Reviews For The Force of Habit
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DochZmei Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2020 6:21 PM Title: The Force of Habit

Dear author! It's a very touching story! I`ve really enjoyed it! Thank you very much for your work!
Would you mind if I translate this fic into Russian? I`ll make sure to provide a link back to the original text and to credit you as the author of the fic.

Reviewer: Orypeci Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2016 4:23 AM Title: The Force of Habit

“That’s right, I’m not. You’re mine. It’d be easier on you if you remember that.” A shot. “I’m not giving you up to anyone.” A shot. “Not to Starfleet.” A shot. “Not to Vulcan.” A shot. “Not to your father.” A shot. “Not to any sweet-talking asshole of an ambassador.”

I just thought you should know that I remembered this scene so vividly that I had to track down this story like 6 or 7 years later just to reread it. I love this fic so much.

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2011 11:30 AM Title: The Force of Habit

One of the most enjoyable stories I have had the pleasure to read on here. Fabulous.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2011 7:57 PM Title: The Force of Habit

(smiling)

it's Touched my heart

Reviewer: Lina03 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2011 5:46 PM Title: The Force of Habit

Awww....so much fluff I think I'm suffocating in it....but man what a way to go! Thanks for sharing ^_^

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed. :D

Reviewer: devilishdestiny Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 4:21 AM Title: The Force of Habit

very nice!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Silvia Kundera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2009 6:05 AM Title: The Force of Habit

This made me SO HAPPY. Really feels like TOS Kirk & Spock.



Author's Response:

Thank you, you're very kind!

Reviewer: uffa Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2009 3:33 PM Title: The Force of Habit

I Adore u!
What's up?
Happy endings?
THANKS SOOOOOO much
what made my day?:
Quote: "And then I’m planning to go to bed with someone whose name I’d still remember in the morning. More importantly, who’d still be there. You are the only person I can be sure about in this regard. If we leave here together, you’d better be ready to stay.”
and He stayed!?!?!?
Life's so good: thanks for sharing!
Desirèe

Author's Response:

See, I always keep my promises. ;-) Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Idic Savant Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2009 3:10 PM Title: The Force of Habit

I'm of two minds about this. I really like your ideas and your brevity of writing - much emotion is captured in few words, and your scenarios and approach are interesting and unusual. However, your writing itself is awkward, with enough errors of usage and confusing phrasing that I'm not sure I'm always getting what you're saying, and it did affect my enjoyment of your work. I'd guess English isn't your native tongue, due to the nature of the errors. A beta would help  - I know that a competent reliable beta isn't easy to find, and if you need one for an upcoming K/S story, I'd be glad to offer my services. I can attest that I'm an excellent beta (for what that's worth - I might be entirely deluded or even lying, for all you know *g*). If you're interested, email me at idicsavant@verizon.net. If you aren't interested, I wish you the best in your future writing, and thanks for sharing this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I might take you up on that. I'd appreciate any assistance. ;-)

Reviewer: Phoebe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2009 3:08 PM Title: The Force of Habit

Great story, Anna. Per usual, you are the queen of characterization--I could soak in your stories all day long. My only criticism is there are some grammar issues. Oh, and I'm afraid that if it took "Absolute Horizon" and all the other angst-laden stories until you wrote one happy ending, what more am I going to have to suffer before you write another one? ;) But damn if if you haven't hooked me anyway. Fascinating.

Author's Response: LOL. You remind me of a friend who always tries to sway me toward writing happy AUs. ::grins:: I do like happy stories, you know. Really. ;-) Yeah, there might be some grammar issues. I'm not a native speaker and I'm having a problem finindg a beta for my slash stories. Sorry about that. And thanks for your kind words!

You must login (register) to review.