usually i get to a chapter end and it's too soon, but this had everything! I love your Spock :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, I wanted to hurry up and get Spock back into the picture. :) Thank you! I expect to post the next two chapters within the next few days, barring Darth Real Life lol.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2014 5:03 PM Title: Meeting

Wow, this was an incredible and lovely chapter.  Spock is going through so many emotions and I'm glad that he has Jim and Amanda.  :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, poor Spock is riding a rollercoaster. Thank you for reviewing! Makes sharing this story fun. :)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2014 11:44 PM Title: Base

That's an interesting bend to the story. I like the way all those people, even T'Soka accept placidly his involvement with Spock. Well the Surakian way really does have something...



Author's Response:

Yeah Surak really helps. :) Jim is really grateful, especially after all the drama with Spock lol. Thank you!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2014 9:49 PM Title: Base

That's a lot of weeks gone by in this story - wonder what Spock has been doing/holding up in this timeline. I can see Jim's need to go back to the base, but at first I thought he was going to fight w/Spock. But I trust you to take this story where it has to go :) I like Jim's "against his better judgement" devotion to Spock, too.



Author's Response:

I will post the next chapter tomorrow :) Yeah, I thought it would make sense for it to be quite the tug of war for him. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2014 9:41 PM Title: Base

I'm so curious to know what Spock's reaction will be not only to Jim running off, but how he will react to Amanda.  Great chapter as always!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Will post the next chapter tomorrow probably. :)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2014 6:57 PM Title: Base

Great chapter. Wonderful characterization of Amanda.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, it is so fun to have her around. :) Next chappie should be up soon, there isn't much to rework in the draft. And my semester is over for a month! :)

You must login (register) to review.