Reviews For Breaking Points
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Josephine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 7:25 PM Title: Epilogue

This is a brilliant story and I sooo loved reading it!!!

It has everything in it a Spirk fan could wish for =)

Thank you for sharing it with us!

And please, keep writing such wonderful stories :)



Author's Response:

I hope to continue writing, indeed!  Thank you for leaving such a lovely comment! :)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2012 5:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I started to read this story yesterday evening with my laptop, but at one point unfortunately I had to hit the mattress. What to do? Well, I downloaded it to finish reading it today with my ebook-reader and I'm SO glad that I did it, because it means that now I can read it every time I want.

This is by far the best KS-story I've read so far - WOW! Really, just wow. I'm wondering though if there'll ever be a story with the Tarus-Incident? I truly would like to know how Jim tells Spock eventually and what Spock's reaction might ... ?!

Thanks for writing this story and sharing it with us :)

Birte

Author's Response:

Wow, this comment made my night!  Thank you both for your lovely words and for letting me know that, even a few years after writing it, this story still packs a powerful punch.  The odd thing is that yes, I even have half the Tarsus companion fic done, I just... never did get around to finishing it.  Perhaps a project for this year, lol...

Reviewer: Marga Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2012 6:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

Dear Jade,

 Thank you for your reply. But due to gmail problem, I didn't get your email. (I really don't know why.)

 So, I sent another message to you on LJ system, and here is my LJ page (http://margachiu.livejournal.com/profile), you could send me message in case mine is missing.

 I am very sorry to trouble you for contact problem like this, please accept my sincerest apology.

 Marga

Reviewer: Marga Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2012 7:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Dear Jade,

Excuse me for being so abruptly to write this message. But I really need to contact you. It's about authorization of you story.

I've been sent you a message on livejournal system, got no reply.

If you by any chance see this massage, could you please sent a email to me?

My email adress: marga.chiu [at] gmail . com

THANK YOU.



Author's Response:

That's odd, I got nothing in LJ, sorry... I will send you an e-mail directly, hopefully that goes through.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2011 8:14 PM Title: Epilogue

This is a brillant piece of work.  I love the way you brought the relationship and jealousy of Spock to lite.  Well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I'm glad the story rang true for you!

Reviewer: Aelin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2011 3:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful story!!  You do such a great job of describing emotional complexity,  I felt like I was reading a story about characters who I hadn't known before, but who were still in some ways wonderfully familiar.  And that scene in the briefing room just killed me.  The way you write tension is amazing.  Thank you so much for this!

Reviewer: LadyGrelka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2011 10:38 PM Title: Epilogue

I really liked this story. It was a nice slow, but in no way boring, build to a wonderful end. I am sad for the old Spock tho, makes me want to cry that he did not get his happy ending, he is left alone looking in so to speak. I guess that we can not always get everything tho. I will definitely be looking into some of your other stories.

Author's Response:

Like you, I was very sad to write the piece about old!Spock and his tragedy, but it was completely integral to the story... it was in no way an easy scene to write, but I think it defintely added a bittersweet edge to both the story and the Nu!K/S relationship.  I'm happy to hear you liked it overall! :) Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Illogical Curiosity Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2011 6:05 PM Title: Epilogue

I found this story a couple months ago when I first entered the Kirk/Spock fandom. If I recall correctly this was the very first Kirk/Spock fanfiction that I truly read, and it was safe to say I started off into this fandom with high expectations because of it (not that I was ever or have yet to be let down so far).
This story is beautifully written and painfully realistic, keeping me on the edge of my seat no matter how many time I find myself re-reading this.

Author's Response:

Not only is it nice to know you liked it so much, it's also a delight to hear that you've come back to it more than once! :-) Thank you for such a lovely comment; I hope you continue to have fun in the fandom and enjoy it for all it's worth!

Reviewer: MayFeiScarlette Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2010 3:32 AM Title: Epilogue

I greatly enjoyed reading your story! The amount the detail and effort put into these characters really brought them to life in such a wonderful way. I created an account on this site just to tell you how much I liked your story, lol. I particularly liked the strong old friendship between older Spock and Jim, how older Spock was happy to get to see, talk, and meld with Jim even if it was sometimes self-indulgence. The jealousy and protectiveness of young Spock was thrilling. This Jim was his and his only even when a romantic relationship had yet to be established. Lastly, I liked the compassion demonstrated by Jim when consoling T'Sai. This helped to emphasize that emotions cannot always be controlled and that sometimes it is not healthy to try and control them. I’m rambling now and will stop here to thank you for posting your wonderful story for the world to read.



Author's Response:

Thank you for this lovely review!  The fact that you made an account just to give me your thoughts gives me warm, gooey feelings - I'm very grateful!  The only reward I get for writing is comments like this, and I cherish every one of them. :-) I'm very happy the characters came to life for you, as that's exactly what I was going for!

Reviewer: cindersant Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2010 1:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is the first K/S fic I have EVER read.  Damn you! You have me hooked.  Thank you so much XD.  Your story was a joy to read.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2010 5:31 AM Title: Epilogue

I just loved this. Spock Prime is such a crafty little Vulcan, isn't he? I felt so bad for him that he never got to experience his T'hy'la in the way he wanted to, and glad that Jim and Spock were able to find their way to one another after all. Thanks for sharing this with us.



Author's Response:

I felt so bad for even as I wrote it - and that was how I intended it to go from the start!!!  Man was that hard.  Thank you for your lovely comment. :-) I'm glad the story appealed to you!

Reviewer: dreamlittleyo Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2010 7:55 AM Title: Epilogue

Oh, this is BEAUTIFUL.  oops-I-stayed-up-until-four-a.m. beautiful.  I really want to leave a novel-length comment of gushing feedback over how much I adored this fic, but my brain is pretty much fried by the late hour.  Just... please know I adored it?  And that it left me absolutely GIDDY with how happy I am for these characters? Thank you for an incredible read!



Author's Response:

Ah, I'm late getting back to this comment, but thank you SO MUCH for leaving such a great review... comments like this are why I keep writing.. :-) I'm so happy you loved the story that much (enough to stay up wayyyyy past your bedtime, rofl).  Thanks again; I truly appreciate that you took the time to tell me what you thought!

Reviewer: kamelion Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2010 9:35 PM Title: Epilogue

Awesome and brilliantly stunning!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Damej Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2010 5:47 PM Title: Epilogue

Best (Non-Porn) Spirk Fic I've ever read...just AWSOME

Author's Response:

Rofl.  Glad to hear it!  Thanks!

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2010 1:54 PM Title: Chapter 5

Hip Hip Hooray

Reviewer: spiffingspork Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2010 11:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

I think the only word to sum up my feelings after reading this is 'wow'. Seriously. I really wish you would write the up-coming sequel to the movie, ha.

Whew. You are an amazing writer, and this  definitely the most in-character fic I've read for NuTrek. Gaaaaaaaaaaah. I actually feel emotionally drained after finishing this! Absolutely fantastic. SERIOUSLY.

"They would never understand, and he preferred it that way, that in giving them this push toward a love, a joining, that could be tremendously, exquisitely right, he’d given them something he’d never even dreamed of having – until the opportunity for it was gone.  To ignore such potential for joy in the passing of time, in the complacency of believing there would always be a tomorrow to take that final step, was an illogical and unconscionable waste, a mistake – one he had paid for, dearly, for all these many long years.  He would take great consolation in knowing that in this strangely compelling other life, he’d set things on the path they’d always been meant to travel, even though he would never know the wonder of having walked it himself."

This. THIS. This just IS TOS Kirk/Spock. So utterly true, and so utterly heart-breaking.

Thank you thank you thank you for writing something so completely brilliant. Anyone who scoffs at K/S should read this. You are AWESOME.

Reviewer: Wind Wolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 4:23 AM Title: Epilogue

Thank you for the wonderful story!  You have the 'voices' very well.  WW.



Author's Response:

Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: kaydoodle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2009 6:29 AM Title: Epilogue

I almost forgot about that gift elder Spock left behind! I'm so glad you included it here. :D Breathtaking... I loved every moment of this fic!



Author's Response:

I'm glad the reappearance of the gift worked for you!  Happy to hear you enjoyed the story!

Reviewer: kaydoodle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2009 5:40 AM Title: Chapter 10

I'm MOVED. That was beautiful. The depth and style of your writing is amazing!

Reviewer: laitaine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2009 12:39 PM Title: Epilogue

This was absolutely incredible - I loved the slow build-up of their relationship, and how you showed it to us in such beautiful detail. I loved the friendship that Jim built with Spock Prime; I loved how you still kept Spock's feelings of affection for Uhura, even if that affection was utterly eclipsed by what he found with Jim.  I really enjoyed this, thank you so much for sharing :)



Author's Response:

I'm  happy to hear you liked so many parts of it!  So much of all that came together in the end to create the whole of the story - since it was basically a fic about characters, and how their relationships grew and (in some cases) fell apart.  I'm glad it spoke to you so strongly. :-)

You must login (register) to review.