You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2017 4:32 PM Title: And One in Which They Don't: Mating for Life

I am happy that you do not write short stories! There is really enough and the enjoyment with your story would be much too......... short.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2016 6:05 PM Title: And One in Which They Don't: Mating for Life

This was lovely! I enjoyed the similarities between cats and Vulcans, you described them so well.

Your story was also written exceedingly well and I hope to read more from you in this fandom.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2016 10:16 PM Title: And One in Which They Don't: Mating for Life

This is such a perfect end for this story.  I enjoyed reading this so much.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2016 2:12 PM Title: And One in Which They Don't: Mating for Life

I love the image Jim had in his mind.  Very good ending, by the way!

Reviewer: arsenicand Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2016 4:42 PM Title: Sex

Wow the chapter is surprisingly adorable and sweet, because I expected more... yowling? LOL. But awww the whole montage of them being in a relationship was so nice: from the illogical messes and slapping to the pelt appreciation and melding.

Gotta love Jim's ingenuity: "And if you couldn’t make certain parts fit, there was always something else..." Dunno if he has realized it yet: that's gonna be the last exotic peen he may ever get the chance to explore first hand haha. RIP Exploring Strange New Aliens (at least where his sex life's concerned)

I'm reminded of a tinder hookup (TMI) a friend of mine told me about. She said the cuddling was longer and when she was about to leave, the guy asked her to stay for 15 minutes more, and all he did was to nuzzle her neck and smell her. It may have been a tad sad and creepy lol but she was a crazy cat person so it worked out nicely for both of them.

SO CURIOUS what the +1 will be!



Author's Response:

I laughed out loud at your comment (yowling!). Yes, Jim's time of exploring alien sexuality is over, but I think Spock will keep him busy enough (not just sexually, lol) that he won't miss it too much.

Neck-nuzzling and smelling doesn't sound too bad, considering that with cats, the tom usually bites the female to keep her still. (I left that out with Jim and Spock, too - I can't see Jim putting up with that :))!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 10:07 PM Title: Sex

This is so entertaining!  I love this so much.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 3:01 AM Title: Sex

Lol.  I love your comment at the end about cat sex.  Is Spock going to find out about Jim's fears?



Author's Response:

Yes, they're going to confront the issue (though maybe in a different way than Jim expected)! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: arsenicand Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2016 8:13 AM Title: Catnip

(a417;´ヮ´)a417;*:a381;a439;d23;

no matter what happens, LOVE the development! "You can touch me anywhere and anytime" just about up and killed me. But also: I wanting have the sexual intercourse with you HAHAHA

t'hy'la truly knows no boundaries (even language barriers) lol

(you're really really blowing this fic out of the water with the unique angle about the cat-Vulcan parallel and the good writing, but really I'm just happy to read this cute story <3)



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you *blushes*!

Haha, yes, Jim needs to brush up on his Vulcan... but he'll get lots of practice now, I think. I'm so glad you're enjoying where this is going!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2016 4:53 AM Title: Catnip

Absolutely LOVED this chapter! As a h/c junkie esp for sick Spock would've loved to have the scene and the more sickbay, but you gave in enough details I could fill in. The line to Uhura is kind of sad, and makes me wonder how that happened, but glad she's still a good friend.

My favorite is Bones here - he's usually portrayed as Jim's friend exclusively, but I've always felt he's Spock's friend, too - maybe not the bestie he is to Jim, but still. Even here, he's helping Jim gets his heart's desire, but he's still looking out for Spock like a good doctor and it's great that there's a secret communication between them :)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked Uhura and Bones in this chapter (the next chapter will shed some light on why Spock/Uhura broke up). I really enjoy writing the Spock/McCoy relationship, not necessarily as a romantic interest, but more of a 'two very different people learn to like each other' thing. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2016 1:30 AM Title: Catnip

I have to say that I really love that Spock starts speaking in his native language when he's drunk. 



Author's Response:

I have a secret weakness for Spock speaking Vulcan and the Vulcan language in general, so this was a lot of fun to write. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: arsenicand Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2016 2:47 AM Title: Names

Now I'm curious! D: But I love the development in this chapter! Jim's sorta obsession  to know more about Spock, be connected to him feels in character, even before they first met in the Kobayashi Maru. The movies had set them up so nicely, there's no way to go but up, and slowing down in that trajectory just seems anticlimactic and a waste of a good opportunity (sorry about ranting my STB fears here). That's why thanks for this fic! 

Also: nice TS Eliot reference/insert by Hannity; one smart cookie! The naming part was something I never thought of before when I thought about Vulcans being cats D: Good job!!! 



Author's Response:

I hear you about STB! The first trailer had me fearing the worst, the second one looks better... still, I hope they don't keep the Kirk/Spock interaction to a minimum. They seemed so close in STID, it would be a waste, like you said.

Glad you like the TS Eliot reference! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2016 9:19 PM Title: Names

I love love LOVE he fact that Tellarites communicate through insults!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Tellarites are interesting aliens to write, because there is hardly any canon information about them and a lot of opportunity to "fill the gaps". I'm glad that you like my take on their culture!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2016 8:43 PM Title: Names

it reminds me of a name exchange with a certain romulan female



Author's Response:

Hmm, Romulan female... not the Romulan commander from "The Enterprise Incident"?

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2016 3:21 AM Title: Eyes

I love that Vulcans are decended from cats and seeing Spock and his cat-like qualities is always a pleasure to read.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Me too, I love fics in which Spock (or Vulcans in general) have catlike characteristics... it just makes so much sense, in my opinion. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2016 8:39 PM Title: Eyes

Awwww. Poor widdle freezing Vulcan. Jim cuddle and make all better



Author's Response:

Poor Spock... but then, he gets to have a nice warm Jim in his bed! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2016 1:56 AM Title: Eyes

Mmh I like the way you have considerled more than the usual cat analogies. Spock dead to the world seems a little strange but maybe that's where the trance come from.



Author's Response:

Yes, I guess Spock slipped into a light trance once Jim got him to relax, maybe to get rid of the cold he'd caught. I'm glad you like it; thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: arsenicand Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2016 1:06 AM Title: Eyes

I practically lol'd at "class, this is Satan" hahaha. That's nice, Jim having a childhood Vulcan friend! Wonder what happened to him though... 

But aww yisss sharing body heat!! You get that felinid Vulcan warm, Jim! Love where this fic is going!! 



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! Yes, poor Sahtan probably didn't survive the Nero attack... unless he followed his parents' examples and taught offworld.

Yeah, sharing body heat, one of my guilty fanfic pleasures ;)

Thank you for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.