Reviews For From the Heart
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: USSMancave Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2014 3:34 AM Title: None

I just discovered this and it was absolutely beautiful. The way you described the relationship was so clear and pure and wonderfully perfect. There is far too little first person fics out there, so I'm glad that this piece can showcase the talent of that.

This blew me right away.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2013 3:43 AM Title: None

That was perfect.  Most authors make Spock far too human and far too romantic, yet those of  us who love him love him for who he IS.  Thank you for writing something this beautiful.

 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2013 2:16 AM Title: None

Sometimes, very rarely, there are stories that I start reading hungrily and then I have to slow down. I have to slow down because I want to savour each and every word, slowly, deliberately. This is one of those stories, so beautiful, so condensed, every word right, none too much. A writing that expresses Jim's deepest, earnest, caring heart, expresses it beyond the meaning of the words. I am awestruck, this fic is a jewel!

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2013 10:12 AM Title: None

One of my favorites! I adore this story. 

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2011 3:41 PM Title: None

What a marvelously written personal story.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2010 10:48 PM Title: None

very nice

Reviewer: Unicorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2010 9:13 PM Title: None

Oh God, that kiss when they started melding spontaneously really got to me. I read it again and again, so beautiful...

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2009 5:14 PM Title: None

Oh..god...god..I HAVE NEVER READ A STORY so erotic in my life. How did i miss this one. thank you.......i didn't want it to end

Reviewer: freemountin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2009 2:43 PM Title: None

A true gem of a story that I'll put in my 'pick me up' folder. Thank you for this!

Reviewer: lobsanglud Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2009 10:24 AM Title: None

This was an interesting take on the start of a relationship, most stories involve throwing them together in some convienient circumstances first, i really like it :)

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2008 11:59 PM Title: None

Again, wonderful. I hate to sound like a pedant, but there you go - I am one. The gorgeous emotion you write for these two is so enhanced, for me, by your clean, literate prose - what a joy to find the two together like this - passion and structure, just like Kirk and Spock, if one were to reach for a sort of silly simile. :-) Regardless, thank you for writing in this fandom where I've found too little quality writing for my voracious appetite!

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2008 2:46 PM Title: None

Thank you for this, Jenna. I love the way you describe emotions in the meld. I have always felt that the concept of sharing minds in love is one of the greatest assets of the K/S relationship. This is a concept that you have explored so well in your Sunshine series and that you bring to us with much passion in this story.

You must login (register) to review.