Reviews For Undone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2017 9:59 PM Title: Chapter 15

Whenever I need some distance from life, I read your story. sink into it and forget. When I come back I feel better and I am strengthened. I thank you so much!

Author's Response:

Sorry for the very late reply; I haven't been on the Archive in a while. But thank you so much for this comment! It really means a lot to me that you feel that way about my story. Writing is a difficult process, and so it's very satisfying (and exciting) to hear that something I wrote has come to mean something to someone. Thank you very much! 

Reviewer: Random_Nexus Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2017 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 13

This was well-written and very engaging - I couldn't 'put it down' and stayed up quite late reading instead of going to bed.  This sounds odd, but I mean it totally as a compliment: I didn't expect to enjoy this as much as I did.  I was curious and sort of expected not to like the feral Spock much, but the thing is, you wrote it so well and with a very understandable reason for the behavior, which made all the difference. I also very much liked that Kirk was so forgiving of Spock's actions, bearing in mind that his friend was mentally (and thus emotionally) compromised.  I would also like to thank you for the happy ending, especially, because that's absolutely my 'jam'. *snirk*

Thanks for writing and sharing this.



Author's Response:

I haven't been on the Archive in forever, but I just checked in and saw your comment! I'm so pleased you enjoyed this, and that you liked how I wrote feral Spock; I absolutely do take that as a compliment! Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment, it really made my day today! =)

Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2016 3:41 AM Title: Chapter 15

So so good!  Heartbreaking and wonderful.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/16/2015 12:38 PM Title: Chapter 15

What a marvellous story, so intense, so strangely romantic even in the thougher moments. You paint them both so well, Spock is very much in character when he is in his right mind and incredibly believable when he is left without his logic and his shields. I love Jim's resolve to be whatever his friend needs him to be, this is what true love is all about, is it not. And your McCoy is just the right mixture of worry and understanding, I'd love to have him as a friend...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this review! Keeping them in character is important to me, so I'm glad you think I pulled it off. =)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2015 9:22 AM Title: Chapter 14

The last scene was a real beauty. Full of raw emotion that you can not resist.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comments! <3

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2015 4:18 AM Title: Chapter 13

(Holding and shaking my head in despair)
Oh, those two. A severe case of lack of communication.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2015 4:16 AM Title: Chapter 10

(A huge sigh of relief) Oh, thank all the gods ..
Just when I lost all hope..
(hands on my heart)
Thank you.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2015 11:54 AM Title: Chapter 8

Oh no, oh no, oh no !!
Or maybe Spock's brain will reverse itself now?
And why the hell the Enterprise takes so much time to find them?
I am dying down here!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2015 6:51 AM Title: Chapter 6

(Grabs my head in panic) Noooooo !!!

Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2015 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent story! Looking forward to a sequel.  Thanks for a lovely morning's read.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I'm not sure when I'll have the time to write the sequel but I'm determined to get it written eventually. =)

Reviewer: doubleplusawesome Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 1:43 PM Title: Chapter 15

Ahhh I enjoyed this so much! The part where they had to be seperated was gut wrenching! Yay for a happy ending though. Really well-written too. :) <333



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, and for the comment! That whole scene when they were seperated made me so emotional while I was writing it. I'm pleased you liked my story! =)

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 1:31 AM Title: Chapter 15

I realized that I hadn't gotten around to making a comment on the end of your story and really wanted to.  I have enjoyed Undone very much.  While Spock was OOC, his actions were quite consistent with the parameters set by the storyline and were also consistent with his hidden personality.  The only bad thing about this was that it had to end.  Looking forward to your next endeavor.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Writing Spock as feral while maintaining some of what makes him who he is was challenging, and I'm glad you liked the result. I appreciate that you took the time to read my story!

Reviewer: Bicorder Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2015 1:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have really loved reading this story. I didn't want it to end! It is one of the few stories I have read as it was being written and I would get so excited to see an update from you. Thank you for all that you put into this work. It shows. Just beautiful. And a sequel??? Yesssssssssss...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading this even though it was a work in progress! I'm glad you liked it, and I appreciate your comment! =)

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2015 8:36 AM Title: Chapter 8

Good story but I didn't want Kirk to get away from Spock in this chapter cz it was exciting.  My only complaint is that there is hardly any Kirk whump for Kirk fans - seems to be all Spock.  Even when Kirk's thigh was cut but beast's talons and hurt his ankle it was never mentioned again unlike Spock's injuries. Not a huge deal but wld love to see Spock nursing Kirk back to health at some pt for a change.  :-)  But good plot idea etc.  



Author's Response:

Hello! It was not my intention to write a hurt!Kirk fic (or one in which Spock rapes Kirk), but there are many of those types of stories on the archive for you to read if that's what you're looking for. And since Spock is the one with the serious mind injury, Spock will be the one that needs to be nursed back to health for the most part in this story. I'm glad you liked the plot despite this not being your type of story, and I hope you find what you are looking for! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2015 1:48 PM Title: Chapter 15

Danke für die hoffnung, dass eine fortsetzung kommen könnte!

Ich werde ein kerzchen anzünden, dass du weiter schreibst,zeit findest und es dir gut geht!!

Danke für die zeit

Author's Response:

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments! I appreciate that you took the time to read my story and I'm glad you found it enjoyable. I will definitely be writing more. Take care! =)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2015 6:43 AM Title: Chapter 15

Thank you so much for writing this story. You did an incredible job on characterization. Jim wants the bond again and this is making Bones worried. Sometimes, Jim doesn't think to clearly when he's in love. I suppose we all feel like that sometimes. I am curious to see how this will turn out. Your writing is excellent, and I am pleased to know that there will be a sequel. Looking forward to that when you have the time.  

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I appreciated all of your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed this story. I have a few stories that I want to write first, but I will definitely try to write that sequel! =)

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2015 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 15

I loved it.  LOVED IT.  What a great ending to a tumultuous and powerful story to have them together, to have their demons (for the moment) passed, to have the support and love of their friend, and to look boldly into their future.  I could hear the music swelling as I read the last few lines!  So well done, and beautifully paced, and heart-wrenching and spirit-soaring.  Thank you for all your hard work and imagination and beautiful writing!  -Cate



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading this and leaving such great comments! I love that you added "for the moment" when mentioning their demons, especially considering the sequel I have planned. =D I'm so relieved that you were satisfied with the ending. To know that people appreciate this story makes it worth all the effort I put into it! Thank you again! 

Reviewer: ayameshimitsu Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2015 5:02 PM Title: Chapter 15

I am sad to see it end. It was very fascinating indeed. Will gladly read the sequel.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm glad you found my story entertaining. =) 

Reviewer: studioustrekker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2015 2:51 AM Title: Chapter 14

Loved this update!!! Thank you so much!! This story has been such a delight to read! I'll be sad when it's over. 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so pleased you have enjoyed my story, and I hope you like the last chapter! =)

Reviewer: tiptoetulips Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2015 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 14

I have just been LOVING this story!!! Your take on Spock, especially in his feral stages, was just so beautiful, and I love how you write TOS Kirk more than I've read any other TOS Kirk. And your Spock? Gasps....he's just spot on!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I've read feral Spock fics in which he isn't himself at all, and for this fic I really wanted to keep some elements of his personality intact despite his loss of control. I'm SO happy that you think I write Kirk well! I adore him and relate to him a lot! And Spock is one of my favorite characters ever, so... Yay! 

You must login (register) to review.