Reviews For Desert Heat
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: tselina Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2017 1:06 PM Title: Desert Heat

I feel so lucky to have read this magnificient piece of writing and history! The writing style is timeless, engaging, and steamy too. Thank you for sharing it again for all of us to enjoy!

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2013 7:46 AM Title: Desert Heat

Loved this story and the next two in the series! The way Kirk feels in the beginning is totally in-character and believable. Just great.

Reviewer: fohatic Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2013 3:17 PM Title: Desert Heat

An essential classic! I just obtained a copy of Naked Times 2, which I'm very pleased to know includes this story. That mind meld scene will never cease to amaze me!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2011 5:48 PM Title: Desert Heat

The kiss was beautiful

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2011 5:39 PM Title: Desert Heat

I heard a lot about this classic saga ... I'm so glad I have the possibility to read it

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2010 1:21 AM Title: Desert Heat

I avoided most of the early k/s stories for the simple reason I could not find Kirk and Spock in any of them. I was quite happy to find their characters in Desert Heat. I could 'hear' Kirk's voice so clearly even as he found himself doing the unimaginable.  The author conveyed his anger, resentment and loyalty so very clearly and his understanding of what this could mean for the future of their friendship. Very well done.

Reviewer: JamesTKirk1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2010 6:02 PM Title: Desert Heat

Awe. I loved it! <3.

Reviewer: IdleDylan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2009 11:25 PM Title: Desert Heat

Wow, This was absolutely incredible. I got an account just to comment. Thankyou so much for posting!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 2:43 AM Title: Desert Heat

Wow. This is truly a classic. I had heard rather derogatory comments about sex fics from the 70s and had read a few myself that were way too purplish for my taste, so I was wary of what this story would be like. But the surprise was a very pleasant one and I can say that this fic is as enjoyable today as it must have been at the time :). I'm a sucker for the characters-trapped-ogether-forced-to-do-things-they-normally-wouldn't plot and this one was highly satisfying :). It is an excellent Pon Farr cave story. I thought Kirk's initial anger and resentment were understandable but I mostly loved seeing him get over it out of love for his friend. And I can't wait to see how they'll deal with the aftermath.

Reviewer: redeyedcat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2009 9:50 AM Title: Desert Heat

This was very racy, but filled with a passionate desperation you portrayed extremely well. It was disorentatiing at times-specially the mind meld-which was enjoyable, because it sucked the reader into the conflicted emotions of the story. Well written, fantastically crafted work with a refreshing concept bought to a overly done cliche. Fab. :)

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2009 4:41 AM Title: Desert Heat

One word - Amazing

Reviewer: JackHawksmoor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2009 5:17 AM Title: Desert Heat

Wow, this was so beautiful. I love these classic 'zine stories. There's so much real emotion in this. I adore the way Jim talks himself into it. I adore the way Spock asks him to stop. I even admire Lady Grief, waiting patiently...

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2009 10:43 AM Title: Desert Heat

A powerful and very different 'first time' story. Intense and emotional, thanks for posting

You must login (register) to review.