You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2015 11:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! =)

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2015 5:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a tender story.  I love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the comment! I'm pleased you liked it! 

Reviewer: Alfalfa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2015 8:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is sweet but very sad.   I didn't quite know what to say when I read it, so I think I probably left an anonymous kudos, because it was just too far toward the bitter end of bittersweet for me.   I didn't want to speculate about what Spock was doing out there all alone and why Jim was so displeased to find him there.

 

I read this on ao3 and always meant to go back to revisit the picture--didn't you have a picture linked to it at one point?  Do you have a more direct link--to that particular entry?   I ask because tumblr tends to make my browser turn into the perpetual spinning beach ball.

 

Thanks for creating and sharing  :)



Author's Response:

I definitely meant to give a sense of hope at the end. But yes, I can understand your reaction to the more meloncholy aspects of the story. I think I broke my own heart a little while writing it!

I am terribly confused right now because I could swear that I made art for this and posted it with the ficlet, but upon scouring my archive for the link I can't find it! I honestly can't remember for certain if I posted a link with the story at some point, but I know I made art for this. If I manage to come across it I'll send you a message with the link. =)

Thank you for reading and commenting! 

Reviewer: KaraStorm Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2015 1:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. This is so poigniant and poetic. Thanks for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing it! I'm pleased you enjoyed it! =)

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2015 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely and evocative!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2015 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

*choke* *sob* Mercy.  That was beautiful.  I wanted to know what was wrong with Spock and yet in the end it doesn't really matter, does it?  You captured their love perfectly, every little detail down to arguing with Bones.  How touching!  Thank you so much!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review! I'm pleased that you feel I captured the details well (and of course I couldn't resist having having Bones show up, even in a short ficlet)! <3

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2015 9:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh! That was beautiful! I do hope they get back to their stars soon. 



Author's Response:

I imagine that they do get back to the stars eventually. It's where they belong, after all! Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2015 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Delicate and sweet, a bit sad too, but not without hope.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm very glad the hope came across as well as the sadness. <3

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2015 7:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

So short but says so much. I really like the sentiments of this peace.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for reading! =)

You must login (register) to review.