Reviews For Freely Given
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2015 10:32 PM Title: none

Not happily end need more this is entertaining

Reviewer: booknerd90 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2014 12:49 AM Title: none

this was mind-blowing. i'm literally sitting here with pieces of my brain coloring the bedroom wall behind me. so very ic with spock, kirk, and mccoy. you're spock wasn't too logical (hahaha i know i know). you're jim wasn't too simpering. you're mccoy wasn't too thorny. most importantly, no gratuitous use of that damned t-word i'm kind of starting to get sick of. in fact, you managed to show me that they were soulmates without having to use the t-word at all. so very many blessings on you and thank you so much for sharing this!!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2014 3:47 PM Title: none

A wonderful story.
A great McCoy.
Super characteristic of Jim and Spock.
Thank you.

Reviewer: afattribble Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2014 1:54 AM Title: none

wonderful story! Loved it (:

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2013 3:27 AM Title: none

That was adorable and perfect.  I love how cautious Kirk was of Spock's feelings, not wanting Spock to feel obligated or coerced.

 

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2013 11:55 PM Title: none

Of the best KS fics that I read. Love Kirk in this about not wanting to pressure Spock.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 5:24 AM Title: none

Great story.

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2013 1:06 PM Title: none

You write these two perfectly. I loved this whole story, its slow progression, but what made my heart beat fastest was Spock's gift to McCoy. It actually made my eyes tear up. You write such lovely stories. 

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 9:38 PM Title: none

What a great story to show the progression of the relationship - the tentativeness.  Loved the fact that Kirk didn't want Spock to act out of his loyalty.  Great.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2010 2:58 AM Title: none

I found it most interesting to have this from Spock's point of view. I found his convoluted and, yes, rambling thoughts of the merits and fantasies of his Captain quite fascinating.

Kudos to the author for the perspective. Definitely their first time was different than I usually find. Spock is so literal and yet it is not at all a clinical description. For instance:

"In that unfinished imagining, he had wanted to run his hands over this yielding masculine roundness, where he wanted to put his cock, to take his pleasure and ride on his captain's body, feeling Jim move beneath him."

I found that statement alone incredible sexy. It would have been ridiculous coming out of anyone elses mouth.   So thank you Jenna

Reviewer: titC Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2010 5:45 PM Title: none

Ooh, I really enjoy the characterization and the writing, and Bones... oh dear, his purposeful insufferableness is spot on!

thanks for a great, very satisfying read!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2010 9:44 AM Title: none

love it

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2010 4:34 AM Title: none

Excellent story. And funny, too. Great McCoy characterization. Bravo!

Reviewer: dreamlittleyo Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2009 11:26 PM Title: none

Oh yes, THIS!  This is wonderful!  So touching and elegant and gradual, not to mention beautifully crafted!  I adore your Spock voice, and the dialog rang so true for all the characters.  An incredible story and a wonderful read, thank you for a most excellent experience!

Reviewer: freemountin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2009 9:41 AM Title: none

I love Bones in this. Our favourite CMO is such a perfect counterpart to this romantic tale. And this Jim, young, energetic, strong and responsible, is easily one of the best characterizations I've read from TOS. Told in Spock's voice, it makes for a truly lovely story. Thank you!

Reviewer: Della19 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2009 10:33 PM Title: none

This was the first Star Trek fic I read and it is still my favourite TOS story of all the ones I've read since then (and I've read a lot!)  Everything is just so superb, from the build up to the character voices to the crescendo where you finally gives them what they need.  I absolutely love all of your stories, and this one is just the delicious cherry on the awesome cake that is your interpretation of the Kirk/Spock relationship. 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2009 7:12 PM Title: none

Dear Jenna just so you know i gave you 5 i don't know why 2and half stars were posted.  Take care Dahlia...

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2009 12:23 AM Title: none

Amazing, absolutely amazing...thank you so much for writing this gem.  To be able to write for our beloved characters is a precious gift.  You are so blessed.  Please continue to write your wonderful stories they give me such pleasure... Denise

Reviewer: dristi Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2009 11:08 PM Title: none

hi,

bones is a very skilled matchmaker! liked this story very much..

keep up!

Reviewer: lobsanglud Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2009 4:05 AM Title: none

Another great story, I wish my writing could flow like this

You must login (register) to review.