Reviews For Breaking Points
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: littleninjakitten Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2009 4:03 AM Title: Epilogue

Awe.  I loved it, but the end of chapter ten was really sad.  This is one of those stories that just makes me very very happy.



Author's Response:

It was definitely sad.  I'm glad that in the end it resonated happily for you though. :)

Reviewer: gwoman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2009 4:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wanted to let you know that I've rec'd this fic (cause it's bloody brilliant) over at Livejournal. Here's the link to the post, if you like. (http://www.ksarchive.com/viewstory.php?sid=874) And I sent them directly to the story here at the KS Archive.

Did I mention that I loved this story?

Reviewer: Tine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2009 12:10 AM Title: Epilogue

I am so freaking blown away by this story. I've spent the better part of the last couple days reading bits and pieces of this in short or lengthy installments, and I'm finally finished but really kind of sad about it. This has been such a joy to read; such an adventure that I really am reluctant to see end. But hey, it came together beautifully, and for that I must thank you profusely. You've crafted a truly gorgeous story. I think it may just be my favourite Reboot Star Trek fic. The brilliant characterizations coupled with the lovely flowing narrative and stunning plot make me all fluttery inside. I can't wait to read more of your writing, and to share this story with others. It's been a true pleasure.

Thank you so very much!



Author's Response:

*blush* I'm happy to hear you got so invested in it and that it drew you in so thoroughly!  Your kind words made me smile and comments like yours ever remind me about why I write and how fabulous responses like this encourage me to keep writing more. :-) Thank you very kindly!

Reviewer: wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2009 9:03 AM Title: Chapter 6

Intense and beautiful moment. ^^



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2009 5:20 AM Title: Chapter 3

> <!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:"Angsana New"; panose-1:2 2 6 3 5 4 5 2 3 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:16777219 0 0 0 65537 0;} @font-face {font-family:Tahoma; panose-1:2 11 6 4 3 5 4 4 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:swiss; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:1627421319 -2147483648 8 0 66047 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:16.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:14.0pt; font-family:Tahoma; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-font-family:"Angsana New";} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:72.0pt 90.0pt 72.0pt 90.0pt; mso-header-margin:36.0pt; mso-footer-margin:36.0pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> Spock drank in his words as though they were wisdom from the Gods themselves.

 

Ah~ So young Spock see something in Kirk now. ^^



Author's Response:

Whoa, I don't think you intended to include all that in your comment!  But thank you for the last bit (the part I'm sure you meant to put there, hehe).

Reviewer: Orphica Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2009 3:55 AM Title: Epilogue

This was a gorgeous story.  I feel like I was in a meld with this story, so involved and I think some will linger for some time now that it's over.



Author's Response:

It was intense for me to write, so I'm glad that seems to be how it's read too.  I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed it, thank you!

Reviewer: Alhena_star Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2009 3:24 AM Title: Epilogue

Amazing !

A bit too long -It took me 4 days to finish it-  but it was worth!

I loved it!



Author's Response:

lol, it took me forever to write it, so I sympathize!  Still, happy to hear you liked it anyway. :)

Reviewer: daskitsumi Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2009 8:42 PM Title: Epilogue

Thank you for this well written story, I enjoyed reading it alot. I love it when tension is slowly build up.

The only thing that bugs me is, that this incident of Tarsus IV was never mentioned again. It seemed like an interessting idea, but it (saddly) wasn't explored any further.

Well nevermind, it's still a great piece of fanfiction you wrote. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Interesting that you should mention that, because I'm 3/4 of the way through a one-shot sequel detailing the new K/S response to Jim's revelation about Tarsus.  Hopefully it answers some of your curiosity about that incident, if I ever get around to posting it!  Glad you liked Breaking Points in any case.

Reviewer: Lindzabeth Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2009 5:16 AM Title: Chapter 5

"He hurriedly pressed the door release and led the captain out of the room, before his stammering and red-faced sputtering could wake T’Sai, sleeping the sleep of the exhausted behind them."

Ehh... "red-faced"?? >.> this is Spock right?? "green tinged" might have been a better choice what with the lack of red blood cells. Also am very much so loving this story. Very well written! Im really into the XI fanfics lately, new twists on a good ole' story.



Author's Response:

Happy to hear you're enjoying it and that you like the style/quality of writing - that always makes me smile!  In that sentence, Jim is sputtering/red-faced, I've edited it to make that a little more clear.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: MedicalNonesense Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2009 1:30 AM Title: Epilogue

Wow, I absolutely loved this, and much to my irritation, every time I started reading it, something always got in the way keeping me away from it for a number of hours and it slowly ate away at my brain. It took me a few days to finish it because of this, but once again absolute love.

Author's Response:

Well, I'm glad that you got through it and that it was compelling enough to make you want to!  Thanks for taking the time to tell me what you thought!  Much appreciated!

Reviewer: amillionmeanings Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2009 6:12 AM Title: Epilogue

this was pure amazingness

thank you for bestowing this upon us unworthy humans



Author's Response:

Thank you for bestowing your lovely comment on this unworthy author!

Reviewer: Kakashi2000 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2009 1:57 PM Title: Epilogue

Simply Beautiful....A masterpiece !



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2009 9:06 AM Title: Chapter 9

Oooof!  Chapter 9 was very intense, not to mention scorching hot.  What a kiss!  You've got me checking for updates several times a day.  Great story - you've just become another favorite author with just this one story.



Author's Response:

I'm flattered!  Glad you enjoyed it to that point, I hope that ending didn't scar you too badly... :-) It sort of broke my heart to write, and then healed it up a bit.

Reviewer: RaMar Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2009 3:19 AM Title: Chapter 9

You are an amazing story teller. I usually don't go online at home every day but since starting your story I have to. You are my favorite bedtime read. I adore Spock Prime and how much he deeply cares for this more flawed version of his own T'hyla. Chapter 9 was very powerful. You understand young Spock and Jim so well. Their faceoff was as intense as the scene on the bridge from the movie. And that was one of my favorite scenes. I wish the chapters could keep on coming and that your story never ends.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  The intensity was something I was really going for, and it's something I've struggled to balance between a lot of necessary growth, so to hear it worked is... very satisfying. :-) Ee, comments like yours about my writing in general just make me all warm and fuzzy on the inside!  Thanks again!

Reviewer: amillionmeanings Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2009 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 9

this is an amazing story

keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: Sephaya Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2009 5:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

I won't deny that I have checked my computer eagerly every morning for another installment. I have thoroughly enjoyed your characterisations of both Spock and Kirk (new) and made them perhaps more likable than I found them at first. Thank you. You have especially captured the whole passive-agressive Vulcan thing so well.

I love the time you have taken to tell the story - its a nice meaty story and a real delight to read.



Author's Response:

I'm glad these versions appeal to you - like you, I felt there was something missing/unlikable in a lot of the characterization in the movie, so this is my attempt to reconcile the old with the new.  I hope the wait was worth it - Jim certainly seems to think it paid off in the end!

Reviewer: Bones Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2009 9:05 AM Title: Chapter 8

very nice. fav part has got to be how young spock got the wrong impression with his elder version, and now he's confused as to what to do.

 



Author's Response:

But did he really get the wrong impression?  Or was it the impresson he was meant to get.. ;-)

Reviewer: bluesky Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2009 5:13 AM Title: Chapter 8

wow. another wonderful chapter! I know I probably shouldn't have found it so funny, but Spock the Younger practically screaming "Get your hands off my man" was absolutely hilarious!

And again, your characters are brilliant! Lovely job! I'm going to be o sad when this story is over. :)



Author's Response:

Oh no, it was definitely meant as a hilarious irony for readers, and also for  Jim (who was totally going, omg, wtf?!?! through the whole scene, lol).  I hope you weren't too sad that it's over. :-) Although the ending was both a tragedy and a spot of romance...

Reviewer: LadyLaurelfin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2009 4:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely love it!  The characters are such a wonderful blend of the new and original ones.

Keep up the good work, and update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's exactly what I was going for!  I hope you liked the rest of it!

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2009 9:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story.  I'm eagerly following all the updates.  I think the way you write this Kirk closely mirrors the character in the new film - very well done.  I'm looking forward to the rest.



Author's Response:

I find the movie a little hard to be 100% accurate with - the character are SO different.  So I'm glad my combination of TOS/XI characters worked for you, because I was sort of pulling from both sources!

You must login (register) to review.