You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pookie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2020 5:15 AM Title: That Which Survives

Just....Wow!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2013 9:21 PM Title: That Which Survives

Thank you for this gift and example of good writing for others to learn good K/S scripting

Reviewer: GoddessofThiefs Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 9:53 PM Title: That Which Survives

*edit*

It's more my opinion that Kirk dies inside. I think that his dark, twisted soul still cherished Spock in a mangled sort of way. He wanted Spock to be his pawn, his pet, and he didn't like that Spock married the Vulcan woman, even though he was the one who ordered it. Just my interpretation, please don't kill me!!!

Reviewer: GoddessofThiefs Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 9:46 PM Title: That Which Survives

Oh my god, this is soo sad. It's dark and disturbing and hurts my heart, but it's unbelievably well written. This is more like the mirror universe. The way Kirk uses Spock, breaks him, and Spock still loves him... Aaaaagh!!!!!! The pain, and Jim dies inside after Spock bonds with the Vulcan woman. *Cries*

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2012 7:46 PM Title: That Which Survives

Very dark.  I'm not quite sure how to comment.  But I am glad you shared this story.

Reviewer: Anyonerelevant Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2009 11:50 AM Title: That Which Survives

This was painfully well done. The way you showed how each of the original crew broke or faded was hard to read, but so worth it. The end was so RIGHT, in a situation that was so WRONG.



Author's Response:

Yes, this was one horrific reality. It was no fun to write and I know it scares people. Thank you for reading, and I'm glad it worked for you. ;-)

Reviewer: Ziggy Sternenstaub Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2009 9:10 AM Title: That Which Survives

A magnificently chilling portrayal of a post-apocalyptic galaxy and the emergence and triumph of the supercillious, controlling darkness that always lurked just under Kirk's charming surface.

I was particularly impressed with your OFC. In just a few words and one or two scenes you built a fully realised and sympathetic woman. You also very convincingly portrayed Vulcan hate--something icy and controlled and just waiting for the chance to take this horrifyingly fitting revenge.

Finally, I have to say that this is probably the only fanfic I've ever read that has literally given me chills. Your ending was vividly horrific. Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for leaving a note. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the story, dark as it is. To this day, I do not know what compelled me to write it. It just happened. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Tassa Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2009 7:01 PM Title: That Which Survives

wow.. I'm stunned. What a disturbing alternate universe that would be. Very well written.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Yes, it's a dark place indeed.

Reviewer: Spock_IMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2009 12:00 AM Title: That Which Survives

Wow, "shivers", that gave me the creeps. It was a morbidly great tale I loved it!!!

Author's Response: It wasn't cheerful, that's true. Thank you for reading. :)

Reviewer: JackHawksmoor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2009 4:05 AM Title: That Which Survives

Holy crap, that was horrifying. And AWESOME.

Author's Response: Thank you. Scared myself to bits, too.;-)

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2009 8:54 AM Title: That Which Survives

Everything Phoebe said. I just loved this, so dark, so bitter. An insight into how things could have gone in their relationship and in the Galaxy as a whole. Thanks for this effort.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Phoebe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2009 8:37 PM Title: That Which Survives

Brilliant glimpse of a darker Kirk, and a sorrowful Spock. I used to think that the most grief-stricken Spock could be would be if he lost Kirk to death. Not anymore. If I imagined the darker Kirk from the transporter split as remaining forever detached from his compassionate self, this would be it. The dichotomy between his former illustrious self and the dark, embittered twisted version in the end is so painful, but you've done a masterful job in painting this picture of Kirk. THANK YOU!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. ::bows:: Yes, the only knights here were those on the chessboard. Painful, but true.

You must login (register) to review.