Reviews For Truth
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2016 4:45 AM Title: Truth

How did I miss this story? I just love how you nailed their dialogue. Your words are so visual, and it was so easy to see that scene between them. Love Jim's last words. About bloody time indeed. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2015 5:59 AM Title: Truth

Cate-sensei you should write more TOS. That was very good, like always. :D



Author's Response:

Hi Yohtan!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, as always.  I'm happy you liked it, and I will definitely try my hand at TOS again!  -Cate

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2014 4:30 PM Title: Truth

Ich danke für diese wunderschöne tos geschichte.

Ist wie nach hause kommen!

Gerne mehr!

Gruß  aus köln und Happy christmas



Author's Response:
Frohe Weihnachten! Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre freundlichen Worte!  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2014 4:14 AM Title: Truth

You did them more than justice, dear friend. I love the intensity of your narration starting to illuminate TOS, I really do and cannot wait to read more of it. You capture them so well, Kirk's quiet, unrelenting determination to get under his friend's skin and deeper, Spock's deep, hurting sense of unworthyness and his struggle to go on after the all-shattering experience of the kal-i-fee. Loved it.



Author's Response:

Hi angelocustode!  Thank you so much for reading, and reviewing, and beautifully as always.  I really appreciated the subtle (and not-so-subtle) differences between AOS and TOS, but with the knowledge that the same love is there, in each.  -Cate

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 9:45 AM Title: Truth

You do SO do Original Jim/Kirk justice. I'd Love a 2nd chapter as well. Brilliant stuff.



Author's Response:

Hey there!  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  I'm so happy you thought their personalities fit and I might expand on this later on.  -Cate

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 8:43 AM Title: Truth

I believe that you did get their personalities right. I can just see this happening and we all know how stubborn they both are and with how Spock kept trying to deny that nothing was wrong and then how Jim knew different, how he just got Spock to give in is deffintely a Kirk move.



Author's Response:

Oh, I'm so happy you feel that way!  I did enjoy getting into their "heads", and especially Jim's.  I couldn't believe he wouldn't have a great deal of frustration over what had happened, as well as love and protectiveness for his friend.  And Spock wouldn't have been able to just flip a switch and be okay, either.  That was some major sh*t!  "Amok Time" really needed a coda in that regard (I put forth humbly).  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: coccinelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 8:40 AM Title: Truth

Loved it! it was really great! i love how you picture what happen and how it affected spock. It's really how i see the breaking of his bond with t-pring and how spock would ''see'' it. 

i hoped there would be a sequel to this but it's a great story on it's own too



Author's Response:

Thank so much for your lovely review!  You know, I might add another chapter, or exapnd this in future.  In my head, this scene between them just screamed to be written down, and I was happy with it when I was finished, but re-reading it kind of made me want what might (does) come next, so you're definitely not alone in feeling that way.  :)  If "Each Of Us" gets too dark, I might come back here for some quasi-PWP.  Stay tuned!  -Cate  

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 6:16 AM Title: Truth

Glad to see you writing TOS!

Zachary Quinto is gorgeous, but my heart will always belong to Leonard Nimoy. :-)

 



Author's Response:

Oh, I know.  TOS!Spock was my first love, and I still can't watch STII OR III without crying ridiculously.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 2:39 AM Title: Truth

Thank you for your TOS attempt.  As a long-term reader of TOS slash as well as a writer of it myself, I welcome you to the fold.  Well done.



Author's Response:

It's a start, right?  :)  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 2:21 AM Title: Truth

You did great like always. Though you can read it, for me, and any universe. <3<3



Author's Response:

Hi Yohtan!  Thanks so much for reading!  I did get sucked up in plaidshirtjimkirk's wonderful TOS gifs, and had to write TOS!Jim.  Glad you liked it!  -Cate

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 1:59 AM Title: Truth

Lovely. But... where's the rest of it? ;-) is there more?



Author's Response:

Hi Ashaya!  *shrugs sheepishly* The kids had an extra long nap today, and I felt the desperate need to write, so this was the result.  Sorry for the length-I might add more, but I really wanted to get this particular interaction scene downloaded from my brain.  I'm glad you liked it.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 1:31 AM Title: Truth

You've definitely done them justice! I grew up w/TOS and I love the movies, but, also, it's all about TOS. (Whether fate or deliberate, they've really hit upon 2 characters who can do this amazing duo justice, even though that's so much harder to establish in a movie rather than weekly. Anyhow, I digress.)

I was a little surprised to see a TOS piece from you but it was a good read as usual!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I'd had an itch to write something TOS, and whatever must have happened between Jim and Spock after "Amok Time" (because it DID) drew me in.  I'm glad you could see the characters here.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -C

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2014 1:13 AM Title: Truth

Like it, love it, love it, like it.



Author's Response:

So, (both) ends don't justify the means?  :)  Thanks for reading and reviewing!  -Cate

You must login (register) to review.