You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 4dogshome Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2016 4:09 PM Title: Epilogue

Looking forward to more of your writing; excellent story, good pacing and your characters were very well done! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for your lovely review! I'm working on another story right now, and your support really motivates me <3

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2016 11:16 PM Title: Epilogue

I so hope that this is the first fic in a long series because you area wonderful writer. This story is well conceived and all written, timing and characterisations perfect. I enjoyed reading it so much! Well,  apart from the devious Admirals, they give me the creeps - Cate Adams must have been rubbing off on you. :D

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm happy that you liked this story. I do intend to write more and hope that the process will be faster XD

Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2015 6:02 PM Title: Chapter 9

Tres Bon.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2015 9:35 PM Title: Chapter 9

Great way of exploring the effects of corruption in Starfleet.



Author's Response:

The more I watched STID, the more I had a feeling that Marcus couldn't have been alone.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2015 8:18 PM Title: Chapter 9

I hope all these evil people die in fire!



Author's Response:

Well, there will be consequences for sure :D

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2015 8:41 PM Title: Chapter 8

Great. ;-)

Author's Response:

Thank you! :D

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2015 3:11 AM Title: Chapter 8

Beautiful chapter!  I loved the description of the meld and the strengthening of the bond!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! <3 I'm happy you liked it!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2015 9:19 PM Title: Chapter 8

Oh mercy. This was a powerful chapter. I applaud you. Jim and Spock are idiots, but they're each other's idiots. I love how penitent Spock is and how he only wants Jim to be happy, but he's so relieved when they bond. I'm relieved for them too. Now we just have to get this horrible plot stopped and all will be right in the universe. I await more.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting! Spock committed a huge transgression of the Vulcan tradition thinking that it would be better for Jim. And he is traumatized after the Fall of Vulcan and the death of his mother, so bonding is good for him - it will help him heal. I've always adored Jim for his ability to forgive and wanted to show it here.

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2015 1:15 AM Title: Chapter 7

Ah!  I loved their kiss!  Wonderful, wonderful.  I could feel their elation and wonder.  Can't wait to read more!  Lovely job, my friend!  -Cate



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm happy you liked it :D

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2015 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 6

Ok, you catch me with your Story. ;-)
I like the view to Spocks thoughts. ;-)
Great.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2015 4:55 AM Title: Chapter 5

This was a wonderful chapter and the tension between Spock and Jim is mounting up nicely.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2015 6:13 PM Title: Chapter 5

Another lovely chapter!  And I completely enjoyed the chocolate scene.  Indeed.  ;)  It's funny: even though I'm completely guilty of drawing out the angst between our boys in my writing, I can never get over that "JUST TELL HIM" feeling when reading!  :)  It's a wonderful, guilty, nervous feeling, and that moment when they finally do get together and figure things out is always so perfect.  But, even with my reader-anxiousness, I do not want to rush this story.  Well done!  -Cate



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your continued support! "JUST TELL HIM" - oh no, that's not going to happen just yet. He'll do that gradually because he's too afraid of losing Jim and is too hard on himself. Rushing is not the case - I've no idea when the next update is going to happen: now I came to the point when there is no ready material XD

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2015 12:44 PM Title: Chapter 4

Okay, I'm addicted.  Please, please forgive me for not reviewing the first three chapters but I was kinda blown away and I had to get more somehow.  You are amazing!  I can see everything happening so well in my mind it's like watching the third movie unfold.  When will Spock get the chance to tell Jim about the bond?  Does Jim know already?  How will Jim's family take the news?  OMG this is so great!  Thanks for writing such a terrific story and thanks even more for posting it.  You undoubtedly rock.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review! I wouldn't like to spoil anything, but it won't be as simple for Spock as he promised to Doctor McCoy, so it will take some time. Jim is psi-null, and, although I mentioned that he might have an implicit feeling, being drawn to Spock subconsiously, he doesn't know yet.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2015 2:38 AM Title: Chapter 4

I'm really glad that Spock and Nyota's relationship ended amicably and she is going to be there for him.  Very nice chapter.



Author's Response:

It's nice when no one is hurt. Besides, they are working on the same ship, so it's necessary for them to have no grudges. And, of course, they do care for each other :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2015 2:33 AM Title: Chapter 3

I'm really liking that Spock is having a hand in Jim's healing.



Author's Response:

I really like this trope in other stories, so I used it here.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2015 2:31 AM Title: Chapter 2

This is proving to be an addictive story.  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm flattered :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2015 2:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Terrific chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2015 9:36 AM Title: Chapter 4

Michael Ealy makes a perfect Dr, M'Benga! :) Lovely chapter.



Author's Response:

Oh yeah, I fully agree about Michael Ealy. I'm sorry I'm a bit confused by the discrepancy between your reviews and your rating.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2015 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 3

Great tough Bones.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2015 9:59 PM Title: Chapter 3

Great story so far. I like the way you started where you did, after Khan's capture and during Kirk's revival, and told the backstory in conversation and reflection. The conversation between Spock and Spock Prime was especially effective (even if a lot of it was in Vulcan!) in explaining what was going on between Kirk and Spock.  This is not a criticism of anyone, but I wish more fan writers recognized that a story's plot does not need a linear exposition. To me, the most interesting stories are often those that do not start at the beginning. I appreciated that Winona is not a villain in this story and that Frank gets his just desserts. And Michelle Pfieffer, yes!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review. It really motivates me! I have personal reasons to give Jim supporting mother and brother, and alas, there are too few not AU stories where both are decent (not critisizing anyone). And yeah, Michelle - when I was writing interaction between Spock and Winona, I needed to actually imagine her, her mannerisms, her voice, her demeanor, so 'People like us' suddenly helped a lot :D

You must login (register) to review.