You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2015 7:28 AM Title: Epilogue

This was beautiful, thank you.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: JosephineDracul Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2015 9:15 PM Title: Epilogue

Wow, fantastic story!!! I love the film and your story is even better than the film! Congrats to such a nice piece of literature, I am stunned! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I was particularly interested in how people who knew the film would view the fic, and your reaction is more than I hoped for. :) I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: kimko krnhl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2015 5:42 AM Title: Epilogue

Jim opens his eyes and gives Spock a wavering smile. "I'm all right. It's just hard to believe this is real, you know? You're alive, and you're here, and-" He stops again, pressing his hands to his eyes.
Oh, I really love this part !! After I left my review, I read your story again and again.This Jim, your Jim is killing me !! I could see how Jim overwhelmed.This is very beautiful scene.

Author's Response:

Thank you for both your reviews! I'm glad you liked it. That scene was one of the more difficult to write, so it's good to know that it worked for you.

Reviewer: kimko krnhl Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 11:26 PM Title: Epilogue

Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful, hurt but soothe story.

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 10:44 AM Title: Epilogue

Beautiful story. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 9:49 AM Title: Part 1

Wow, I saw Latter Days years ago. I am gay so I went through a period where I watched a spate of gay films. Latter Days is actually a fairly serious movie which I think is drawn from the writer's real life struggles with his family. The non-Mormon character is a bit flat in characterization. Well, I guess I will have to see what you did with it.

Reviewer: riekel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 9:30 AM Title: Epilogue

Thank you for sharing this beautiful story!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Raven Knight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 4:38 AM Title: Epilogue

I had intended to review each chapter...but that notion went right out the window when I realized I'd devoured three chapters!  I should also be in bed by now, but this kept my attention - and like I didn't realize I'd plowed through three chapters - until a considerable amount of time went by!  This is an emotional storm of greatness.  Love the Jim and Uhura as roommates dynamic, particularly.  Spock thinking himself so alone was highlighted superbly.  This was enjoyable to read and emotional to boot. 

...but now I must admittedly go to bed.  ~ RK



Author's Response:

Thank you! I've wanted to write a fic like this for a while, so I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. Kirk and Uhura's friendship is one of the few things I liked about STID, so it was a lot of fun to explore how that might play out in a different situation.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 3:51 AM Title: Epilogue

This was immensely enjoyable to read and the ending was perfect.  These two are so gorgeous together.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 3:50 AM Title: Part 4

This was absolutely fantastic.  I love how Jim and Spock were reunited.  It was so beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thank you for all your comments, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 3:43 AM Title: Part 3

Poor Spock and poor Jim!  These two are going through so much, especially Spock and I feel so bad that even Amanda is disappointed in him.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 3:34 AM Title: Part 2

This was just so intense and amazing!  I love that Jim went after Spock.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2015 3:23 AM Title: Part 1

This is very enjoyable to read.  :)

You must login (register) to review.