You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2016 10:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love that you have rehabilitated Helen much more likeable in your version.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2016 11:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

unexpected, but very interesting takes on a bunch of eps / canon. Thanks for writing and sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Ragdoll Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2015 3:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am of two minds about this story!  I quite love your interpretation of Dagger of the Mind, the 'unwritten' scene pre-dating it, and of course what followed.. :-) Helen Noel really rubbed me the wrong way, and at least part of it is because I work in a field related to hers, so to see the distress she was causing in that first scene, as well-intention as it seemed, was a bit disheartening.  I didn't blame Jim for his temper in dealing with her; I was right behind him, lol.  On the other hand, she was a confident, well-spoken character, and I can't really fault her for her awareness, or her role in bringing our dear duo together! 

I certainly loved your Jim and Spock; while I write Reboot exclusively, my first love was always TOS, because there is just something so wonderful and gentle and loving about Jim and Spock, even if they're intepreted as just friends, and of course definitely if they're seen as more! ;-) And both Jim and Spock were fantastically in-character, and their emotional turmoil was so well-written, it drew me right in!  This was a lovely holiday fic with a touch of angst and happy endings all around.  I adored it.  Thank you for sharing!



Author's Response:

Oh my gosh, what a wonderful comment! <333 Thank you so much for reading, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Helen definitely pushed the envelope a little in this story, and I hope no one interprets this as an endorsement for interrogating a patient in this manner, lol! I think the Romulan Ale got the best of them both that night. ;) 

Thank you again for reading and for the wonderful review! <3

Reviewer: Foxglove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2015 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent! I love this take on the Jim/Helen arc, which is not frequently written about in my experience. I can 100% totally see Helen doing this, this is exactly what happened now, and you done it in a way that still fits the episode, where it is implied they made out or had sex or w/e, which is always good bc i read stories that are fantastic but they have continuity errors in and that can be disappointing. Also glad you did not hate on/ antagonise T'Pring (or Helen, or anyone else for that matter), too many folk just instantly hate characters that get in the way, or appear to get in the way, of relationships they ship and among the K/S fandom T'pring has it worst of all, but like you say she was just as stuck by this crap as Spock. Thank you for sharing!!  



Author's Response:

YES it really bothers me when people throw T'Pring (or any female/potential love interest) under the bus for the sake of their prefered "ship." I think it's only fair to acknowledge that she was forced into an impossible situation, the same as Spock was. As Spock said in Amok Time, her solution was only logical, if a bit ruthless. :)

Thank you so much for reading and for your kind comments and feedback! <333

Reviewer: KaraStorm Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2015 4:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a sweet holiday present! For us readers.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2015 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hat gefehlt. Danke!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! <3

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2015 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

When Helen guessed it was Spock, I could just see the look on Jim's face. Complete, total, awe.  I just loved this story, made me laugh out loud when that part came up and Jim's reaction. I could also see them on the floor of the Observation Lounge having that discussion, like a bunch of girls. It was adorable. The next time I watch Dagger of the Mind, when that scene comes up where Jim sees Helen on the transporter pad, and they have this awkward look between them. Spock is there, just staring at them, totally clueless but he seems to be enjoying every minute of it.

Perfect ending with the mistletoe. Thanks for this lovely story.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and for the wonderful feedback! <3

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2015 8:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well,  this is one of the most adorable fics I have ever read! I love it no end, it's so full of tenderness, it even made me cry (which doesn't happen very often anymore when reading K/S). And all the way through you kept the boys so much in character. With this story you enter into my lists of favorite authors. Thank you so much for sharing. 



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, what a wonderful comment. Thank you so much for reading, and I'm so glad you enjoyed the fic! I had a lot of fun writing this one. I'm sorry I made you cry, ah! Thanks so much for your kind comments! <33333

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2015 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely! Great pacing, and what a great re-reading of those episodes! Thank you for this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Ashaya! I'm so glad you liked it. <333

You must login (register) to review.