Reviews For Between Our Hands
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2015 8:42 AM Title: Sacrifices

Thanks so much for this chapter which really embodies the strength of Jim's love. The sacrifices past and present tell the story of a dedication so deep nothing can destroy it. I think your prose here is very very much in character, I can see the Admiral in every little scene you write.



Author's Response:

Thank you so so so much for reading! I'm so glad you liked it! <333 I apologize for the delayed reply, but I stopped receiving notifications on reviews for some reason.

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2015 10:47 PM Title: Sacrifices

Truly Lovely writing, in the best way of the meaning of the word (Lovely!)... You are to be genuinely congratulated.



Author's Response:

*Hugs!* I'm so so so glad you're enjoying it!! Thank you very much for reading!! <3

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2014 5:50 AM Title: Treasure

Brilliant, as ever! So real and 'every day real life' xx



Author's Response:

Thank you!! So glad you liked it!! <333

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2014 9:47 PM Title: Treasure

So glad to see another instalment. Take your time! I'm enjoying this series and in no hurry to see you finish.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! <333 *Hugs!*

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2014 1:18 AM Title: Perfect

Lovely! May we all one day be healed by finding the one who looks at us in depth and thinks of us as perfect!



Author's Response:

Amen to that. Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2014 12:51 AM Title: Perfect

Beautiful description of Kirk's smile at the end.  I would say that many thousands of paragraphs have been written in fan fic about Kirk's smile, and I have read more of them than I probably should admit, but this is one of the best.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I'm so glad it worked for you! Jim is sunshine in human form and I just love him!! <333

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2014 4:48 PM Title: Perfect

My God, this is Glorious stuff!! So introspective/real/resonating...! VERY WELL DONE! That's an understatement, I promise!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!! Lots of people unfortunately face many of the same issues as Spock. I always say you're in charge of your own happiness, but it really helps if someone is there to help you along the path of acceptance of who you are. =)

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2014 4:38 PM Title: The Tale Begins Anew

Author's Response:

Thank you! It's so difficult to leave those details out. >_< I want to add them so badly. Ahhhh! hehe

Make them go back over the memory, and add the steam = I don't think anyone will moan - well, not in the way of complaining anyway!!



Author's Response:

Hehehe!!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2014 9:35 PM Title: Roughing It

I sputtered over "s" for "sing along." Love camping trips between the two of them.  There is definitely a place for McCoy, but perhaps not on every trip.



Author's Response:

Agreed! >D I missed McCoy and his banter though this time. hehe Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2014 5:49 PM Title: Roughing It

Beautiful, even if there is no al fresco sex detail!



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's so difficult to leave those details out. >_< I want to add them so badly. Ahhhh! hehe

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2014 12:52 PM Title: Roughing It

I love this story. ;-)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!! <3 I'm so glad you're enjoying it! :D

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2014 3:45 AM Title: A Deeper Shade of Green

I love the bit: "the steady beating of the human heart which had the remarkable ability to resonate within the depths of his own soul".



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading! :D

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2014 10:25 PM Title: Let Me Help

Raw and viceral indeed. A powerful chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! <3

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2014 12:38 PM Title: Let Me Help

Really BEAUTIFUL stuff, as ever - Can I ask whatthe warnings, etc. are, for Fulfilling The Needs of the One (Or the Both)?? If it's NOT  got anything abusive or con-censentual, etc, in it - I'll probably give reading it a go..!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! :D There aren't any major warnings for Fulfilling the Needs and absolutely no abuse or dub/non-con (I can't see that happening with these two). The fic focuses on old married Spirk / Spock getting insecure because of Valentine's Day. ^_~ It's posted here on the archive if you'd like to take a look at it: http://ksarchive.com/viewstory.php?sid=5787 Thanks again! <3

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2014 3:42 AM Title: Improvements

Love how the last chapter just hangs in the air. Different connection, relationship but never spoken of each wanting but not quite ready to take. Almost dancing on ice.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!! <3 I'm very much on board with the dancing around the relationship headcanon until after Amok Time... Then it's on. ^_~

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2014 3:50 AM Title: The Tale Begins Anew

I love the idea of this and the clever way you set it up probably makes it great fun to write.  looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!! <3 I'm so glad you enjoyed! :D I've been writing like crazy the last few months on tumblr but never shared on any ff archives because they were all just one-shots and ficlets. I didn't want to post a ton of small little stories, so I started thinking of some way to string them all together and then this happened! XD Many thanks once more!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2014 2:06 PM Title: Improvements

Delicious cuddling and warmth.



Author's Response:

I got all melty writing it. Ahhhh <33333 So much love. Thanks!!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2014 1:59 PM Title: A Deeper Shade of Green

Love the "selfie"! I can jut picture it.



Author's Response:

HEHE I totally have this headcanon that Jim is all about that selfie life. <3 Thanks!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2014 4:54 PM Title: What's Mine Is Yours

These vignettes are so incredibly loving.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I'm really happy you liked them!!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2014 4:50 PM Title: The Mind Meld

Wow! That's what I call a mind-meld. 



Author's Response:

That was really enjoyable to write for me! I love writing descriptively and that allowed me to go crazy. hehe

You must login (register) to review.