Reviews For Turbo Tale
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: HazelSage Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2017 5:44 AM Title: Chapter One

This is brilliant and makes me laugh every time :) Thank you for such a fun story!

Reviewer: HazelSage Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2017 5:44 AM Title: Chapter One

This is brilliant and makes me laugh every time :) Thank you for such a fun story!

Reviewer: conundrum1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2015 1:13 AM Title: Chapter One

One of my absolute favorites! thank you for every single line.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 3:55 PM Title: Chapter One

So love sentient lif(e)ts

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2012 2:47 AM Title: Chapter One

Love coming across these tales again. However they need a health warning along the lines of liable to give you manic giggles when travelling in elevators. The one in my lab is the slowest in the universe, but slow takes on a whole new meaning  now ATCSL scenes slowness is pointed out. Love the camera angles for that scene: its not what K and S are doing but their shadows. The same approach is seen in RfM Forget scene.

I wonder what the Sickbay biobed would come up with. It's seen a lot too. 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2012 1:00 PM Title: Chapter One

A very unqiue and nice story.Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: spockollama Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2010 8:15 AM Title: Chapter One

That was amazing! The elevator POV was funny (and yet... enlightening?) and the relationship between Kirk and Spock was riveting.

Reviewer: idvo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2010 10:15 PM Title: Chapter One

You know, I think you're on to something here. I couldn't help but think of the infamous "tubolift scene" in "And the Children Shall Lead" while reading (that was one suspiciously long ride, Mr./Ms. Tubolift...). Anyway, this is a brilliant piece. I'm always a fan of K/S stories from the perspectives of those around them, and this fic is one of the best. Your cute and compassionate characterization of the turbolift was a joy to read. Thanks for writing this!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2010 6:56 PM Title: Chapter One

Too cute. never would have thought the lift would have anything to say.

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2010 12:03 AM Title: Chapter One

Awesome! This was both hilarious, angsty, and sweet. This line? I’m not sure if you’re aware, but there’s something about getting into a turbolift that seems to make some men want to take their penises out of their pants. Made me LAUGH OUT LOUD.

Reviewer: Hakka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2010 9:31 PM Title: Chapter One

The unusual pov is pure genious. It's a wonderful piece. <3

Reviewer: bistokidsfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2010 4:54 AM Title: Chapter One

I just found this little gem.  It should come with a spew warning.  I thought I was going to choke to death when I read "I’m not sure if you’re aware, but there’s something about getting into a turbolift that seems to make some men want to take their penises out of their pants."  Truly a masterpiece of writing from another perspective on K/S.  Simply brilliant and funny.  Bravo!

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2009 7:04 PM Title: Chapter One

Wow, that was really original and funny. What a great idea for a K/S story. A turbolift with quite strong personality as a third party :).

Reviewer: FaithSummers80 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2009 7:05 PM Title: Chapter One

Read first on SBS...great idea for a POV!

Reviewer: Lei Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2008 6:11 AM Title: Chapter One

This is one of my favourite K/S stories in existence - laugh-aloud giggly, sweet, sexy, all at once. I especially love the turbolift's two conclusions regarding humans; they're funny 'cause they're true. :P Wonderful tale!

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2008 1:54 AM Title: Chapter One

One of my favorite stories by this author. There's nothing like a third-party observer, especially when that observer happens to be an inanimate object. Of course, the way this story is written, the "object" in question is not so inanimate. What I find truly extraordinary about this story is how the author combines comedy with tragedy. The story is lighthearted, until it is not, and then it is again. Kind of like life...if we're lucky.

Reviewer: drarroway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2008 9:26 PM Title: Chapter One

Brilliant! Absolutely BRILLIANT. This was one of a small handful of stories that drew me into this KS world and left me breathless a year ago. Thank you! ALL of your stories are treasures to me--I've read them again and again. Please keep them coming!

You must login (register) to review.