You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2021 9:54 PM Title: For As Long As the Stars Shine

beautiful!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2016 12:02 AM Title: For As Long As the Stars Shine

Wonderful story, Plaid!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it <3333

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2014 5:06 AM Title: For As Long As the Stars Shine

This is flat out gorgeous. The scene of Jim saying goodbye to his memories and the enterprise and spocks comfort had me in tears. I love your work but you out did yourself this time. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Ahh!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!! Thank you for reading!! *HUGS* <333 I'm a huge fan of your work too!! <333

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2014 6:44 PM Title: For As Long As the Stars Shine

Enjoyed this immensely. I see that you used certain parts from the novelization. I so wished they had added it to the movie. That scene where Jim presses his hand to Spock's forehead. Every time I thought the story was complete you added more which thrilled me to bits. You are such a talented author. Thanks so much for sharing your story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!! I'm so glad you liked it! <333 I definitely used parts from the novel and the draft script. If onlyyyy we could've seen it! :D

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2014 9:15 PM Title: For As Long As the Stars Shine

Thank you so much for a calm, insightful story. I love Jim looking back while taking his leave from his iron lady, there is no bitterness in it. And we know why, because he knows, that this time the one thing that matters more than anything else is not going to be lost. Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading!! <333 Yes, I feel very strongly about Jim not having any regrets when he walks off that bridge after TUC. :3

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2014 2:08 AM Title: For As Long As the Stars Shine

Ah!  So beautiful!  I love old, married Spirk, and I loved this.  I always thought that Jim's time on Earth pre-V'ger could be seen as traumatic for him, or, at the least, deeply affecting in a negative way.  Seen through the lens of years as still being so was very moving.  So well-written.  Thank you for writing this!!  -Cate



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! <3 I'm glad you liked it!! I have so many feeling about pre-V'GER. It was such a hard time for both of them and I can't even imagine the loss of identity they both endured. It makes me crazy!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2014 4:34 PM Title: For As Long As the Stars Shine

Love this wonderful piece. Our heros finished their work again, but this time,there was no angry,hopelessness. The end is not end, it is start. 

You talked about the crew,that was very sweet and believeable. 

“May this first officer finally have the privilege of kissing his captain on the bridge?” Love the line. LOL.

Thank you very much for your share. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!! <3 Glad you enjoyed it!!! :D

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2014 8:50 AM Title: For As Long As the Stars Shine

please repost here. i haz tumblr allergy. never care for tumbler either.

 

lolcats aside, you could have dropped the mike after the first section from VI, that was pretty awesome and touching



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!! <3

Reviewer: kimko krnhl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2014 5:08 AM Title: For As Long As the Stars Shine

This is amazing ! I could hear their voices and could see their faces. The kiss scene on the bridge was so romantic. And thank you very much for happy ending. I always think spock deserves long happy life with Jim. Thank you for sharing such a wondeful story.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!! <3 I'm so glad you enjoyed it!! Yes, I agree, they belong together after everything they've been though. Ahhh <333 Old married Spirk makes me so happy. :D

You must login (register) to review.