Reviews For Deep Water
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BadGirlgoesworse Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2015 8:51 PM Title: None

A wonderful dramatic and utterly unpredictable piece. It was adelight reading it!

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2014 10:08 PM Title: None

Wow this story is absolutely awesome!!! I loved it and I think it's your best work! Your writing in this is so vivid & I could feel Kirk's confusion. Loved the way you used POV. 

 

Amazing work. Thanks for posting this. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2013 9:25 AM Title: None

Powerful and engaging. Brilliant storytelling and you name some profound truths here, like that it is often difficult to tell how bad the bad guy is or if he is just a victim himself; like that negative actions sometimes proof to have positive outcomes; like that we have to be able to face the worst in order to become free to live the best.

Reviewer: fohatic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2013 5:46 PM Title: None

Excellent story -- so many unexpected twists! I had no idea where this one was going, but I loved the ride and of course where it ended up. The tenderness between the two was beautifully rendered; I'm truly in awe of your depiction of their love for each other.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2012 1:24 AM Title: None

Bravo,catch my breath and readed it.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 7:54 AM Title: None

REALLY AMAZING , I HAVE READ ALL YOUR STORY'S AND I HAVE TO SAY YOU HAVE A TRUE GIFT AT THEM. SO ALIVE THEY FEEL AND JUST SUCH LOVE AND BLISS I FEEL IN THERE AND YOUR WORLD. JUST WODERFUL. THANK YOU FOR THE GIFT. XOXOXOXOXOXXO

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2010 10:05 PM Title: None

It is confusing what Hanek'kan hoped to achieve. Did he want them to move past fear to a union or did he hope to break them apart before they ever joined? A mystery to go unresolved, as an answer may make this tale less than it is. We always have hope love will win out over all obstacles. I do perfer happy endings.

Reviewer: titC Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2010 7:13 AM Title: None

Oh - once again, a great story - Kirk's intuition & leap of faith, Bones' characterization, Spock wavering in and out of his mind... o/

Reviewer: freemountin Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2009 5:24 AM Title: None

It's my ultimate nightmare, not to be in control of my own mind. Very well written, I was scared almost all the way through. Thank you muchly.

Reviewer: JackHawksmoor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2008 5:07 AM Title: None

Oh, man, freaking awesome. Of all the gimmicks there are out there, 'I f*cked him in the line of duty' has got to be my favorite. Nothing better than hot sex in a real story. You made the 'under the influence' Spock entirely alarming and creepy, Kirk was smart and clever and mad as hell, and even Bones had his moment. 'Do I need to shoot someone'- great stuff, well done.

Reviewer: boruchcm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2008 1:42 AM Title: None

What an interesting psychological study. I am still a little confused about Hanek'kan's motivations. I loved the exchanges between Spock and Kirk and Spock's admission that he would have kissed Jim after the chess game.

Reviewer: Mara Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2008 8:21 AM Title: None

An unusual story, unsettling and engrossing. I very much enjoyed the process of trying to tease out what was happening as I read.

You must login (register) to review.