Reviews For Sound of Silence
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2018 6:07 PM Title: Chapter 9

What happens? I really want to read the rest of this Story... Please continue.

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2016 8:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hallo, please continue the story. I really like it and wait for more. ;-)
LLAP
Sera

Reviewer: StrawNin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2016 10:06 PM Title: Chapter 9

Ahh this is SO GOOD! I'm a huge fan of ASL. It makes me so happy to see deaf characters in fiction. I love your runaway Kirk. I like seeing him learn how to trust Spock. Their bonding is sweet! I like how James wants to help out and has started making tea for Spock while he meditates. I love how accepting James is to all of Spock's alien peculiarities. Most teenagers would think anything outside their own culture is weird but James rolls with it and respects everything Spock does, from the meditations, vegetarianism, his literal speech and lack of understanding for colloquialisms and idioms. He's so chill. They get along so well.

The part where James didn't want to admit his arm is feeling better! ;0; I hope he can stay with Spock!

I really love this story and I hope there will be more! Thank you for sharing this!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2016 3:02 PM Title: Chapter 9

Oh boy, Jim had very bad times by Frank.
I'm eager if Spock helps Jim to end the school.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2016 4:20 AM Title: Chapter 9

Poor James.  I'd say that it was a horrible nightmare, but the fact that it all happened makes it much worse.  Good part.

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2016 11:52 PM Title: Chapter 9

Great chapter!  I love that Spock got "showered on" by the water.  How much do you think Spock has figured out about Jim?

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2016 5:10 PM Title: Chapter 9

Jim has suffered so much.  Living with Spock has been a lifeline, but he needs something to make him feel that he's worthy of having good things happen to him.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2016 2:29 AM Title: Chapter 8

First, just so you know, long is NEVER a problem from my perspective.  :)  And...I loved this part.  I loved Spocks protectiveness over the jerks on the transport. I loved his concern when McCoy said James could be released a little earlier from his healing process.  I loved that James was willing to play tea party with Joanna - that was lovely and sweet.  Great part.

Thanks so much!!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2016 2:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Shame on Winona for discarding the last gift she got from her husband.  Jim should have been cherished, but instead, his life has been hell.  She will never have to answer for what she did, but I can't help wishing that she had been made to pay.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2016 1:20 AM Title: Chapter 8

Lol.  It seems everyone wants to keep sweet "Prince" Jim around. His willingness to play with Jo is sweet.  Still it would have been funny if Jo called him a princess.

 

so when will the boys figure it out?

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2016 11:40 PM Title: Chapter 8

It is appalling that the child of a Starfleet hero is left alone to be battered, forced to run for his life, eating garbage, and consider prostitution to survive.  Starfleet should have made sure that Jim was well cared for and protected.  That's the least that should have been done for the child of a hero.  They failed him miserably.



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, this is all Winona's doing. James isn't written about in the history of the attack because Winona didn't want it.  I'm not sure how much of this I'm going to get into the story,  so I'll explain a little here. After the attack of the Narada,  Winona disappeared. The pain of losing George was too much for her to handle. She went back to a family home in the middle of Iowa,  and she cut ties with everyone who knew George. She meets and marries a man who is the opposite of George in every way; Frank. It is Frank who convinces her to apply for Georges death benefit and have it sent to a PO Box. Winona never touched those letters, only Frank. As James grows up and looks more and more like George, she distances herself from him too. She returns to Starfleet as an ensign on a ship of no notoriety. James learns about his father from Sam, but he's never seen a picture of him. In a small town in Iowa with a name that is not uncommon, James goes unnoticed. Poor James has to live with the consequences of his mother’s traumatic loss. :(

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2016 5:41 PM Title: Chapter 8

Injured at a tea party I can so imagine this crazy scene. Looking forward to the day they work out who  James is.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2016 2:25 AM Title: Chapter 7

Very nice part.  Hmmm...Chris.  Kind of nosy about what's going on with Spock, and I'm pretty sure that if he sets eyes on James, the jig will be up.  Of course, you might take a whole different route, just thinking *out loud*...so to speak.  Heh.  Love the way Spock is so drawn to James and the closeness that is developing between them.  Love that Spock asked James to name him.  I'm a little nervous about what may be coming, but I'm really loving this fic.  :)

Thanks so much!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading! I am loving watching Spock and James slow build their intensity...but it is SOOOOO hard. *sigh* Alas. I will continue forth. 

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2016 1:16 AM Title: Chapter 7

He's already planning ways to keep Jim... That's so cute!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2016 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 7

That's a gentle and intensive scene between Spock and James. Very good.

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2016 1:27 AM Title: Chapter 6

I love Amanda.  I'm glad she was able to a tell Spock that he needs to patient.  Maybe she should offer to teach Spock sign?  I'm glad she was able to give Jim sense of connection.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2016 6:14 PM Title: Chapter 6

I can't help but wonder what happened to Sam, but I imagine you'll tell us if you want us to know. Eh. Very nice part, this. James has had such a hard time in his life. I love how carefully Spock is taking care of him, and his talk with Amanda was very nice, too. I don't know if losing Winona so young is any better that Winona just staying gone...but, maybe it is. There is a finality to it that, if she were still alive, wouldn't be. If she were still alive there would at least be the possibility of her coming back. Poor James. :(  

Love your story, thanks so much!



Author's Response:

We will find out what happened to Sam eventually through James's nightmares and dreams. Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2016 3:54 AM Title: Chapter 5

Awww.  I love that Jim didn't know about sonic showers and did want to take one.  I also love that he doesn't want poor Bones near his destroyed implant.  It makes it seem more real for some reason.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks! I always liked the idea of James preferring water showers. :D

Reviewer: Uroboros Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2016 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 5

Another wonderful chapter! Thank you :D

Reviewer: minakaye Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2016 8:18 PM Title: Chapter 5

So glad I decided to try this fic out. I adore it! Can't wait for an update :) 

You must login (register) to review.