Reviews For Undone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ayameshimitsu Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2015 6:42 PM Title: Chapter 11

Nooooooooooooooooooooo!!!! Don't do it Kirk! You were meant to be! Great chapter btw



Author's Response:

Kirk will just have to wait and see what the healer says! =) Thank you for your comment!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2015 10:47 AM Title: Chapter 11

ack, what a place to end! I like that you kept going, all the messy day after kind of stuff. still hooked as ever.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2015 9:41 AM Title: Chapter 10

New chapter, squee!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: ayameshimitsu Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2015 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 10

Pooooooor Spock! Update soon!



Author's Response:

He has been through quite a lot, hasn't he? Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2015 12:01 AM Title: Chapter 10

Oh my gosh that was awesome and now I'm babbling.  I loved the throwback to "The Apple", and that ending!  Wow!  Amazing job, Rowan.  Loved it.  Still worried about Spock, but full of all sorts of TOS feels.  -Cate



Author's Response:

Yay! Thank you! I simply can't resist adding bits from the series, and it was especially amusing to me to switch things around in that scene! I'm glad you caught that reference and appreciated it! =)

There is major angst ahead, but at least they're back where they belong! Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: ayameshimitsu Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2015 4:32 AM Title: Chapter 9

It was a great chapter.  The whole thing had my heart racing.  I can't wait until the next chapter.  Please update soon.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the comment! I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and I will be updating very soon!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2015 9:45 PM Title: Chapter 9

So many things happen in this chapter. It is nail biting. Even though what Spock did was horrible, Jim can't help but save his life.  I really liked the scene where you describe the wall that Jim has to break down.  

Heading back to the city was a gamble of course, but they couldn't stay where they were forever. 

Very horrific thing to witness and now what shall happen next.

Excellent chapter, looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this chapter! It was interesting imagining how Jim would percieve the bond being blocked, and I'm pleased you like the way I did it.

Thank you! I'll be posting more soon. =)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2015 4:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh,dear,you can not stop at the point. Shameless beg more.



Author's Response:

Don't worry, I'm going to get the next chapter out as soon as possible! =) Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2015 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 9

Oh, no!  Just when Spock was starting to speak and just when Jim was beginning to come to terms with some of the opaque complexity of the bond....cliffhanger!!!

I really liked this chapter, and especially how Jim parsed through his one-sided understanding of the bond between them.  The atmosphere was almost hopeful, and then the heart-rending ending.  Poor Spock, and poor Kirk-who had only just reaffirmed his personal feeling of protectiveness and caring for his friend.  Your writing perfectly captured that sense of both of them approaching the ragged edge of emotional and physical endurance even before this final assault.  Well done and I can't wait to read more (as always)!  -Cate



Author's Response:

Hello! The boys are definitely being worn down physically and emotionally, and are rapidly approaching the conclusion of this part of their journey. Although this is the last big cliffhanger, they've still got struggles in their future! Thank you! =)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2015 10:41 PM Title: Chapter 9

The careful development of the interwoven plot threads continues to amaze me, as does the vivid account of their efforts to subsist and survive until the Enterprise can return -- so realistic the scenes practically leap off the page. I can feel the clear water on heated skin, feel the texture of the reeds in the lake, see the seeds spilling from their cones. I appreciate the control of perspective in this story, not just the fact that it is written from Kirk's point of view, no mean feat when Spock is essentially unable to talk, but also the control of distance in the narrative. These last chapters read as though a camera were shooting them from a middle distance -- not so distant as to be impersonal, but not up close and intimate, either. At one point Kirk thinks something to the effect that he will not examine his feelings for Spock too closely until they are out of danger. That seemed to match the relative distance of the narration, which focuses on the effort to keep body and soul together. I don't mind the cliffhangers too much, as they seem to have become part of the rhythm of the story. Although this last one  is pretty scary!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much for this lovely, thoughtful comment! It's always nice to hear what aspects of the story someone has enjoyed and why. I'm so pleased you appreciate the effort I've put into this and I hope the story continues to engage your interest!

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2014 3:05 AM Title: Chapter 8

Hi Rowan!  What an explosive chapter!  I really enjoyed following Kirk's point of view through the experience of recognizing his desire for his friend and then the stark fear when he knew that this wasn't, truly, his friend.  For him to realize that it would destroy them both.  I had a brief thought at the end that perhaps some sense had been shocked back into Spock as Kirk kicked him into the wall, and that the pursuit was simply protectiveness on Spock's part.  The "anguished expression" clued me in, but I might be clutching at desperate straws!  Are we heading into darkness or beginning the journey into the light?  (Or, will you keep me guessing)  :)  Wonderful!  -Cate  



Author's Response:

You are not clutching at straws, don't worry! I just posted the next chapter and I hope you enjoy it whenever you get the chance to read it! Thank you!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/26/2014 7:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

I was very excited to see that you updated your story. but, was a tad worried about the content.  When rape is involved, it's never a good outcome. First, I had a chuckle when I read the scene where Spock is massaging Jim's back and Jim is quoting verbatim the same dialogue from the episode Shore Leave. The famous backrub scene...How can anyone not see this as slashy..

Lots of mixed signals for flying around after Spock began getting aroused from the massage he was performing on Jim. Jim himself enjoyed it immensely and it didn't bother him at the moment that Spock was turned on through the whole ordeal.

Now, we get Jim dreaming of Spock. What a hot dream it was...but Jim's fantasy started to become reality when Spock was feeling it through the link...

Who was the one that clearly started the ball rolling? Of course, Jim realizing it's going too far, wants it to stop. 

Your Spock was very frightening to me. He acted like a man on a mission... hewanted to satisfy his own desires and to hell with everything else. He was deaf to what Jim wanted.

If Jim would have left the rape occur I agree that their friendship would not have been salvageable. Spock would have never forgiven himself.

Cliffhanger reminded me of the scene where Jim has this rock over Gary Mitchell's head...the difference here of course is that he goes through with it.

Amazing, blood pumping chapter....Can't wait for the nect update. Happy Holiday..

 



Author's Response:

I agree with you! It was a very tricky thing for me to write about because it has the potential to be so damaging to their relationship. But with all the sexual tension, Spock's loss of control, and then what happened in the dream (and you're right, Spock felt it through the bond) things were bound to go wrong. When Jim kicked Spock off of him is actually when Spock snapped out of it, but unfortunately he was unable to communicate that to Jim. 

Spock was overcome by lust, but that's not the only reason he didn't stop when Jim tried to get away. You're right, he really was deaf to what Jim wanted, and we'll find out why in the next chapter!

Thanks for the comment! =)

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2014 1:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story is gripping. Can't wait for your next update!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment! I'm excited about the next update, and I hope to get to work on it very soon!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2014 7:03 AM Title: Chapter 8

Good god, what a ghastly end!

Reviewer: Nejasna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2014 3:40 PM Title: Chapter 8

That rock better jog his memory is all I'm saying. 



Author's Response:

Spock is beginning to regain more recent memories, but will need time to regain his control and any real sense of self. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2014 11:41 PM Title: Chapter 8

Oh my GOD what a cliffhanger! The suspense of what's going to happen next is killing me!!! LOVED this chapter, and I'm very grateful you found the time to update amidst the holiday bustle! Thank you for this, and have a merry christmas!! 



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm so glad you liked it! I'm grinning impishly because the next chapter also ends with something major happening. Someone stop me, I'm addicted to cliffhangers!!! ;)

I must give credit to my amazing beta for going over this chapter for me right before going on a trip. The holidays really are crazy, but writing can be a nice escape from all that when I have the time. I get excited every time I get a notification that you've added a chapter to How We Operate, and I've been very tempted to dive in even though I told myself I'd wait 'till it's finished. It is nice having something to look forward to!

I hope you have a very merry christmas!

Reviewer: Bicorder Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2014 11:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aaaaaaaggggghhhh! Don't stop there!!! I love this story so much. its painful to see them hurt each other but it's so beautifully written. I hope the next chapter is already in the works. I will check back daily. K, maybe hourly. 



Author's Response:

I'm terrible about cliffhangers, I know! =)

It IS painful when they hurt each other, I agree! I was very anxious about writing that scene, and find it much more difficult to have them hurt each other than to have other characters do bad things to them. I'm very pleased that you thought it beautifully written!

The holidays will be quite busy for me, but I will do my best not to make you wait too long for an update. Thank you so much for your comment!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2014 7:05 PM Title: Chapter 7

Danke für die infos.

Danke für das weiterschreiben, trotz deiner Probleme in der familie.

Ich fühle mich bei jedem deiner Kapitel wie ein teenager,aufgeregt und unter strom.

Toll!

Bin seit dem11.12. 2014   54 Jahre und fühle mich mit deiner Story jung und verliebt.

 

Nächstes mal versuche ich es wieder auf englisch.

I wish You all the Best 

Thanks a Lot for the Great time



Author's Response:

Writing has been a good escape from real life stress for me, so I'm happy to keep sharing!

As always, I love your comments, and it's very pleasing to know that you enjoy my story so much! Thank you for reading! =)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 10:08 AM Title: Chapter 7

What an incredible long chapter which I was thrilled to see. I scrolled down to see what the Vulcan word meant and understood why Spock said it. They are so protective of each other. I also liked it when Spock said the word T'hy'la. I just wonder what will happen when Spock regains his memory in all this. Not only what is going on between Jim and himself but the excess of violence that Spock is using.  

One little thing to correct though is the word Cadoan you have it written diffently in other paragraphs.  

Sorry to hear about the tragedy in your family.  

Write when you can, I'll be here to comment.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Poor Spock has a lot of difficulty ahead of him, and will have a lot of issues to sort through later.

My beta pointed out those typos after she went over the chapter, but I was distracted and must have forgotten to fix them. Thank you for letting me know! =)

Thanks. Things have been difficult lately, but I really appreciate your comments and look forward to continuing to post my story!

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 2:08 AM Title: Chapter 7

Spock's starting to remember!  Uh, oh, Spock's starting to remember... .  This was wonderful, as always, and I loved the scene with the model of the Enterprise!  -Cate



Author's Response:

Things are going to get crazy soon! =D Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.