Reviews For Undone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2014 10:11 PM Title: Chapter 6

please hurry back!!!



Author's Response:

I'm working on it. Thank you for continuing to read! =)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2014 3:34 AM Title: Chapter 6

Eek! That is leaving us quite in the thick of something. Enjoying this story. It drew me in pretty much from the start and I must admit I'm pretty curious as to where you're going with it.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2014 3:23 AM Title: Chapter 5

I liked the Spock section. I like that it shows he still has something going on upstairs even if all of the pieces aren't working together like they ought to.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2014 3:17 PM Title: Chapter 6

Ah-cliffhanger!  And this after the nakedness and the impassioned stares and I really thought someone was going to get something, and then you bring in the particle weapon!  Nooooo!

This chapter was wonderful-ebbs and swells and I'm really enjoying Kirk's perspective (although I think I say that every time, but it's true!)  He's very practical and no-nonsense, but still has that ability to look beyond the immediate dangers to take in and appreciate little things-natural beauty, and the connection he has with his friend.  Very TOS and so well-done.  Lovely writing.  

-Cate



Author's Response:

I'm so rotten, but I can't help it; I'm very fond of writing cliffhangers! 

I'm so glad you continue enjoy Kirk's perspective! I do love writing him, especially TOS Kirk! Thank you so much for the compliment! 

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2014 9:15 PM Title: Chapter 6

ahhhhh this was great!! I love Spock in this. His feral, protective side is done so well, and I also like the protectiveness that Kirk shows as well. Most stories usually focus on one or the other, but you balance them both beautifully. And damn you for that cliffhanger!!!! (just kidding...it was defintely a great way to end this) I can just see spock taking a bullet for Kirk :(.



Author's Response:

Thanks!! Keeping things balanced between Spock and Kirk is really important to me! In TOS they have the most wonderfully balanced, respecful relationship, and I really try to stay true to that in my writing. I'm glad it's something that comes across!

I wont lie, I'm a devious little shit when it comes to cliffangers! There are a couple more in the story, but I'll try to post more quickly after those kind of chapter endings! =)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2014 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 6

Another amazing chapter and you now have left us with a cliffhanger. I just love the drawings for your story. The latest one is beautiful. I just loved the scene where they can sense each other in the link...where Jim is worried about Spock and Spock is being protective over Jim...telling him to stay away. Love the bath time scene... I laughed seeing Spock mimicking Jim as he washed his own underwear. Wonderful chapter. Looking forward to more at your convenience.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like the drawings! I have a couple more to post with later chapters.

The bath scene was a lot of fun to write, and I'm glad it made you laugh! I hope you enjoy the coming chapters, and I thank you for your wonderful comment!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2014 7:00 PM Title: Chapter 6

I have been impressed by how you manage to write this story effectively with only one speaker.  In the past, I have tried to do that and have not found the effort to be satisfactory, but you manage to pull it off with Kirk talking to Spock and Spock's reactions.  It's harder that it looks.  Congratulations on pulling it off!



Author's Response:

It has been an interesting challange for me, and I'm pleased that you're enjoying the result! Thank you so much for reading! =)

Reviewer: pointyears Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2014 5:19 PM Title: Chapter 5

I love the little interactions between these two characters, and this ability you have to make Spock say SO MUCH without uttering a single word. Truly talented, and I'm loving this!!! I wonder if Spock will remember all this when and if he gets back his memories and coherency again!



Author's Response:

I was worried about writing feral!Spock well because he can't express himself through speech, so I'm very happy to hear that! Poor Spock still has a lot to get through, but I hope you like the way the story progresses. Thank you for your comment!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2014 12:49 AM Title: Chapter 5

Loved reading the scene in which Kirk held onto Spock for dear life and kept him from dropping into the pit from Spock's point of view. This is good writing -- close to the bone, conveying the characters' raw feelings about each other as well as the struggle for survival. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad that adding the bit from Spock's POV turned out to be enjoyable for everyone! I appreciate you taking the time to read my story and comment. =)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2014 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 5

Ich liebe deinen schreibstil.

ich liebe diese Story

sie etwas besonderes

und ich hoffe jeden tag du hast weiter geschrieben

ich freue mich auf jede Minute mit deiner Fantasie

 

Vielen  dank

grüße aus köln



Author's Response:

Hello! It's good to hear from you! I'm very pleased that you continue to enjoy this story, and I will try not to make you wait too long between chapters.

Thank you very much; it is kind words like yours that inspire me to keep writing! 

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2014 12:54 PM Title: Chapter 5

I absolutely adore your feral!spock. He's written so well!! LOVED this chapter and the little interactions. I also liked how you had Jim momentarily fear Spock when he got really pushy with him. It was realistic, and just adds life to the story. Great update!



Author's Response:

Yay! Thank you! When I first got the idea for a feral!Spock fic I was worried about being able to write Spock that way, but it turned out to be a lot of fun and I'm really happy you think I did a good job with it! My beta jokingly called him a big dangerous puppy, and now that's totally how I think of him! =D

Yes! It was really important to me to remind the reader that he is still dangerous, still not our Spock, however much he cares for Jim. This will become important later on. *makes shifty eyes* 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2014 10:52 AM Title: Chapter 5

I just love your writing. It is certainly not easy to write from someone's point of view when they say a few words. You have a gift of being able to describe things in such detail that we can visualize it. Not to mention the killer suspense when Spock was almost toast hanging over that ledge. 

You get deep within their souls to what they are feeling when death is near, and that makes the reader very anxious. 

I love how you write for Jim, it just sounds so much like him. How he protests to being carried, when he questions Spock about using the word Kroykah and answers his own question by saying I guess not...so Shatner saying those words as Jim, I could hear it in my mind.

Now, did you know because I read your story very late I had the most amazing dream of them just kissing out of the blue...it was so real it made my heart free fall. The kiss was very hot and lasted for about 15 seconds and boom I woke up. Thanks for those 15 seconds.

Awesome story. Your amazing. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

You're absolutley right! Though I did enjoy exploring Spock's mental state, it was challenging writing from his point of view. I'm glad you liked it! I relate to Jim a lot, and it's always pleasing to hear when people think I captured his voice well.

Ooooh, I'm jealous that you got to have such a lovely Spirk dream, but I'm glad that I was able to inspire it! I really appreciate your lovely comment, and I hope you continue to enjoy my story! =)

 

 

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2014 3:09 PM Title: Chapter 5

I loved the "easy familiarity"!  So right for them, and evident despite the danger and Spock's injury and Jim's uncertainties.  Wonderful chapter!  -Cate



Author's Response:

"Easy familiarity" is what I think of whenever I see them together in TOS. It just seems so natural when they're side by side, like they're two parts of a whole! I love that about them, and I'm glad that can be appreciated even now, while everything is in chaos! Thank you! =)

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2014 5:02 AM Title: Chapter 5

Love this :)
Feral Spock ftw. And his first word was Jim :))))
Thanks for updating.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm glad you're enjoying it! =)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2014 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 3

No matter what Spock did to Jim, Jim couldn't let anything happen to his friend. He felt horrible when that cat almost attacked Spock. I enjoyed the part where Spock is eating the fruit. You have a great gift for showing how Jim and Spock react to any given situation. Love the humor in this piece, and again your characterization is flawless. It made my heart melt at the end where they sleep together for warmth. We also get to hear Jim's thoughts on what he's experiencing, being linked to Spock like this. He certainly didn't appreciate how it happened and wants it removed when the are back home on the Enterprise. Will he change his mind though...

Thanks for sharing the art. Very well done.



Author's Response:

There is a fair amount of angst in this story and I really wanted to balance it out with lighter moments, so I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the humor! 

I'm glad you liked the art! I've been meaning to create more art for this story. Thank you so much for your comment!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2014 5:45 PM Title: Chapter 2

That link sure comes in handy sometimes. I just love Jim's thoughts. You capture him perfectly. What is happening to Spock? Will Jim get there in time? The tension mounts. Love the story so far.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you think I did well with Jim's characterization! I hope you enjoy the rest! =)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2014 5:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a mind blowing first chapter. I could feel what Spock was feeling the way you described what he was going through.  Jim is not very happy with him at the moment. Spock has finally lost consciousness. Looking forward to what happens when he wakes. Will Jim forgive him for what he did? Excellent work.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2014 3:00 AM Title: Chapter 4

Great job! The only word your Spock said was  "Jim" ,but it is evident that he is TOS Spock, and his Jim is Shanter-Kirk, I even could see his grin in your words.

You have a such talent for detail show, I wondered if you made any stone knife.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the compliment! Characterization is very important to me, so I'm happy you think I did well with that!

I haven't made a stone knife myself, but I did research and watched vidoes so that I could understand the process. I found it very interesting! =)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2014 1:30 AM Title: Chapter 4

The action in this chapter not only is so vivid it practically leaps off the page, but it also reveals character and advances the drama of the developing relationship. It takes great skill as a writer to combine those features of the story. My heart was in my throat as I read the part where Spock almost drops into the chasm and Kirk hangs on when it seems almost impossible to do so.



Author's Response:

I'm pleased that you like the way things are progressing! Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2014 6:14 PM Title: Chapter 4

LOVED this chapter! The action was written brilliantly, and I it kept me on my toes the entire time. My favorite part was when Spock was dangling off of the cliff and was resigned to let Kirk drop him if it meant saving him. Very powerful moment and it gave me chills reading it. I cannot wait for the rest!!! 



Author's Response:

Yay! Thank you!! Action scenes are so much fun. I'm actually working on a shorter bonus chapter that covers chapter four from Spock's pov, so you'll see that scene through his eyes. I hope you like it!

You must login (register) to review.