Reviews For Dawn
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TRP-Goober Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2019 7:29 PM Title: None

I just love this story! I have read it several time b3cause it has such depth! So much of what Spock is think, about his experience when his KATRA was "lost" or inside McCoy....and what he must have been experiencing during his "rebirth" on the Genesis Planet, just grabs me!  Also, I love how you had h8m unable to connect with Sarek, which made sense. Then how Kirk touched his face....not his hand or arms....but such an intimate touch....to reconnect.

 

I laughed at the line of Kirk's when Spock refused the 23rd Century Wheelchair! 

I also just Love how you had Kirk Calm Spock's feat of sleeping, with his Memories of their shared Dreams.  So very touching!

 

now I just have to have more in this concept, more of what happened when Kirk and Spock spent time at the Place of Healing! Have you considered turning this into a book? Minus the SLASH ELEMENTS...are they actually Publishing ST with that element yet?

 

even here, tho, you have fodder to expand to multi Chqpters....like, I can just see the next AM scene, with Spock all cuddled into Kirk, and Kirk holding hI'm Protectively, but neither even realizing it was a natural happening overnight, while they slept!

 

or like, what kind of stuff will Spock go through? This, Retraining, this rejoining? How does Kirk fit in? Will Amanda visit? The Crew?  McCoy? What happens with this during this time frame? How does Kirk grieves his son's Death, without it messing up helping Spock?  Does Carol show up, angry, sad?  Does Star Flet try to make a move, prior to the big disaster on Earth?

please, waiting to read?

 

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2016 1:51 AM Title: None

I come back from time to time to re-read this story.  Surprisingly, I love it as much as I did the first time.  Thank you for this gift.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2015 12:56 AM Title: None

Wow.  That was wonderful.

 

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2014 10:03 AM Title: None

Oh, sweet, sweet sleep.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2013 3:35 AM Title: None

Touchingly beautiful, well written. You well convey the state of being suspended in a condition Spock does not understand, between where he perceives to come from, what is expected from him and the thin line along which he is tentatively going foreward towards what will be, towards what was. And Jim's presence the only anchor and guiding light.

I like Sirad, so matter of fact, but also so considerate and almost unvulcanly caring. Good healers seem to be like that even on Vulcan.

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 12:36 PM Title: None

This is perfect.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2012 10:29 PM Title: None

This is just as I would imagine Spock being after the fal-tor-pan.  I have read this several times and love it as much the next time as I did the first.  

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2012 4:53 AM Title: None

Paramount really should let fans write the scripts :)

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2010 5:18 AM Title: None

I'd really like to see a continuation of this. This was an excellent read, I love the in-depth view into Spock's mind.

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2010 8:54 AM Title: None

This is a superb piece of writing, penned by one of the premier authors in K/S.  It follows the first few hours after Spock regains consciousness following the fal-tor-pan.  It's written in first person and, as such, gives a fascinating insight into how Spock experiences rejoining this bewildering world of existence in corporeal form.

We see, from Spock's limited perspective, Jim gently help ease his difficult and troublesome journey as his mind learns to reintegrate with both his body and conscious awareness.

What comes across in so many subtle ways is the incredible love Jim has for Spock, shown through looks, touches and the gentle and encouraging words of memories and, in turn, Spock's utter trust in Jim, his body responding to each touch by calming and centering, even when his mind doesn't understand why this being is able to bring him this much-needed inner-peace.

Jenna gives us an indication of the place Spock has left behind - no mean feat - and through Spock's emotions and limited recall, helps us understand his fear of it, and of returning to it so that we, the reader, shares in his anxiety and stress.

This is a beautiful and thought-provoking story that gives us a unique view of the deep, abiding connection - not even sundered by death - that Jim and Spock share.  It's an absolute must-read.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2010 2:05 PM Title: None

wow way cool

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2009 9:18 AM Title: None

Dear Jenna,  Everytime i read something you write i feel so overwhelmed.  You have no idea how blessed you are that u can convey storytelling to an art.  I just realized that you also wrote Pacing the Cage which is another gem, i am so happy that k/s fandom has found you and you share with us the beauty of your writings.  Keep up the wonderful work and good luck with your other endeavors. 

Reviewer: Bronwyn FerchDai Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2009 6:36 AM Title: None

God, I read this one ages and ages hence through a series of links I can't fully recall, but I remember this story.  I loved it then and I love it now.

Bronwyn

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2009 9:20 AM Title: None

oh...  how did thee *do* this?  I've never managed to see out from this place, not once.  It's why I never wrote much of anything that took this canon into account.  How could I?

This... the touch and the taste and the feel of it, emotions so much sharper and easier than thinking, and how it is when you first come all the way back up and out, far enough to actually respond...  It's like head injured, which I know from personal experience -- but *different*, too.  His fear of sliding back too far, and the way that it seems clear it's a real danger, at least at first, that this might not hold...

The way he can already draw facts from memory about devices and so on -- but he can't even think of how to communicate most of what he's feeling -- it all feels *true*. 

And Jim's presence, his emotions, his *touch*...

I read the last half of this with watery eyes and a smile, a rather odd combination for me I'll have thee know ;-)>

*Such* a lovely piece.  I salute thee my friend -- again.

Reviewer: FanoraJane Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2009 9:10 AM Title: None

I love love love this fic! I'll give you a million dollors if you write more of it.

Reviewer: lobsanglud Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2009 1:34 AM Title: None

 

aww this is so sweet and sad

Reviewer: bandriv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2008 5:46 PM Title: None

I absolutely LOVE this story. Kirk tries to help Spock recover his memories immediately after the fal tor pan. This is a lyrical and beautiful story. Highly recommended.

You must login (register) to review.