You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2018 1:37 AM Title: don't last like the feeling

Two tales in one reading that are solid writing. This is short story writing at its best and pulls off description with just the right words and right quantity thereof. Why I ever missed it I am unsure but it is a gem 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2012 6:04 AM Title: don't last like the feeling

You have done a wonderful job and I really enjoyed this story.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2011 2:00 PM Title: don't last like the feeling

Ohhhh I stumbled across this piece, and it was WONDERFUL! So lovely to find a piece where Uhura isn't the stereotyped clingy/angry woman. Her perceptiveness, regret and acceptance as the relationship between Kirk and Spock unfolded were achingly well done. Thanks so much for sharing!

Reviewer: Entity Sylvir Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 12:08 AM Title: don't last like the feeling

I love Uhura in this, I really like counters for S/U that don't hurt her too much. Great job.

Reviewer: Fridayweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2009 6:36 PM Title: don't last like the feeling

This is great at showing the slow progression from ambivilance/dislike into friendship and a sexual relationship. It's not rushed, and the gradualness of it all makes it feel so natural. It's interesting seeing this all through Uhura's eyes, I've never read anything like it before. So enjoyable and insightful!   ~Fridayweed

Reviewer: rhia Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2009 8:19 PM Title: don't last like the feeling

Already reviewed this once but there was a glitch, so -> reviewing again. Interesting structure and well written, maybe not the most original of plot but I guess that wasn't the focus of the story, anyway, rather than how the relationship slowly unravelled. Which you captured really well. I've really liked both of your stories so far and would love to read more!

Reviewer: Syrus Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2009 5:05 AM Title: don't last like the feeling

Aww!  I'm sad for Uhura, but that was really sweet!  I really liked how you showed both of the relationships changing over time.  Great job! XD

Reviewer: Zagethe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2009 10:30 PM Title: don't last like the feeling

I've been reading stories on this site for the last couple of days so I think I should start reviewing. I'm new to this ship but after seeing the movie I see just how could K/S can be. Your story is well plotted and paced. The characters spot-on. It's interesting to see it through another's eyes especially Uhura's as she is losing Spock. But even she sees it. Well done, simply well done.

 

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2009 8:02 AM Title: don't last like the feeling

The writer did a wonderful job of depicting the gradual change in relationship between Spock and Kirk through Uhura's relationship with Spock -- it was really cleverly done and so incredibly poignant. I really felt for her, being smart enough and observant enough to see it and understand what was taking place, and having to helplessly watch it happen. Even though I knew the inevitable outcome, I was held in thrall throughout. I enjoyed the unusual composition too -- that worked very well for me. Thank you.

Reviewer: Tatya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2009 7:37 AM Title: don't last like the feeling

Well, this story has something of perfect in it ^____^ I loved it! I can totally see this, really. I can't say I don't like in itself the S/U pairing, just that in the movie it didn't get much focus... it is all about Kirk and Spock XD And, your view of their rivalry that became friendship and then love is beautiful. I also like the format, very Uhura-like (she is an orderly person in the movie after all!). Good job, I hope to read more from you!^_^

Reviewer: AshleyJ Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2009 11:51 PM Title: don't last like the feeling

This is one of my favorite STXI stories. So unique!

You must login (register) to review.